bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Only 1% of older Kazakhstani citizens consider their income level to be high

The Economic Commission for Europe has developed the Active Aging Index (AAI) in order to assess what factors prevent the elderly from aging properly and how they can be influenced. In this case, “aging properly” means that with age a pensioner still remains an active member of society, maintains the level of physical and mental health, does not live in poverty and is safe, Energyprom.kz reports.
Only 1% of older Kazakhstani citizens consider their income level to be high

The AAI is calculated once every two years in Kazakhstan, the research is carried out by specialists from the Bureau of National Statistics with the support of the United Nations Population Fund. According to data as of 2022, the AAI in Kazakhstan was 37.1%, in 2020 the figure was even worse - 36%. With an ideal of 100%, the potential of active longevity in Kazakhstan is underutilized by 62.9%.

When comparing data of 28 European countries (the EU and the UK) and Kazakhstan, it can be noted that Kazakhstan in 2020 was in 15th place, the middle of the AAI rating.

To understand which areas of life of pensioners in Kazakhstan are struggling, it is necessary to analyze the index by components. Low rates of 2022 were recorded on the general physical activity of the elderly (the potential was used by only 33.3%), their participation in political life (only 7.4%), employment (31.9%) and social relations (35.3 %). The disadvantages also include the cohabitation of the elderly with someone.

Among the aging factors, with which we are all right, the BNS experts include a good median income (100%), the level of education of the elderly (99.7%), the absence of the risk of poverty (99.9%) and material deprivation (83.3%). These statistical data give a sense of optimism in terms of the material well-being of pensioners, at least officially.

However, the assessment of prosperity by the elderly in the Republic of Kazakhstan is very different from optimistic figures and similar statistics.

According to the results of selective surveys by the Bureau of National Statistics, 69.3% of the elderly considered themselves to be in the middle class in terms of well-being in 2021. Another 0.2% believed that they had a low level of income, 13% - below average. The share of those who marked their level slightly above average was almost the same. 3.2% of seniors considered themselves to have a sufficient level of security, and only 1% related themselves to a high level.

According to the data as of 2021, one in four households with senior citizens over 60 cannot afford to eat hot meals with meat or fish every two days.

Every fifth family does not have money for unforeseen expenses, they have to get into debts or loans. 16.5% of households are not well off enough to buy new clothes or shoes when they are worn out. 7.4% of such families are not be able to organize the funeral of their family member without heavy debts.

Source: https://www.energyprom.kz/ru/a/monitoring/pravo-staret-dostojno-kak-zhivut-i-na-chto-zhaluyutsya-pozhilye-kazahstancy 

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The “golden rule” of any diet is named
The “golden rule” of any diet is named

Moderate eating and physical activity are the key to any successful diet, says Mikhai...

What you need to know when buying a term life insurance policy
What you need to know when buying a term life insurance policy

The Covid pandemic has drawn attention of many families to financial security. Intere...

Forty-one percent of global market capitalization is in pension funds and insurance companies.
Forty-one percent of global market capitalization is in pension funds and insurance companies.

Institutional investors (mutual and pension funds, insurance companies) own shares, w...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Лишь 1% возрастных граждан РК считают свой уровень достатка высоким

Европейская экономическая комиссия разработала Индекс активного долголетия (ИАД) для того, чтобы оценить, какие факторы мешают пожилым стареть правильно и как можно повлиять на них. В данном случае «стареть правильно» означает, что пенсионер с возрастом всё так же остаётся активным участником общества, поддерживает уровень физического и психического здоровья, не бедствует и находится в безопасности, сообщает Energyprom.kz.
Лишь 1% возрастных граждан РК считают свой уровень достатка высоким

В Казахстане ИАД рассчитывается один раз в два года, исследования проводят специалисты Бюро национальной статистики при поддержке фонда ООН в области народонаселения. По данным за 2022 год, ИАД в Казахстане составил 37,1%, в 2020 году показатель был хуже — 36%. При идеале в 100% потенциал активного долголетия в РК недоиспользуется на 62,9%.

При сопоставлении данных 28 стран Европы (ЕС и Великобритании) и РК можно отметить, что Казахстан в 2020 году находился в середине рейтинга по ИАД — на 15-м месте.

Чтобы понять, какие именно сферы жизни пенсионеров в Казахстане «хромают», нужно разобрать индекс по компонентам. Низкие показатели в 2022-м зафиксированы по общей физической активности пожилых (потенциал использован всего на 33,3%), их участии в политической жизни (лишь 7,4%), занятости (31,9%) и социальным связям (35,3%). К минусам также относят совместное проживание пожилых с кем-либо.

К факторам старения, с которыми у нас всё в порядке, специалисты БНС относят неплохой медианный доход (100%), уровень образованности пожилых (99,7%), отсутствие риска бедности (99,9%) и материальных лишений (83,3%). Эти статданные дают ощущение оптимистичности в плане материального достатка пенсионеров — по крайней мере официально.

При этом оценка своей обеспеченности самими пожилыми людьми в РК очень отличается от оптимистичных цифр и подобной статистики.

Согласно результатам выборочных исследований БНС, в 2021 году 69,3% пожилых относили себя по уровню обеспеченности к среднему классу. Ещё 0,2% считали, что имеют низкий уровень достатка, 13% — ниже среднего. Практически такой же была доля тех, кто отметил свою планку чуть выше среднего. К достаточному уровню обеспеченности причислили себя 3,2% пожилых, к высокому — всего 1%.

Результаты данных за 2021 год показывают, что каждая четвёртая семья, где есть пожилые граждане старше 60 лет, не может позволить себе питаться горячими блюдами с мясом или рыбой каждые два дня.

В каждой пятой семье нет денег на непредвиденные расходы, приходится влезать в долги или кредиты. 16,5% домохозяйств не настолько обеспечены, чтобы сразу купить новую одежду или обувь, если те вдруг придут в негодность. А 7,4% таких семей не смогут организовать похороны близкого человека без обременительных долгов.

Источник: https://www.energyprom.kz/ru/a/monitoring/pravo-staret-dostojno-kak-zhivut-i-na-chto-zhaluyutsya-pozhilye-kazahstancy

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Казахстанцы смогут пользоваться социальным кошельком в 2022 году
Казахстанцы смогут пользоваться социальным кошельком в 2022 году

Социальный кошелек заработает в Казахстане с 2...

Важные вещи, о которых следует помнить при покупке страхования жизни
Важные вещи, о которых следует помнить при покупке страхования жизни

Страхование жизни - важный инструмент финансо...

Расширение видов деятельности КСЖ Nomad Life
Расширение видов деятельности КСЖ Nomad Life

КСЖ Nomad Life получила лицензию с дополнением дву...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку