bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Dynamics of the life insurance sector is getting aligned

The fall in premiums among LICs slowed down in February 2022.
Dynamics of the life insurance sector is getting aligned

The total gross premiums of LICs in February 2022 reduced the rate of their decline. If the premiums fell by 25.1% in January in annual terms, in February they dropped only by 20.4%. LICs collected 49.6 billion tenge in absolute terms, including the cumulative part of the insurance premium on the Unit-linked product, which amounted to 1.96 billion tenge in February.

According to the data by the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, at the end of February 2022, LIC Nomad Life is a leader among LICs in terms of collected premiums (16.78 billion tenge), including unit-linked sales, the company's market share in the life insurance industry with unit-linked sales is 33.8%.

In February, the dynamics of premiums in the life insurance segment improved significantly. The growth was 47.9% (yoy) against the January annual dynamics of 11.5%. LICs collected 25.3 billion tenge, the share of premiums in the life insurance segment formed 51.1% in the total portfolio of LICs.

LIC Nomad Life is still leading in the life insurance segment. The LIC increased fees by 54.2% in annual terms collecting 8.8 billion tenge of premiums and forming 34.8% of the segment. LIC Halyk life takes the second position having demonstrated the dynamics of collections of 29.8% (year-on-year) and collected 8.5 billion tenge. The company’s share in the segment is 33.6%.

LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) remains the third largest insurer in the life insurance segment. The company’s premiums increased by 33.1% to 4 billion tenge in annual terms as of end of February, occupying a 16.2% share in the life insurance segment.

According to the results of February 2022, annuity insurance continues to be in the red deepening the fall. The fees decreased by 61% in February against a fall of 57.1% in January (yoy) in annual terms. Of the eight LICs collecting annuity premiums, only two LICs, KM Life and Centras Kommesk Life, have been showing positive dynamics for the second month in a row. The total portfolio of LICs on annuity insurance amounted to 12.5 billion tenge making 25.2% in total LIC premiums against the Januray share of 52.9%.

The collection of premiums on retirement annuities dropped by 65.3% compared to the same period in 2021. The fees amounted to 10.75 billion tenge. Based on the results of February 2022, LIC Nomad Life remains the leader of the annuity insurance sector and the segment of retirement annuities. It collected 4.2 billion tenge of annuity insurance premiums, including 3.97 billion tenge in the retirement annuity segment. LIC Nomad Life increased its market share to 33.7% in the annuity insurance segment and to 36.9% in the retirement annuities segment. The second largest portfolio in annuity insurance in the amount of 3.74 billion tenge belongs to LIC Halyk life (29.9% of this insurance segment). The LIC collected 3.2 billion tenge on retirement annuities and formed 29.9% of the segment. The third position is occupied by LIC Freedom Finance Life. In the annuity insurance segment, it collected 1.99 billion tenge (the segment share increased to 15.9%) and 1.5 billion tenge in retirement annuities (the segment share grew to 14%).

The collection of premiums in the Employer's Liability Annuities (ELA) class at the end of February 2022 decreased significantly compared to January. The annual dynamics was 5.3% in February against an increase of 24.6% in January (compared to the same period in 2021). The premiums amounted to 849.7 million tenge in monetary terms. Five out of eight LICs operating in this segment demonstrated positive dynamics in fees, four of them were higher than the market growth rate.

LIC Halyk life is still leading in the ELA segment. As of early March 2022, the LIC portfolio in the segment amounted to 285 million tenge, and its share decreased to 33.6%. LIC Nomad Life is the second. The company's portfolio was 223.2 million tenge or 26.3% of the segment's total premiums. As a result of February, LIC KM Life with a portfolio of 108.2 million tenge (12.7% of the segment) returned to the top three ELA insurers surpassing LIC Eurasia, which collected 100.1 million tenge of premiums and made 11 .8% of the ELA segment.

The “Other types of annuity insurance” segment showed an increase of 173.4% in February 2022 compared to the same period in 2021, to 904.9 million tenge. The structure of leading segment insurers changed again in February. LIC Freedom Finance Life moved to the first place from the second, it collected 434.6 million tenge and increased its share in the segment to 48% (33.4% in January). LIC Halyk life moved up to the second place from the third by getting 238.7 million tenge and forming 26.4% of the segment (26.9% in January). The January leader LIC KM Life went down to the third place with 203.1 million tenge and a 22.4% segment share (34.7% in January).

Accident insurance (AI) premiums collected among LICs fell by 63.9% as of end of February 2021. Three LICs showed a positive dynamics in fees, four - a negative one. LICs collected 1.4 billion tenge in total.

LIC EIC remains the segment leader having collected 521.1 million tenge, increasing its segment share to 35.7%. LIC Freedom Finance Life holds the second position in the segment having collected 492 million tenge and reducing its segment share to 33.7%. LIC Halyk life took the third position with a portfolio of 248.2 million tenge, it reduced its share in the segment to 17%.

The premiums in the sector “Insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of their labor duties” (CAI) increased by 18.8% in annual terms in February 2022 against an annual growth of 15.2% in January exceeding 7 billion tenge.

Five LICs showed an increase in premiums, three LICs showed a decrease. LIC Nomad Life is still a leader of the CAI segment. The company’s portfolio amounted to 1.69 billion tenge in absolute terms occupying 24.1% of the segment. LIC Halyk life is in the second place with a portfolio of 1.58 billion tenge, it makes 22.6% of the segment.

According to the results of February, LIC Eurasia returned to the CAI top three. It took the bar of 1 billion tenge of premiums and made 14.3% of the segment surpassing LIC KM Life with a 12.3% share in the segment.

Health insurance premiums (VHI) in terms of LIC collection in February 2022 in annual terms increased by 101.9% against an annual growth of 24.5% in January. Four out of five LICs collecting premiums showed positive dynamics, with two LICs outperforming the market. LIC KM Life remains the largest insurer. The company collected 1.2 billion tenge of premiums in February but, nevertheless, reduced its share in the segment to 91.8% against 94.9% in January due to an increase in portfolios of other LICs.

At the end of February 2022, the total assets of LICs increased by 26.9% (year-on-year) to 791.2 billion tenge. The insurance reserves grew by 26% in annual terms exceeding 563 billion tenge. The equity capital of LICs increased by 19.8% (yoy) amounting to 137.3 billion tenge.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
When will the National Bank implement the idea of “digital tenge”?
When will the National Bank implement the idea of “digital tenge”?

The National Bank of Kazakhstan held the first online public discussion of the Digita...

Cirque du Soleil: a very high-level life and health insurance system
Cirque du Soleil: a very high-level life and health insurance system

"Cirque du Soleil" pays our insurance policies during rehearsals and performances. Bu...

The future of the life insurance market
The future of the life insurance market

The life insurance market is preparing to solve three major challenges such as intere...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Динамика сектора страхования жизни выравнивается

В феврале 2022 года КСЖ затормозили темпы падения премий.
Динамика сектора страхования жизни выравнивается

Совокупные брутто-премии КСЖ в феврале 2022 года сократили скорость своего снижения. Если в январе в годовом выражении премии упали на 25,1%, то в феврале лишь на 20,4%. В абсолютных цифрах КСЖ собрали с учетом накопительной части страховой премии по продукту Unit-linked 49,6 млрд тенге. Накопительная часть страховой премии по этому продукту в феврале составила 1,96 млрд тенге.

Согласно данным Национального Банка РК по итогам февраля 2022 года КСЖ «Nomad Life», с учетом продаж unit-linked, является лидером среди КСЖ по собранным премиям (16,78 млрд тенге), рыночная доля компании в отрасли страхования жизни составила с учетом продаж Unit-linked 33,8%.

В феврале значительно улучшилась динамика премий в сегменте страхования жизни. Рост составил 47,9% (год к году) против январской годовой динамики в 11,5%. КСЖ собрали 25,3 млрд тенге, доля премий сегмента страхования жизни стала занимать 51,1% в совокупном портфеле КСЖ.

Лидером сегмента страхования жизни остается КСЖ «Nomad Life». В годовом выражении КСЖ увеличила сборы на 54,2%, собрав 8,8 млрд тенге премий, и занимает 34,8% в сегменте. КСЖ «Halyk life» занимает вторую позицию, показав динамику сборов в 29,8% (год к году) и собрав 8,5 млрд тенге. Доля портфеля КСЖ в сегменте составила 33,6%.

КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК) остается третьим крупным страховщиком в сегменте страхования жизни. По итогам февраля премии КСЖ в годовом выражении выросли на 33,1% до 4 млрд тенге, занимая в сегменте страхования жизни долю в 16,2%.

Аннуитетное страхование по итогам февраля 2022 года продолжает оставаться в минусе, увеличив глубину падения. В феврале в годовом выражении сборы сократились на 61% против падения на 57,1% в январе (год к году). Из восьми КСЖ, собирающих премии по аннуитетам, положительная динамику второй месяц подряд показали лишь две КСЖ – «KM Life» и «Сентрас Коммеск Life». Совокупный портфель КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию составил 12,5 млрд тенге, занимая 25,2% в совокупных премиях КСЖ против доли в 52,9% по итогам января.

Сбор премий по пенсионным аннуитетам упал на 65,3% к аналогичному периоду 2021 года. Сборы составили 10,75 млрд тенге. Лидером сектора аннуитетного страхования и сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов по итогам февраля 2022 года остается КСЖ «Nomad Life». Она собрала 4,2 млрд тенге премий по аннуитетному страхованию, в том числе 3,97 млрд тенге в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. КСЖ «Nomad Life» увеличила рыночную долю до 33,7% в сегменте аннуитетного страхования и до 36,9% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. Второй по объему портфель в аннуитетном страховании в размере 3,74 млрд тенге – у КСЖ «Halyk life» (занимает 29,9% этого сегмента страхования). По пенсионным аннуитетам КСЖ собрала 3,2 млрд тенге и занимает 29,9% этого сегмента. На третьей позиции находится КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life». В сегменте аннуитетного страхования она собрала 1,99 млрд тенге (доля в сегменте выросла до 15,9%) и 1,5 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам (доля в сегменте выросла до 14%).

Сбор премий по классу «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя» (АОР) по итогам февраля 2022 года значительно снизился относительно января. В феврале годовая динамика составила 5,3% против январского роста на 24,6% (к аналогичному периоду 2021 года). В денежном выражении премии составили 849,7 млн тенге. Из восьми работающих в этом сегменте КСЖ, пять показали положительную динамику сборов, в том числе четыре – выше темпов роста рынка.

Лидером сегмента АОР остается КСЖ «Halyk life». На начало марта 2022 года портфель КСЖ в сегменте составил 285 млн тенге, а доля сократилась до 33,6%. На втором месте находится КСЖ «Nomad Life». Портфель компании составил 223,2 млн тенге или 26,3% в совокупных премиях сегмента. По итогам февраля КСЖ «KM Life» с портфелем в 108,2 млн тенге (занимает 12,7% сегмента) вернулась в тройку лидеров-страховщиков АОР, опередив КСЖ «Евразия», собравшую 100,1 млн тенге премий, что определило ей 11,8% сегмента АОР.

Сегмент «Иные виды аннуитетного страхования» показал в феврале 2022 года прирост на 173,4%к аналогичному периоду 2021 года, до 904,9 млн тенге. В феврале в сегменте вновь изменилась структура страховщиков-лидеров. На первое место со второй позиции вышла КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life», собравшая 434,6 млн тенге и увеличившая долю в сегменте до 48% (33,4% по итогам января). На второе место с третьей позиции поднялась КСЖ «Halyk life», собравшая 238,7 млн тенге и занимающая 26,4% сегмента (26,9% по итогам января). Январский лидер – КСЖ «KM Life», спустилась на третье место, собрав 203,1 млн тенге, занимая 22,4% сегмента (34,7% по итогам января).

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ, упали на 63,9% к итогам февраля 2021 года. Три КСЖ показали положи тельную динамику сборов, четыре – отрицательную. В совокупности КСЖ собрали 1,4 млрд тенге.

КСЖ ЕСК остается лидером сегмента, собрав 521,1 млн тенге, увеличив долю в сегменте до 35,7%. КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» удерживает вторую позицию в сегменте, собрав 492 млн тенге, снизив долю в сегменте до 33,7%. На третьей позиции с портфелем в 248,2 млн тенге закрепилась КСЖ «Halyk life», она снизила долю в сегменте до 17%.

Премии в секторе «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСРНС) по итогам февраля 2022 года в годовом выражении выросли на 18,8% против годового январского роста на 15,2%, превысив 7 млрд тенге.

Пять КСЖ показали прирост премий, три КСЖ – снижение. Лидером сегмента ОСРНС остается КСЖ «Nomad Life». В абсолютном выражении портфель КСЖ составил 1,69 млрд тенге, занимая 24,1% сегмента. На втором месте находится КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 1,58 млрд тенге, занимает 22,6% сегмента.

По итогам февраля в тройку лидеров ОСРНС вернулась КСЖ «Евразия». Она преодолела планку в 1 млрд тенге премий и заняла 14,3% сегмента, опередив КСЖ «KM Life», занявшую 12,3% сегмента.

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе сбора КСЖ в феврале 2022 года в годовом выражении выросли на 101,9% против годового январского роста на 24,5%. Из пяти КСЖ, собирающих премии четыре показали положительную динамику, причем две КСЖ выше темпов роста рынка. Крупнейшим страховщиком остается КСЖ «KM Life». В феврале компания собрала 1,2 млрд тенге премий, но, тем не менее, снизила долю в сегменте до 91,8% против 94,9% в январе за счет увеличения портфелей других КСЖ.

По итогам февраля 2022 года совокупные активы КСЖ выросли на 26,9% (год к году) до 791,2 млрд тенге. Страховые резервы в годовом выражении увеличились на 26%, превысив 563 млрд тенге. Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 19,8% (год к году), составив 137,3 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование на подъеме
Страхование на подъеме

Премии КСЖ в апреле превысили 100 млрд тенге....

Несколько советов по увеличению доходности полисов UL
Несколько советов по увеличению доходности полисов UL

Владельцы планов UL должны регулярно отслежива...

Более 1,5 тысяч человек пострадали в 2018 году на предприятиях Казахстана
Более 1,5 тысяч человек пострадали в 2018 году на предприятиях Казахстана

Количество пострадавших со смертельным исход...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку