bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

LIC Freedom Finance Life launches free camp on financial literacy for children

Freedom Finance Camp receives children at the age from 11 to 13 years. The start of training of the first group is scheduled for July 15, according to the company’s website ffin.life.
LIC Freedom Finance Life launches free camp on financial literacy for children

 

By the end of August, it is planned to train several groups. The project authors set a goal to tell children in stark terms about what money is, how to handle it, earn, spend it wisely, and save. The child will also learn what the stock market is, securities, how insurance works, what the banks and real estate are for, it is reported on the website.

 

As the organizers promise, the camp will be held in a creative format with interactive games. A lesson lasts 2 hours and is held once a day. The whole course consists of 5 classes. By the camp results, each participant will receive the certificate of completion of the Freedom Finance Camp and a memorable gift.

The camp starts on July 15, 2019 in Almaty. By the end of August, it is planned to train several batches of 15 people each.

The camp participation is free. In order to sign up their child, parents need to take part in a creative contest and publish an article in social media about what their child dreams to become. The format of the publication to choose from is essay, photo or video. In the publication it is necessary to write #FreedomFinanceCamp, mark the “Freedom Finance Life” page and leave a request on the camp website: camp.ffin.life.

According to the results of the creativity competition, the organizers will select the authors of the most interesting publications. The winners will become members of the Freedom Finance Camp.

“In childhood, everyone dreams of becoming someone: a fireman, astronaut, scientist, or businessman. In order to achieve that one needs to study. Unfortunately, not all people in Kazakhstan have the opportunity to get the higher education they want, partially for a financial reason. Therefore, we would like to share our experience and knowledge, help Kazakhstanis to define life goals and priorities as early as in childhood. The free camp for children “Freedom Finance Camp” is our first step towards helping children become what they dream of”, said Azamat Yerdessov, the Board Chairman of JSC LIC Freedom Finance Life.

For detailed information on summer camp go to: camp.ffin.life.

Source: https://ffin.life/news/freedom_finance_camp

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The level of workplace injuries is growing In Kazakhstan
The level of workplace injuries is growing In Kazakhstan

In 2022, 2.4 thousand people were injured in work-related accidents in the country, 1...

FIAK: the life insurance market flattened the curve
FIAK: the life insurance market flattened the curve

Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan prepared a report on the life ins...

S&P: LICs are on the rise
S&P: LICs are on the rise

Thanks to changes in legislation, the life insurance companies (LICs) can significant...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

КСЖ "Freedom Finance Life" запускает бесплатный лагерь по финансовой грамотности для детей

"Freedom Finance Camp" принимает детей от 11 до 13 лет. Старт обучения первой группы намечен на 15 июля, сообщается на сайте компании ffin.life.
КСЖ "Freedom Finance Life" запускает бесплатный лагерь по финансовой грамотности для детей

Всего до конца августа планируется обучить несколько групп. Авторы проекта поставили цель – просто и доступно рассказать детям о том, что такое деньги, как с ними обращаться, как их зарабатывать, тратить с умом и копить. Помимо этого, ребёнок узнает, что такое фондовый рынок, ценные бумаги, как работает страхование, для чего нужны банки и недвижимость, сообщается на сайте. 

Как обещают организаторы, лагерь будет проводиться в креативном формате и с интерактивными играми. Одно занятие длится 2 часа и проводится раз в день. Весь курс состоит из 5 занятий. По итогам лагеря каждый участник получит сертификат о прохождении Freedom Finance Camp и памятный подарок. 
Старт лагеря – 15 июля 2019 года в Алматы. Всего до конца августа планируется обучить несколько потоков по 15 человек в каждом. 

Участие в лагере бесплатное. Чтобы записать своего ребёнка, родителям нужно принять участие в творческом конкурсе и опубликовать в социальных сетях публикацию о том, кем мечтает стать их ребёнок. Формат публикации на выбор – сочинение, фотография или видео. В публикации нужно написать хэштег #FreedomFinanceCamp и отметить страничку «Freedom Finance Life». Также нужно оставить заявку на сайте лагеря camp.ffin.life

По итогам творческого конкурса организаторы выберут авторов самых интересных публикаций. Они и станут участниками «Freedom Finance Camp». 

«В детстве каждый мечтает стать кем-то: пожарным, космонавтом, учёным или бизнесменом. Чтобы достичь этого, нужно учиться. К сожалению, не у всех казахстанцев есть возможность получить то высшее образование, которое они хотят. Частично причина этого - в финансовом состоянии. Поэтому мы хотим делиться своим опытом и знаниями, помогать казахстанцам определить жизненные цели и приоритеты уже в детстве. Бесплатный лагерь для детей «Freedom Finance Camp» – наш первый шаг на пути к тому, чтобы помочь детям стать, кем они мечтают» – отметил председатель правления АО «КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» Азамат Ердесов

Подробная информация о летнем лагере: camp.ffin.life.

Источник: https://ffin.life/news/freedom_finance_camp

Фото из открытых источников. 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку