bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Sustainable growth rate

LICs maintained a high monthly increase in premiums in April 2022.
Sustainable growth rate

The dynamics of the total gross premiums of LICs in annual terms has been falling for the second month in a row. The rates fell by 13% in April 2022 compared to the same period in 2021. However, the monthly increase in premiums remains high: in relation to March, LIC premiums grew by 33.3%. LICs collected 109.4 billion tenge in monetary terms, including the cumulative part of the insurance premium on the Unit-linked product.

LIC Nomad Life remains the only life insurance company offering a Unit-linked investment life insurance product. The accumulative part of the insurance premium on this product in April increased to 3.7 billion tenge. According to data of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, based on the results of April 2022, LIC Nomad Life is the leader among LICs in terms of collected premiums (34.3 billion tenge), including unit-linked sales. The market share of LIC Nomad Life in the life insurance industry as of early May 2022 was 31.5%, including Unit-linked sales.

The growth rate of premiums in the life insurance segment continued to decline in April. The dynamics was 18.1% against 29.6% in March 2022 in annual terms. LICs collected 56.4 billion tenge, the share of premiums in the life insurance segment was 51.6% in the total portfolio of LICs.

LIC Halyk life became a leader of the life insurance segment in April; it raised 21.49 billion tenge and increased its share in the segment to 38.1%. LIC Nomad Life is the second, the company’s portfolio in this insurance segment is 18.19 billion tenge, and its market is 32.2%. LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) remains the third largest insurer in the life insurance segment. At the end of April, LIC premiums grew to 7.97 billion tenge, which helped increase the market share in the segment to 14.1%.

Annuity insurance in April 2022 continued to adjust down the depth of the fall. The drop in premiums amounted to 50.2% in annual terms against an annual decline of 52.8% in March 2022. Six LICs of eight operating in the life insurance segment showed a negative trend in premium collection. The total portfolio of LICs on annuity insurance amounted to 27.3 billion tenge making 24.9% of the total premiums of LICs.

The premiums on retirement annuities in annual terms fell by 54.7% against the annual fall in March 2022 by 51.7%. The fees were 23.76 billion tenge in absolute terms. Based on the results of April 2022, LIC Nomad Life remains the leader in the segments of annuity insurance and retirement annuities. The company's premium portfolio on annuity insurance equals to 8.79 billion tenge, including 8.2 billion tenge on the retirement annuity segment. The market share of LIC Nomad Life in the annuity insurance segment is 32.2%, including 34.5% on the retirement annuity segment.

LIC Halyk life has the second largest portfolio in annuity insurance in the amount of 7.95 billion tenge, including retirement annuities of 6.8 billion tenge, it occupies 29.1% of the annuity insurance segment, including 28.8% in the pension annuities segment. The third position is taken by LIC Freedom Finance Life; its premium portfolio has exceeded 5 billion tenge in the annuity insurance segment, including 4.49 billion tenge on retirement annuities. The result allowed LIC to increase its market share in the annuity segment to 18.5% and in pension annuities to 18.9%.

The collection of premiums in the Employer Liability Annuities (ELA) class at the end of April 2022 continued to show positive dynamics, however, its pace was lower than in March. The April increase in premiums amounted to 12.1% in annual terms against the annual increase in March of 29.5%. Life insurance companies collected 1.99 billion tenge in total.

LIC Halyk life remains the leader of the ELA segment. As of early May 2022, the LIC portfolio in the segment was 711.1 million tenge with the market share of 35.7%. The second largest portfolio of 505.4 million tenge and market share of 25.4% is held by LIC Nomad Life. LIC KM Life remains the third major insurer in the ELA segment. The company's portfolio grew to 326.8 million tenge in April, which led to an increase in its segment market share to 16.4%.

The “Other types of annuity insurance” segment increased the dynamics of total premiums to 143.5% in April 2022 in annual terms against annual dynamics of 111.9% in March 2022. The high dynamics of premiums was ensured by the positive growth in premiums of four LICs. The total collection of LICs amounted to 1.55 billion tenge in monetary terms.

As of end of April 2022, the leader in the “Other types of annuity insurance” segment changed. KM Life moved up to the first place from the second with 564.7 million tenge, which allowed it to form the market share of 36.3% against 28.6% in March. The former leader, LIC Freedom Finance Life, is now the second largest insurer in the segment. The company's portfolio was 464.99 million tenge of premiums, and the market share in the segment dropped to 29.9% against a 39.4% share in March 2022. LIC Halyk life remains the third having raised 409.6 million tenge and has increased its market share in the segment to 26.3% against 25.7% in March 2022.

Accident insurance premiums (AI) collected by LIC reduced the dynamics of the fall in April 2022. The decline in premiums in annual terms amounted to 21.8% against the annual fall in fees by 27.6% in March. LICs collected 4.6 billion tenge in total.

There were again rearrangements in the top three largest LICs, AI insurers, in April. LIC Freedom Finance Life moved from the second place to the first with a portfolio of 1.39 billion tenge. The company's market share in the AI segment among LICs increased to 29.5% from 24.4% in March. LIC Halyk life went down to the second place from the first with 1.16 billion tenge of premiums; the company reduced its market share in the segment to 25.2% against 27.3% in March. According to the results of April, LIC EIC remains in place having collected over 1 billion tenge of premiums, and has increased its market share in the segment to 22.2% against 21.5% in March.

According to the results of April 2022, the premiums in the sector “Insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of labor duties” (CAI) increased by 28.7% in annual terms, reducing the growth rate compared to March, when the dynamics increased to 31.2% in annual terms. The total portfolio of LICs on CAI amounted to 15.7 billion tenge.

As of end of April 2022, there were serious reshuffles of the largest insurers in the segment. LIC Nomad Life is the segment leader, having collected 3.6 billion tenge of premiums and has increased its market share in the segment to 23% against 22.8% in March. LIC KM Life took the second place with a portfolio of 3.34 billion tenge and market share of 21% (according to the results of March 2022, it occupied 13.6% of the market with a portfolio of 1.4 billion tenge). The March leader, LIC Halyk life, which collected 3.1 billion tenge of premiums and reduced its market share in the segment to 19.8% against 24.5% in March, dropped to the third position. LIC Eurasia with a portfolio of 2 billion tenge and market share of 13% left the top three insurers in CAI.

Health insurance premiums (VHI) among LICs again showed the highest growth dynamics among all segments of LIC premiums in April 2022. The premiums increased by 109% in annual terms slightly falling in dynamics compared to the annual growth in March, when the dynamics was 112.7%. The total portfolio of premiums on VHI among LICs was 1.59 billion tenge.

LIC KM Life remains the segment leader with a portfolio of 1.33 billion tenge. The company's portfolio grew by 92.8% in annual terms against the annual increase in March by 91.4%. High dynamics did not help LIC KM Life to retain its market share in the segment. According to the results of April, it dropped to 83.3% against 85.3% in March. The decrease in the leader’s share is due to the portfolio growth of LIC EIC, the company number two. The dynamics of the portfolio of this company was 295.8% in annual terms and 252.9 million tenge in absolute terms. The market share increased to 15.8% against 13.9% in March.

As of end of April 2022, the total assets of LICs increased by 20.8% (yoy) to 788.3 billion tenge. The insurance reserves increased by 24.2% to 582.6 billion tenge in annual terms. The equity capital of LICs grew by 8% (yoy) to 132.9 billion tenge.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Life Insurance Comes to the Front - S&P
Life Insurance Comes to the Front - S&P

The main growth factor for Kazakhstani insurance market in future will be the growth ...

The charter capital of LIC Eurasia is increased to 10 billion tenge
The charter capital of LIC Eurasia is increased to 10 billion tenge

As a result of an additional infusion of 1 billion tenge by the company’s sharehold...

100 years: is it a new life expectancy for people born in the XXI century?
100 years: is it a new life expectancy for people born in the XXI century?

By 2150, advances in biomedical science and drugs improving cellular function will al...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

На стабильном уровне

В апреле 2022 года КСЖ сохранили высокий ежемесячный прирост премий.
На стабильном уровне

Динамика совокупные брутто-премии КСЖ в годовом выражении падает второй месяц подряд. В апреле 2022 года темпы упали на 13% к аналогичному периоду 2021 года. Однако ежемесячный прирост премий остается высоким: по отношению к марту премии КСЖ выросли на 33,3%. В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали с учетом накопительной части страховой премии по продукту Unit-linked 109,4 млрд тенге.

КСЖ «Nomad Life» остается единственной компанией по страхованию жизни, предлагающей продукт инвестиционного страхования жизни Unit-linked. Накопительная часть страховой премии по этому продукту в апреле увеличилась до 3,7 млрд тенге. Согласно данным Национального Банка РК по итогам апреля 2022 года КСЖ «Nomad Life», с учетом продаж unit-linked, является лидером среди КСЖ по собранным премиям (34,3 млрд тенге). Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в отрасли страхования жизни на начало мая 2022 года составила с учетом продаж Unit-linked 31,5%.

В апреле продолжилось сокращение темпов прироста премий в сегменте страхования жизни. В годовом выражении динамика составила 18,1% против 29,6% в марте 2022 года. КСЖ собрали 56,4 млрд тенге, доля премий сегмента страхования жизни занимает 51,6% в совокупном портфеле КСЖ.  

Лидером сегмента страхования жизни в апреле стала КСЖ «Halyk life». Она собрала 21,49 млрд тенге и увеличила долю в сегменте до 38,1%. На второй позиции находится КСЖ «Nomad Life», портфель которой по этому сегменту страхования составил 18,19 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля – 32,2%. КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК) остается третьим крупным страховщиком в сегменте страхования жизни. По итогам апреля премии КСЖ выросли до 7,97 млрд тенге, что помогло увеличить рыночную долю в сегменте до 14,1%.

Аннуитетное страхование в апреле 2022 года продолжило отыгрывать глубину падения. В годовом выражении падение премий составило 50,2% против годового падения на 52,8% по итогам марта 2022 года. Из восьми КСЖ, работающих в сегменте страхования жизни, шесть показали отрицательную динамику сборов премий. Совокупный портфель КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию составил 27,3 млрд тенге, занимая 24,9% в совокупных премиях КСЖ.

Сбор премий по пенсионным аннуитетам в годовом выражении упал на 54,7% против годового падения в марте 2022 года на 51,7%. В абсолютном выражении сборы составили 23,76 млрд тенге. Лидером сегментов аннуитетного страхования и пенсионных аннуитетов по итогам апреля 2022 года остается КСЖ «Nomad Life». Портфель премий компании по аннуитетному страхованию составил 8,79 млрд тенге премий, в том числе 8,2 млрд тенге в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в сегменте аннуитетного страхования составляет 32,2%, в том числе 34,5% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов.

Второй по величине портфель в аннуитетном страховании в размере 7,95 млрд тенге, в том числе по пенсионным аннуитетам в 6,8 млрд тенге, у КСЖ «Halyk life». Она занимает 29,1% сегмента аннуитетного страхования, в том числе 28,8% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. На третьей позиции находится КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life». В сегменте аннуитетного страхования портфель ее премий превысил 5 млрд тенге, в том числе 4,49 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам. Результат позволил КСЖ увеличить рыночную долю в сегменте аннуитетов до 18,5%, долю в пенсионных аннуитетах нарастить до 18,9%.

Сбор премий по классу «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя» (АОР) по итогам апреля 2022 года продолжает показывать положительную динамику, однако ее темпы оказались ниже итогов марта. В годовом выражении апрельский прирост премий составил 12,1% против годового мартовского прироста в 29,5%. Совокупно КСЖ собрали 1,99 млрд тенге.

Лидером сегмента АОР остается КСЖ «Halyk life». На начало мая 2022 года портфель КСЖ в сегменте составил 711,1 млн тенге, занимая рыночную долю в 35,7%. Второй по величине портфель в 505,4 млн тенге и рыночной долей в 25,4% находится у КСЖ «Nomad Life». Третьим крупным страховщиком в сегменте АОР остается КСЖ «KM Life». В апреле портфель компании вырос до 326,8 млн тенге, что привело к увеличению его рыночной доли в совокупных премиях сегмента до 16,4%.

Сегмент «Иные виды аннуитетного страхования» в апреле 2022 года в годовом выражении увеличил динамику совокупных премий до 143,5% против годовой динамики в марте 2022 в 111,9%. Высокую динамику премий обеспечил положительный прирос премий четырех КСЖ. В денежном выражении совокупные сборы КСЖ составили 1,55 млрд тенге.

По итогам апреля 2022 года в сегменте «Иные виды аннуитетного страхования» сменился лидер. На первое место со второго поднялась KM Life», собравшая 564,7 млн тенге, что позволило ей занять рыночную долю в 36,3% против 28,6% в марте. Бывший лидер –  КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life», стала вторым крупным страховщиком в сегменте. Портфель компании составил 464,99 млн тенге премий, а рыночная доля в сегменте сократилась до 29,9% против доли в 39,4% марта 2022 года. На третьей позиции остается КСЖ «Halyk life», собравшая 409,6 млн тенге, и увеличившая рыночную долю в сегменте до 26,3% против 25,7% в марте 2022 года.

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ, сократили динамику падения по итогам апреля 2022 года. Падение премий в годовом выражении составило 21,8% против годового падения сборов на 27,6% в марте. В совокупности КСЖ собрали 4,6 млрд тенге.

В апреле вновь произошли перестановки в тройке крупнейших КСЖ – страховщиков по НС. На первое со второго места с портфелем в 1,39 млрд тенге вышла КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life». Рыночная доля компании в сегменте НС в разрезе КСЖ выросла до 29,5% с доли в 24,4% по итогам марта. На второе место с первого спустилась КСЖ «Halyk life», собравшая 1,16 млрд тенге премий и сократившая рыночную долю в сегменте до 25,2% против 27,3% доли в марте. КСЖ ЕСК по итогам апреля остается на месте, собрав свыше 1 млрд тенге премий, и увеличившая рыночную долю в сегменте до 22,2% против 21,5% по итогам марта.

Премии в секторе «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСРНС) по итогам апреля 2022 года в годовом выражении увеличились на 28,7%, сократив темп прироста по отношению к марту, когда динамика выросла до 31,2% в годовом выражении. Совокупный портфель КСЖ по ОСРНС составил 15,7 млрд тенге.

По итогам апреля 2022 года в сегменте произошли серьезные перестановки в группе крупнейших страховщиков. Лидером сегмента стала КСЖ «Nomad Life», собравшая 3,6 млрд тенге премий и увеличившая рыночную долю в сегменте до 23% против 22,8% в марте. На второе место вышла КСЖ «KM Life» с портфелем в 3,34 млрд тенге и долей рынка в 21% (по итогам марта 2022 года занимала 13,6% рынка с портфелем в 1,4 млрд тенге). Мартовский лидер – КСЖ «Halyk life», собравшая 3,1 млрд тенге премий и сократившая рыночную долю в сегменте до 19,8% против 24,5% в марте – спустилась на третью позицию. КСЖ «Евразия» с портфелем в 2 млрд тенге и долей рынка в 13% покинула тройку крупнейших страховщиков ОСРНС.

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ в апреле 2022 года новь показали наивысшую динамику прироста среди всех сегментов сборов КСЖ. В годовом выражении премии выросли на 109%, немного упав в динамике к годовому приросту марта, когда динамика составила 112,7%. Совокупный портфель премий по ДМС в разрезе КСЖ составил 1,59 млрд тенге.

Лидером сегмента с портфелем в 1,33 млрд тенге остается КСЖ «KM Life». В годовом выражении портфель компании вырос на 92,8% против годового прироста в марте на 91,4%. Высокая динамика не помогла КСЖ «KM Life» удержать рыночную долю в сегменте. По итогам апреля она сократилась до 83,3% против 85,3% в марте. Снижение доли лидера обусловлено ростом портфеля, идущей на второй позиции КСЖ ЕСК. Динамика портфеля этой компании составила в годовом выражении 295,8%, в абсолютных значениях – 252,9 млн тенге, рыночная доля увеличилась до 15,8% против 13,9% в марте.

По итогам апреля 2022 года совокупные активы КСЖ выросли на 20,8% (год к году), составив 788,3 млрд тенге.  Страховые резервы в годовом выражении увеличились на 24,2% до 582,6 млрд тенге. Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 8% (год к году) до 132,9 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Украинцам предложат накопительную пенсионную систему
Украинцам предложат накопительную пенсионную систему

Кабинет министров Украины предлагает Верховн...

Страхование жизни перейдет в онлайн
Страхование жизни перейдет в онлайн

Большой толчок к развитию рынка страхования ж...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку