bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Purchasing power of average wage is declining worldwide

According to the report by the International Labor Organization "Global Wage Report as of 2022-2023", the average annual growth in actual monthly wages from 2006 to 2019 (change in purchasing power adjusted for inflation) in the world was 2% ranging from 1.4 % in 2017 to 3.1% in 2007, writes Ranking.kz.
Purchasing power of average wage is declining worldwide

The average global actual wages decreased by 0.9% in the first half of 2022, compared to the same period in 2021, which was associated with an increase in inflation that had begun in 2021 and continued in 2022. Excluding China, traditionally higher wages, the contraction was 1.4%.

The purchasing power of wages in the G20 countries, which include the 20 largest national economies of the world, decreased in the same way as the global average - by 0.9% in the 1st HY 2022. However, in the EU countries and the UK, it decreased by 2.2%, and in the EU without the UK - by 2.4%.

The largest annual growth in real wages in the 1st HY 2022 by regions was noted in Central and Western Asia, by 2.5%. Then comes the Asia-Pacific region - by 1.3% (however, when excluding China, the growth is only 0.7%). The positive figure was also noted in the Arab States - plus 1.2%.

Actual wages declined in other regions, and most of all in Eastern Europe - by 3.3%. Next comes North America, where inflation has affected the decrease in purchasing power, as well as the fact that low-paid workers have returned to the market after the pandemic - minus 3.2%. In Northern, Southern and Western Europe, the reduction in actual wages was primarily affected by rising inflation, where the purchasing power of wages fell by 1.9%. The decline in Latin America and the Caribbean was 1.7%, in Africa - 0.5%.

Source: https://ranking.kz/reviews/world/inflyatsiya-zhryot-zarabotki-vo-vsyom-mire-pokupatelnaya-sposobnost-sredney-globalnoy-zarplaty-sokratilas-na-0-9-za-god.html

Photos: Courtesy forbes.kz, inform.kz

Share
read also
Lisa Marie Presley bought several life insurance policies for $35 million the day before her death
Lisa Marie Presley bought several life insurance policies for $35 million the day before her death

Lisa Marie Presley was in multi-million dollar debt at the ebb of life, but shortly b...

What happens if you eat grapefruit once a week?
What happens if you eat grapefruit once a week?

Nutritionist Svetlana Zelentsova told RIA Novosti why grapefruit should be included i...

Dynamics of the life insurance sector is getting aligned
Dynamics of the life insurance sector is getting aligned

The fall in premiums among LICs slowed down in February 2022....

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Покупательная способной средней зарплаты снижается во всем мире

Согласно докладу Международной организации труда «Глобальный отчёт о заработной плате за 2022-2023 годы», с 2006-го по 2019 год среднегодовой рост реальной месячной заработной платы (изменение покупательной способности с учётом инфляции) в мире составил 2%, варьируясь от 1,4% в 2017-м до 3,1% в 2007 году, пишет Ranking.kz.
Покупательная способной средней зарплаты снижается во всем мире

При этом в первом полугодии 2022 года по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2021-го среднемировая реальная заработная плата уменьшилась на 0,9%, что связывают с ростом инфляции, начавшимся в 2021 году и продолжившимся в 2022-м. Если исключить Китай, где заработные платы традиционно выше, сокращение составило 1,4%.

Покупательная способность заработных плат в странах G20, куда входят 20 крупнейших национальных экономик мира, в первом полугодии 2022 года сократилась так же, как и в среднем по миру: на 0,9%. При этом в странах ЕС и Великобритании она уменьшилась на 2,2%, а в ЕС без Великобритании — на 2,4%.

В разрезе регионов наибольший годовой рост реальной заработной платы в первом полугодии 2022 года был отмечен в Центральной и Западной Азии: на 2,5%. Следом идёт Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион: на 1,3% (при этом если исключить Китай, рост составляет лишь 0,7%). Положительный показатель отмечен и в Арабских государствах: плюс 1,2%.

В остальных регионах заработная плата в реальном выражении сократилась, и больше всего — в Восточной Европе: на 3,3%. Следом идёт Северная Америка, где на уменьшение покупательной способности повлияла инфляция, а также то, что после пандемии на рынок вернулись низкооплачиваемые рабочие: минус 3,2%. В Северной, Южной и Западной Европе на сокращение заработной платы в реальном выражении в первую очередь повлиял рост инфляции, здесь покупательная способность заработных плат сократилась на 1,9%. В Латинской Америке и Карибском бассейне спад составил 1,7%, в Африке — 0,5%.

Источник: https://ranking.kz/reviews/world/inflyatsiya-zhryot-zarabotki-vo-vsyom-mire-pokupatelnaya-sposobnost-sredney-globalnoy-zarplaty-sokratilas-na-0-9-za-god.html

Фото forbes.kz, inform.kz

Поделиться
читайте также
Собственный капитал КСЖ в годовом выражении  вырос на 57,8%
Собственный капитал КСЖ в годовом выражении вырос на 57,8%

Высокие сборы премий в феврале поддержали кап...

Когда страховщик жизни может отказать в выплате
Когда страховщик жизни может отказать в выплате

Полис страхования жизни – это продукт, которы...

Big Data в сфере страхования жизни
Big Data в сфере страхования жизни

Страхование жизни всегда основывалось на анал...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку