bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The emotional impact of insurance agents in Russia to be leveled by the "cooling period"

The Council for Entrepreneurial Development of Russia sent an information memo to the Council of Ministers on certain aspects of the domestic insurance market. It says particularly about better regulation of the insurance agents’ work, reports news.tut.by.
The emotional impact of insurance agents in Russia to be leveled by the "cooling period"

According to the press service of the council, a number of meetings with participation of representatives of the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation, the Ministry of Taxes and Levies of the Russian Federation, as well as insurance organizations and insurance brokers were held with the purpose of elaborating proposals for the development of the domestic insurance market. Earlier, the State Control Committee found that one of the most serious problems in insurance was the excessive activity of insurance agents.

The conclusion of the discussion was to find a legal settlement of issues related to the involvement of individuals, including individual entrepreneurs, by the insurance broker to cooperate on the basis of civil law contracts.

However, the implementation of this mechanism entails certain risks, including the risk of simultaneous termination of a large number of insurance contracts and the need to return insurance premiums for the duration of their action. These practices widespread in various countries, including Russia and Ukraine, have a high economic and social effect, because, on one hand, it allows to inform the general public about existing insurance offers, and, on the other hand, it provides employment and additional income of citizens.

For example, in Belarus, a person having insured his life, even in the absence of an insurance event, has the right to demand the return of the entire amount of insurance contributions, with the exception of expenses for conducting insurance case (about 8% of the amount of contributions). Upon termination of the insurance contract, the insurance companies indisputably recover the full amount of the commission paid to the broker, and the broker, having paid earlier the remuneration to the employee and contributions to the NSSF, loses them irretrievably, the report said.

The procedure for determining the amount of the redemption value of the insurance policy needs improvement. Also, the meeting participants concluded that the amount paid by the insurance company to the broker should not be subject to return, which will minimize its risks associated with the inability to pay early termination of insurance contracts.

The second major risk is related to poor quality of intermediary insurance services.

In order to avoid this, it is advisable to oblige insurance brokers to provide regular training for their employees, both those involved under employment and civil-law contracts.

To make sure that all important aspects of the insurance contract are explained to the person wishing to insure himself, it is recommended to develop and issue a memo containing all explanations to the insured person.

"In order to avoid the practice of impulsively concluding an insurance contract by an individual (on emotions or under the influence of a poor consultation given by an insurance broker, etc.) it is proposed to establish a "cooling period" during which, after concluding the contract, the client has the right to terminate the insurance contract and withdraw its contribution in full," the press service of the council said.

By results of the meetings, an information memorandum was sent to the government proposing the development of a draft document regulating the use of referral system in insurance, taking into account the international experience of the EU and EEA countries.

Source:  https://news.tut.by/economics/602449.html?crnd=19885

Photos per websites: http://dvestrahovki.ru, gtrk-saratov.ru

Share
read also
Total assets of insurers in Kazakhstan as of April increased by KZT3.1 bn.
Total assets of insurers in Kazakhstan as of April increased by KZT3.1 bn.

Unlike the banking system with its latest shocks, the second spring month ended well ...

Why insurance companies need to go online
Why insurance companies need to go online

Online settlement of insurance events will allow insurers to save several hundred mil...

Endowment Insurance as an Investment Tool
Endowment Insurance as an Investment Tool

We have recently an acute discussion with my friends ¬– we discussed investing in ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В России эмоциональное воздействие страховых агентов хотят нивелировать "периодом охлаждения"

Совет по развитию предпринимательства в России направил в Совмин информационную записку об отдельных аспектах отечественного рынка страхования. В частности, речь идет о более качественном регулировании работы страховых агентов, сообщает news.tut.by.
В России эмоциональное воздействие страховых агентов хотят нивелировать "периодом охлаждения"

Как сообщает пресс-служба совета, с целью выработки предложений о развитии отечественного рынка страхования состоялись ряд встреч с участием представителей Минфина РФ, Министерства по налогам и сборам РФ, а также страховых организаций и страховых брокеров. Ранее в Комитете госконтроля одной из наиболее серьезных проблем в страховании называли чрезмерную активность страховых агентов.

По результатам обсуждения были сделаны выводы о необходимости правового урегулирования вопросов, касающихся привлечения страховым брокером к сотрудничеству физических лиц, включая индивидуальных предпринимателей, на основе гражданско-правовых договоров.

Вместе с тем реализация указанного механизма сопряжена с определенными рисками, в числе которых, риск одновременного расторжения большого количества договоров страхования и необходимости возврата страховых взносов за все время их действия.Подобная практика, которая широко распространена в различных странах, включая Россию и Украину, имеет высокий экономический и социальный эффект, поскольку, с одной стороны, позволяет информировать широкие слои населения о существующих предложениях по страхованию, с другой, — обеспечивает занятость и дополнительный доход граждан.

Так, в Беларуси лицо, застраховавшее жизнь, даже при отсутствии страхового случая, вправе потребовать возврата всей суммы страховых взносов, за исключением расходов на ведение страхового дела (порядка 8% от суммы взносов). При расторжении договора страхования страховые компании, в свою очередь, в бесспорном порядке взыскивают с брокера всю сумму выплаченной ему комиссии, а брокер, выплатив ранее из этой суммы вознаграждение сотруднику и взносы в ФСЗН, потерял их безвозвратно, говорится в сообщении.

В этой связи требует совершенствования порядок определения размера выкупной стоимости страхового полиса. Также участники встреч пришли к выводу, что сумма, выплаченная страховой компанией брокеру, не должна подлежать возврату, что позволит минимизировать его риски, связанные с невозможностью выплат при досрочном расторжении договоров страхования.

Второй крупный риск связан с некачественным оказанием посреднических услуг по страхованию.

Во избежание этого целесообразно обязать страховых брокеров обеспечивать регулярное обучение своих сотрудников, причем как привлеченных по трудовым договорам, так и гражданско-правовым.

С целью гарантии того, что желающему застраховаться лицу разъяснены все важные аспекты договора страхования, рекомендовано разработать и выдавать застрахованному лицу памятку, содержащую все разъяснения.

«Во избежание практики импульсивного заключения договора страхования физическим лицом (на эмоциях или под влиянием некачественной консультации страхового брокера и др.) предлагается установить, по опыту зарубежных стран, „период охлаждения“, в течение которого после заключения договора клиент имеет право расторгнуть договор страхования и забрать свой взнос в полном объеме», говорится в сообщении пресс-службы совета.

По результатам проведенных встреч в правительство была направлена информационная записка с предложением о разработке проекта документа, регламентирующего вопросы использования реферальной системы в страховании, с учетом международного опыта ее применения, в том числе опыта стран ЕС и ЕАЭС.
Источник:  https://news.tut.by/economics/602449.html?crnd=19885

Фото с сайтов http://dvestrahovki.rugtrk-saratov.ru

Поделиться
читайте также
Кто чаще покупает полисы страхования жизни, мужчины или женщины?
Кто чаще покупает полисы страхования жизни, мужчины или женщины?

Женщины покупают полисы страхования жизни чащ...

Страхование жизни меняет рынок
Страхование жизни меняет рынок

КСЖ показали рост премий и чистой прибыли по и...

В Австралии посчитали объем сбережений для комфортной старости
В Австралии посчитали объем сбережений для комфортной старости

Согласно актуарным расчетам правительства Ав...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку