bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Insurer helped stop the activities of a group of fraudsters involving neurosurgeons

AlfaStrakhovanie helped stop the activities of a group of insurance fraudsters who were committing financial crimes from 2016 to 2022 in the Altai and Krasnoyarsk territories, Novosibirsk and Kemerovo regions.
Insurer helped stop the activities of a group of fraudsters involving neurosurgeons

The criminals acted under the leadership of a resident of Barnaul and with the participation of a neurosurgeon from one of the medical institutions. They were concluding accident insurance agreements in different regions of the Siberian Federal District. By agreement with the doctor, people were hospitalized with false diagnoses (falling under compensation for traumatic brain injuries). Then they provided fictitious medical documents to receive payments.

The property of the accused worth 9 million rubles (42.6 million tenge) has now been distrained. They voluntarily reimbursed just over 840 thousand rubles (3.9 million tenge). The criminal case will be considered in court, AlfaStrakhovanie reports.

“With the active assistance of our insurers, law enforcement agencies have been working hard throughout the year in order to collect the evidence base to bring charges. The case contains 54 volumes, there are more than 200 witnesses,” says Konstantin Pisanenko, director of the Altai branch of AlfaStrakhovanie.

Source: https://www.asn-news.ru/news/84420

Photos are from open sources.

 

Share
read also
Why is life insurance so popular abroad?
Why is life insurance so popular abroad?

The fact is insurance and investment deposits work ensemble in the form of investment...

Americans Care about Pets - Poll
Americans Care about Pets - Poll

US citizens worried about their pets’ future, indicate them as life insurance polic...

S&P published a forecast for the Southeast Asian life insurance market
S&P published a forecast for the Southeast Asian life insurance market

According to the S&P Global Ratings' report “Southeast Asia Insurance Sector Trends...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховщик помог пресечь деятельность группы мошенников с участием врачей-нейрохиругов

«АльфаСтрахование» помогла пресечь деятельность группы мошенников в сфере страхования, которые совершали финансовые преступления в период с 2016 по 2022 год в Алтайском и Красноярском краях, Новосибирской и Кемеровской областях.
Страховщик помог пресечь деятельность группы мошенников с участием врачей-нейрохиругов

Преступники действовали под руководством жителя Барнаула и с участием врача-нейрохирурга одного из медицинских учреждений. Они заключали договоры страхования от несчастных случаев в разных регионах Сибирского федерального округа. По договоренности с медиком люди госпитализировались с фиктивными диагнозами (попадающими под компенсацию черепно-мозговыми травмами). Затем они предоставляли фиктивные медицинские документы для получения выплат.

Сейчас имущество обвиняемых на 9 млн рублей (42,6 млн тенге) арестовано. Добровольно они возместили чуть более 840 тыс. рублей (3,9 млн тенге). Уголовное дело рассмотрят в суде, сообщает «АльфаСтрахование».

«Правоохранительные органы при активном содействии наших страховщиков в течение года вели кропотливую работу, чтобы собрать доказательную базу для предъявления обвинения. Дело насчитывает 54 тома, по нему проходит более 200 свидетелей», - говорит Константин Писаненко, директор Алтайского филиала «АльфаСтрахование».

Источник: https://www.asn-news.ru/news/84420

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку