bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

LICs show profit

Companies performed positive revenue in April 2020
LICs show profit

According to the results of the 1st Q2020, the portfolios of LICs in all insurance classes (except ELA) showed a high annual growth of 53.6%. The result helped life insurance companies to make money for the first four months of 2020. In April, the gross premiums grew by 14.3% (year-on-year) reaching 58.8 billion tenge.

The life insurance segment showed sustainably high premiums. The sector grew by 15.7% to 23.6 billion tenge in annual terms. Halyk life still has the maximum portfolio of life insurance premiums of 9.6 billion tenge. The dynamics of premiums of 3.3% turned out to be lower than the market growth rate and contributed to a decrease in the market share of LIC Halyk life from 49.1% to 40.7% in the total life insurance premiums among LICs.

LIC Nomad Life is on the second position in terms of portfolio volume with 6.8 billion tenge. In April, the dynamics of life insurance premiums of LIC Nomad Life amounted to 56.4% compared to the same period last year, the company became the best in the market allowing increase the market share in the segment to 28.8%. LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) is in the third place with a 5.7 billion tenge portfolio; the dynamics of premiums is negative (-6.6%). EIC occupies 24.1% in the aggregate life insurance premiums. The high annual dynamics of premiums of 53% of LIC Standard Life should also be noted. In monetary terms, the portfolio of the company is 434.2 million tenge. The company occupies 1.8% of the life insurance market share.

Annuity insurance and retirement annuities showed a downward trend in gross premiums in April. The annuity insurance premiums dropped by 2.2% to 18 billion tenge, retirement annuity premiums fell by 0.7% to 16.4 billion tenge (year to year).

Four out of five LICs concluding annuity insurance contracts experienced a decrease in premiums and only one had an increase. LIC Freedom Finance Life has increased the annuity insurance premiums by 2,337.1% from 82.7 million to 2 billion tenge, and retirement annuities - by 5,012.9% from 36.3 million to 1.8 billion tenge for the calendar year. According to the results of April, LIC Freedom Finance Life takes a little more than 11% in the total premiums of LICs for annuity insurance and retirement annuities.

The leader of the annuity insurance and retirement annuities sector is LIC Nomad Life. The company's premiums on annuity insurance rose to 6.9 billion tenge, and retirement annuities - to 6.4 billion tenge. LIC Nomad Life forms 38.4% of the annuity insurance segment and 39.3% of the retirement annuity segment. In terms of portfolio, Halyk life is in the second place collecting 4.4 billion tenge in the annuity insurance and 3.7 billion tenge in the retirement annuity class. The market share of LIC Halyk life is 24.4% in the annuity insurance and 23.1% in the retirement annuity class. LIC Standard Life is in the third place. LIC’s fees amounted to 3.1 billion tenge for annuity insurance and 3 billion tenge - for retirement annuities. LIC Standard Life occupies 17.6% of the annuity insurance segment and 18.9% on retirement annuities.

The premiums of the “Employer Liability Annuity” (ELA) class in April 2020 amounted to 1.16 billion tenge, and fell by 25.4% compared to April 2019. Two of the five LICs collecting ELA premiums showed a positive trend. LIC Freedom Finance Life increased premiums by 147%, LIC Standard Life by 19.1% (year-on-year). In monetary terms, the volume of premiums of LIC Freedom Finance Life amounted to 114.6 million tenge, and LIC Standard Life - 84 million tenge. The companies occupy 9.9% and 7.2% of the ELA market, respectively. LIC Halyk life with a portfolio of 350.6 million tenge and LIC Nomad Life with a portfolio of 307.1 million tenge remain the largest players in the ELA segment. According to the results of April 2020, LIC Halyk life takes 30.2% of the ELA market, and LIC Nomad Life - 26.4%. State Annuity Company (SAC) gets the third position with a market share of 9.9%.

The “Other types of annuity insurance” segment increased by 28.2% compared to the same period last year to 498.5 million tenge in April 2020.

Four companies collected premiums in this segment. LIC Halyk life raised 265.5 million tenge occupying 53.3% of this segment. LIC Nomad Life attracted 186.6 million tenge making 37.4% of the segment. The portfolio of LIC Freedom Finance Life amounted to 45.6 million tenge occupying 9.2% of the segment, SAC - 739 thousand tenge of premiums making 0.1% of the segment.

According to the results of April 2020, the accident insurance premiums (AI) collected by the LICs amounted to 4.8 billion tenge showing an increase of 109.9% compared to the same period in 2019. The share of premiums in the overall portfolio of LICs increased to 8.2% against 4.5% a year earlier. Four out of six LICs collecting AI premiums showed a decrease in premiums, and two showed an increase. The most active in collecting premiums was Nomad Life, which built up premiums by 3,977.4% compared to last year.

LIC portfolio amounted to 83.5 million tenge.

In April, the leaders in the Accident Insurance segment among LICs changed, and the concentration of premiums began to decline. A year ago, the segment was formed by the portfolios of two main players: Halyk life (55.4%) and EIC (38.9%). According to the results of April 2019, the premiums of these two companies accounted for 94.4% of the AI market among LICs. Due to the entry of new LICs to the market in 2020, the share of leaders started to decline. According to the results of April 2020, KM Life Insurance Company got the maximum volume of premiums collecting 1.4 billion tenge and occupying 29% of the AI segment. LIC Halyk life moved to the second position collecting 1.2 billion tenge. By the end of 2019 the company’s premiums decreased by 4.9% occupying 25.1% of the AI market. LIC Freedom Finance Life moved to the third place. It collected 1 billion tenge showing an increase in premiums of 781.4% compared to April 2019. LIC Freedom Finance Life occupies 20.8% of the AI segment among LICs. The total market share of the top three segment leaders is 74.9%.

Health insurance premiums (VHI) of LICs continued to show significant dynamics and increased by 17,115.1% compared to last year, up to 649.5 million tenge in April 2020. The leader is KM Life Insurance Company with volume of premiums of 642 million tenge making 98.8% of the total VHI premiums of LICs.

The premiums in the segment “Insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of his labor duties” (CAI) in April 2020 showed an increase of 13.3% to 11.6 billion tenge. The premiums make up 19.7% of the total LIC premiums. The segment leader has changed in April 2020. LIC Nomad Life came out on top in terms of premiums; it raised 3 billion tenge and took 26.3% of the total CAI premiums. LIC Halyk life moved to the second position getting 2.8 billion tenge and occupying 24.3% of the CAI market. LIC Standard Life remains the third largest insurer in the CAI segment. The portfolio of LIC Standard Life is 1.5 billion tenge, and the market share in the segment is 13.6%. The process of reducing the concentration of premiums continues in the CAI sector. According to the results of April, the three largest LICs collected 64% of premiums, while a year ago the leaders accumulated 79.2% of the total CAI premiums.

According to the results of April 2020, the total assets of LICs amounted to 507.4 billion tenge showing an annual growth of 48.3%. The insurance reserves make up 358.8 billion tenge having increased by 32.1%. Equity capital of LICs grew by 42.7% (year-on-year), up to 87.5 billion tenge.

 

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How life insurance can help a single mother in India
How life insurance can help a single mother in India

Being a single mother in India is a heroic deed, according to the Business Standard a...

The Big Millennial Life Insurance Gap
The Big Millennial Life Insurance Gap

Only 10% of Millennials say they have enough life insurance in place to cover self-re...

Indian regulator is considering creating a pandemic risk pool
Indian regulator is considering creating a pandemic risk pool

Indian insurance regulator, the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDAI...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

КСЖ остались в плюсе

Компании показали положительную выручку в апреле 2020 года
КСЖ остались в плюсе

По итогам первого квартала 2020 года портфели  КСЖ по всем классам  страхования (кроме АОР) показали высокий годовой  рост  на 53,6%. Результат помог  КСЖ выйти в плюс  по итогам четырех  месяцев 2020 года.  В апреле прирост брутто-премий составил 14,3% (год к году), достигнув 58,8 млрд тенге.

 

Стабильно высокие сборы премий показал сегмент страхования жизни. Сектор вырос в годовом выражении на 15,7% , до 23,6 млрд тенге. Максимальный портфель премий  по страхованию жизни  в 9,6 млрд тенге остается у КСЖ «Halyk life». Динамика премий  в 3,3% оказалась ниже  темпов роста рынка и способствовала снижению рыночной доли  КСЖ «Halyk life» с 49,1% до 40,7% в совокупных премиях КСЖ по страхованию жизни. 

На второй позиции по объему портфеля в 6,8 млрд тенге – КСЖ «Nomad Life». В апреле динамика премий по страхованию жизни КСЖ «Nomad Life» составила   56,4% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года, и стала лучшей  на рынке,  позволив увеличить рыночную долю в сегменте до 28,8%. Третья позиция у КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК). Портфель составляет 5,7 млрд тенге, динамика премий оказалась отрицательной  (-6,6%). ЕСК занимает 24,1% в   совокупных премиях КСЖ по страхованию жизни. Следует также отметить высокую годовую динамику премий в 53%  у КСЖ «Standard Life».  В денежном выражении портфель КСЖ составляет 434,2 млн тенге, компания занимает 1,8% доли рынка страхования жизни.

 

Аннуитетное страхование и  пенсионные аннуитеты в апреле показали понижательную динамику брутто-премий. Сборы по аннуитетному страхованию снизились на 2,2%, до 18 млрд тенге, премии по пенсионным аннуитетам сократились на 0,7%, до 16,4 млрд тенге (год к году). 

У четырех  из пяти КСЖ, заключающих договора страхования по аннуитетам, произошло снижение премий и лишь у одной – прирост.  КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life»  за календарный год увеличила сбор премий по аннуитетному страхованию  на 2 337,1%, с 82,7 млн до 2 млрд тенге, а по пенсионным аннуитетам  на 5 012,9%, с 36,3 млн до 1,8 млрд тенге.  По итогам апреля  КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life»   занимает чуть больше 11% в совокупных премиях КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию и по пенсионным аннуитетам.

Лидером сектора аннуитетного страхования и по пенсионным аннуитетам  остается  КСЖ «Nomad Life». Премии компании по аннуитетному страхованию выросли до 6,9 млрд тенге, а по пенсионным аннуитетам до 6,4 млрд тенге.  КСЖ «Nomad Life» формирует  38,4% сегмента аннуитетного страхования и 39,3% сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов. На втором месте по объему   портфелей –  КСЖ «Halyk life». Она собрала 4,4 млрд тенге по классу аннуитетного страхования и 3,7 млрд тенге  по классу пенсионных аннуитетов.  Рыночная  доля КСЖ «Halyk life» по классу аннуитетного страхования составляет 24,4%, по классу пенсионных аннуитетов 23,1%. На третьем месте остается КСЖ «Standard Life». Сборы КСЖ составили 3,1 млрд тенге по аннуитетному страхованию и 3 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам. КСЖ «Standard Life» занимает 17,6% сегмента аннуитетного  страхования и 18,9% по пенсионным аннуитетам.   

 

Премии по классу  «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя»  (АОР) в апреле  2020 года составила 1,16 млрд тенге, и упали на 25,4%  к итогам апреля  2019 года. Две КСЖ из пяти, собирающих премии по АОР, продемонстрировали положительную динамику премий. КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» увеличила премии на 147%, КСЖ «Standard Life» на 19,1% (год к году).  В денежном выражении объем премий КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life»  составил 114,6 млн тенге, у  КСЖ «Standard Life» 84 млн тенге. Компании занимают 9,9%  и 7,2%  рынка АОР соответственно. Крупнейшими игроками сегмента АОР остаются КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 350,6 млн тенге и КСЖ «Nomad Life» с портфелем в 307,1 млн тенге. По итогам апреля 2020 года КСЖ «Halyk life» занимает 30,2% рынка АОР,  КСЖ «Nomad Life» 26,4%. На третью позицию вышла «Государственная аннуитетная компания» (ГАК)  с долей рынка в 9,9%.

 

Сегмент «Иные виды  аннуитетного страхования»  по итогам  апреля  2020 года вырос на 28,2% по отношению к аналогичному периоду прошлого года, до 498,5 млн тенге.

Премии в сегменте собирали  четыре компании.   КСЖ «Halyk life» собрала 265,5 млн тенге (занимает 53,3%  этого сегмента).  КСЖ «Nomad Life»  привлекла  186,6 млн тенге (занимает 37,4% сегмента). Портфель КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life»  составил 45,6 млн тенге (занимает 9,2% сегмента), портфель ГАК – 739 тыс. тенге премий, она занимает 0,1% сегмента.

 

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые КСЖ, по итогам апреля 2020 года составили 4,8 млрд тенге, показав рост на 109,9% к аналогичному периоду 2019 года. В совокупном портфеле КСЖ доля таких  премий выросла до 8,2% против 4,5% годом ранее.  Из шести КСЖ, которые собирают премии по НС, четыре показали снижении премий, а две  – их увеличение.  Наиболее активной по сбору премий оказалась КСЖ «Nomad Life», которая увеличила премии на 3 977,4% к итогам прошлого года. Портфель КСЖ составил 83,5 млн тенге.

В апреле в  сегменте НС, в разрезе премий  КСЖ, сменились лидеры, и стала снижаться концентрация премий.  Год назад сегмент определяли портфели двух главных игроков:  КСЖ «Halyk life» (55,4%)  и ЕСК (38,9%). По итогам апреля  2019 года премии этих двух компаний формировали 94,4% объема рынка НС в разрезе КСЖ.  За счет выхода на рынок в 2020 году новых КСЖ, доли лидеров стала снижаться. По итогам апреля 2020 года максимальный  объем премий  оказался у  КСЖ «KM Life», которая собрала 1,4 млрд тенге и занимает 29% сегмента НС.    КСЖ «Halyk life»  перешла на вторую позицию, собрав 1,2 млрд тенге. Премии  КСЖ сократились на 4,9% к итогам 2019 года, она занимает 25,1% рынка НС.  На третью позицию переместилась  КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life». Она собрала 1 млрд тенге, показав рост премий на 781,4% к итогам апреля 2019 года. КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» занимает 20,8% сегмента НС в разрезе КСЖ. Совокупная  рыночная доля тройки лидеров  сегмента составляет 74,9%.

 

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни  (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ в апреле  2020 года

продолжили  показывать существенную динамику и выросли на 17 115,1% к итогам прошлого года, до 649,5 млн тенге. Лидером остается КСЖ «KM Life», с объемом премий в 642 млн тенге, занимая 98,8%  в совокупных премиях по ДМС в разрезе КСЖ.

 

Премии в сегменте  «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСНС) в апреле  2020 года показали рост  на  13,3%, до 11,6 млрд тенге. Премии занимают 19,7% в совокупных премиях КСЖ.  В апреле 2020 года в сегменте сменился лидер. На первое место по объему премий вышла  КСЖ «Nomad Life», она собрала 3 млрд тенге и занимает 26,3% в  совокупных премиях по ОСНС. На вторую позицию переместилась КСЖ «Halyk life», собрав 2,8 млрд тенге и занимая 24,3% рынка ОСНС.  КСЖ «Standard Life» остается третьим крупным  страховщиком  в сегменте ОСНС. Портфель  КСЖ «Standard Life» составляет 1,5 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля в сегменте 13,6%. В секторе ОСНС продолжается процесс сокращения  концентрации премий. По итогам апреля  тройка крупнейших КСЖ собирала 64% премий, тогда как год назад  лидеры аккумулировали 79,2%  совокупных премий по ОСНС.

 

По итогам  апреля  2020 года  совокупные активы КСЖ составили 507,4 млрд тенге, показав  годовой рост на 48,3%. Страховые резервы составили 358,8 млрд тенге, увеличившись на 32,1%.  Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 42,7% (год к году), до 87,5 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников.

 

 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Как создать пенсию в размере зарплаты
Как создать пенсию в размере зарплаты

Создание надежного денежного потока при выход...

Бундеcбанк предложил повысить пенсионный возраст в Германии до 69 лет
Бундеcбанк предложил повысить пенсионный возраст в Германии до 69 лет

Федеральный банк Германии (Бундесбанк) предло...

Накопительное страхование стало значительно привлекательнее
Накопительное страхование стало значительно привлекательнее

В конце прошлого года внесены изменения в Нало...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку