bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Market cyclicality of premiums

LICs reduced the amount of premiums in certain sectors in March 2022.
Market cyclicality of premiums

The total gross premiums of LICs in March 2022 showed a negative trend of 12.7%. In monetary terms, LICs collected 82 billion tenge with the cumulative part of the insurance premium on the Unit-linked product.

LIC Nomad Life remains the only life insurance company offering a Unit-linked investment life insurance product. The cumulative part of the insurance premium on this product increased to 3.6 billion tenge in March.

According to the data of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, as of end of March 2022, LIC Nomad Life is a leader among LICs in terms of collected premiums (29.3 billion tenge), including unit-linked sales. The market share of the company in the life insurance industry with unit-linked sales as of early April 2022 was 35.8%. March was marked by a decrease in the dynamics of premiums in the life insurance segment. In annual terms, the dynamics amounted to 29.6% against the February growth of 47.9%. LICs collected 42.3 billion tenge, the share of premiums in the life insurance segment formed 51.7% in the total portfolio of LICs.

LIC Nomad Life remains the leader of the life insurance segment. The 49.9% dynamics of the company's fees (year-on-year) was higher than the market growth rates, in absolute terms, the fees amounted to 16.3 billion tenge. A strong premium growth helped the company increase its market share in the life insurance segment to 38.5% from 34.8% in February.

LIC Halyk life is the second showing the dynamics of collections of 1% (year-on-year) against the annual growth of 29.8% in February. The insurance company collected 14.1 billion tenge reducing its share in the segment to 33.4%. LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) remains the third largest insurer in the life insurance segment. According to the results of March, the LIC’s premiums in annual terms increased by 13.6% to 5.7 billion tenge, however, the company's share in the segment decreased to 13.5%.

Annuity insurance slightly won back the depth of the fall in March 2022. If the annual drop in premiums amounted to 61% in February, in March it reduced to 52.8% (yoy). Almost all LICs collecting annuity premiums turned out to be in a negative growth zone. The total portfolio of LICs on annuity insurance amounted to 20.57 billion tenge forming 25% of the total premiums of LICs.

The collection of premiums on retirement annuities in annual terms fell by 51.7% against a fall of 65.3% in February (yoy). The fees amounted to 17.96 billion tenge in absolute terms. Based on the results of March 2022, LIC Nomad Life is leading in the annuity insurance sector and the segment of retirement annuities. The company's premium portfolio on annuity insurance amounted to 6.9 billion tenge, including 6.45 billion tenge in the retirement annuity segment. The market share of LIC Nomad Life in the segment of annuity insurance is 33.7%, including 35.9% in the retirement annuity segment. LIC Halyk life has the second largest portfolio in annuity insurance of 6 billion tenge, including retirement annuities of 5.2 billion tenge. It occupies 29.5% of the annuity insurance segment, including 29.2% in the retirement annuity segment. The third place is taken by LIC Freedom Finance Life; its premium portfolio amounted to 3.6 billion tenge in the annuity insurance segment, including 3 billion tenge on retirement annuities. The result allowed the company to increase its market share in the annuity segment to 17.6% from 15.9% in February 2022, and grow its share in retirement annuities to 17.1%.

The collection of premiums in the Employer's Liability Annuity (ELA) class at the end of March 2022 turned out to be in the positive zone and increased in comparison to February. If in February the annual dynamics was 5.3%, in March it accelerated to 29.5%. Three LICs showed increase above the market growth rates, two - below, two LICs turned out to be in the red zone of declining premiums. In monetary terms, the ELA segment premiums exceeded 1.4 billion tenge.

LIC Halyk life is still a leader of the ELA segment. As of early April, the company’s portfolio in the segment is 519.3 million tenge, having increased to 36.1%. LIC Nomad Life is in the second place. The company's premium portfolio grew to 398.9 mln tenge, and the market share in the segment's total premiums increased to 27.8%. LIC KM Life remains the third largest insurer in the ELA segment. The company's portfolio grew to 162.96 million tenge in March, but the market share in total segment premiums fell to 11.3% against 12.7% in February.

The segment “Other types of annuity insurance” showed the annual dynamics of 111.9% in March 2022, while the February annual dynamics was significantly higher - 173.4%. The total collection of LICs amounted to 1.17 billion tenge in monetary terms. According to the results of March, LIC Freedom Finance Life remains the segment leader. It collected 463.4 million tenge of premiums, but failed to maintain its market share in the segment, which reduced to 39.4% against 48% in February 2022.

Two other companies, the largest LICs in the “Other types of annuity insurance” segment, ​​faced changes in allocation of items. KM Life moved up from the third to second place collecting 335.6 million tenge, which allowed it to form a market share of 28.6% in the segment. LIC Halyk life moved down to the third position collecting 301.7 million tenge, which reduced its market share in the segment to 25.7%.

Accident insurance (AI) premiums collected among LICs reduced the dynamics of the fall in March 2022. The drop in premiums in annual terms amounted to 27.6% against the annual decline in fees by 63.9% in February. Four LICs showed a positive trend in premium collections, while four showed a negative trend. In total, LICs collected 3.57 billion tenge.

There were significant changes in the top three largest accident insurers among LICs in March. LIC Halyk life moved up from the third position to first collecting 975 million tenge of premiums and making a 27.3% share in the segment. The second position with a portfolio of 872.4 million tenge was taken by LIC Freedom Finance Life. The company's share in the segment decreased to 24.4% from 33.7% in February. LIC EIC fell from the first to third place collecting premiums in the amount of 769 million tenge and reducing its market share in the segment to 21.5% from 35.7% in February.

The premiums in the sector “Insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of their labor duties” (CAI) accelerated to 31.2% in annual terms in March 2022 against annual dynamics of 18.8% in February. The total LIC portfolio on CAI exceeded 10.5 billion tenge.

At the end of March 2022, LIC Halyk life became the segment leader collecting 2.57 billion tenge of premiums and increasing its market share in the segment to 24.5% from 22.6% in February. LIC Nomad Life ranks second in the CAI segment with a portfolio of 2.4 billion tenge, having occupied 22.8% of the total CAI premiums.

LIC Eurasia remains the third major CAI insurer. The company's premium portfolio increased to 1.5 billion tenge in March, and the market share in the segment grew to 14.4%.

Health insurance premiums (VHI) among LICs demonstrated the highest growth dynamics among all segments of LIC premiums in March 2022. In annual terms, the premiums increased by 112.7% outperforming the February annual dynamics of 101.9%. Of the five LICs collecting premiums, four showed a positive trend, one negative.

LIC KM Life is still the segment leader. The company's portfolio grew by 91.4%, compared to February 2022 - by 2.8% in annual terms. A weak monthly growth left the portfolio of LIC KM Life on VHI in the amount of 1.2 billion tenge of premiums and reduced the market share in the segment to 85.3% against a share of 91.8% in January. Its competitors had stronger growth dynamics. LIC EIC increased premiums by 610.8% in annual terms, by 103% - as of end of the month, collecting 201.8 million tenge and increasing the segment market share to 13.9% against 7.6% in February.

As of end of March 2022, the total assets of LICs increased by 21.4% (yoy) amounting to 775.6 billion tenge. The insurance reserves grew by 24.8% to 572 billion tenge in annual terms. The equity capital of LICs increased by 12.7% (yoy) amounting to 134.6 billion tenge.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Russia is actively offering an insurance policy for the early diagnosis and effective treatment of cancer
Russia is actively offering an insurance policy for the early diagnosis and effective treatment of cancer

And this is for the reason: cancer remains the second leading mortality cause in Russ...

What accounts for demand for annuities in the US?
What accounts for demand for annuities in the US?

The most famous American pension plan is 401K match, according to which money is dedu...

Insurers are making money for their customers even during the pandemic
Insurers are making money for their customers even during the pandemic

Against the background of instability in international capital markets and closure of...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Рыночная цикличность премий

В марте 2022 года КСЖ сократили объем премий в отдельных секторах.
Рыночная цикличность премий

Совокупные брутто-премии КСЖ в марте 2022 года показали отрицательную динамику в 12,7%. В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали с учетом накопительной части страховой премии по продукту Unit-linked 82 млрд тенге.

КСЖ «Nomad Life» остается единственной компанией по страхованию жизни, предлагающей продукт инвестиционного страхования жизни Unit-linked. Накопительная часть страховой премии по этому продукту в марте увеличилась до 3,6 млрд тенге.

Согласно данным Национального Банка РК по итогам марта 2022 года КСЖ «Nomad Life», с учетом продаж unit-linked, является лидером среди КСЖ по собранным премиям (29,3 млрд тенге). Рыночная доля компании в отрасли страхования жизни на начало апреля 2022 года составила с учетом продаж Unit-linked 35,8%. Март отметился снижением динамики премий в сегменте страхования жизни. В годовом выражении динамика составила 29,6% против февральского прироста в 47,9%. КСЖ собрали 42,3 млрд тенге, доля премий сегмента страхования жизни стала занимать 51,7% в совокупном портфеле КСЖ.

Лидером сегмента страхования жизни остается КСЖ «Nomad Life». Динамика сборов компании в 49,9% (год к году) была выше темпов роста рынка, в абсолютном выражении сборы составили 16,3 млрд тенге. Высокий прирост премий помог компании увеличить рыночную долю в сегменте страхования жизни до 38,5% с 34,8% в феврале.

КСЖ «Halyk life» занимает вторую позицию, показав динамику сборов в 1% (год к году) против годового февральского роста в 29,8%. КСЖ собрала 14,1 млрд тенге, понизив долю в сегменте до 33,4%. КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК) остается третьим крупным страховщиком в сегменте страхования жизни. По итогам марта премии КСЖ в годовом выражении выросли на 13,6% до 5,7 млрд тенге, тем не менее, доля компании в сегменте снизилась до 13,5%.

Аннуитетное страхование в марте 2022 года немного отыграло глубину падения. Если в феврале годовое падение премий составило 61%, то в марте падение ужалось до 52,8% (год к году). Почти все КСЖ, собирающие премии по аннуитетам, оказались в отрицательной зоне роста. Совокупный портфель КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию составил 20,57 млрд тенге, занимая 25% в совокупных премиях КСЖ.

Сбор премий по пенсионным аннуитетам в годовом выражении упал на 51,7% против падения на 65,3% в феврале (год к году). В абсолютном выражении сборы составили 17,96 млрд тенге. Лидером сектора аннуитетного страхования и сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов по итогам марта 2022 года остается КСЖ «Nomad Life». Портфель премий компании по аннуитетному страхованию составил 6,9 млрд тенге премий, в том числе 6,45 млрд тенге в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в сегменте аннуитетного страхования составляет 33,7%, в том числе 35,9% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. Второй по величине портфель в аннуитетном страховании в размере 6 млрд тенге, в том числе по пенсионным аннуитетам в 5,2 млрд тенге, у КСЖ «Halyk life». Она занимает 29,5% сегмента аннуитетного страхования, в том числе 29,2% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. На третьей позиции находится КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life». В сегменте аннуитетного страхования портфель ее премий составил 3,6 млрд тенге, в том числе 3 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам. Результат позволил КСЖ увеличить рыночную долю в сегменте аннуитетов до 17,6% с 15,9% в феврале 2022 года, долю в пенсионных аннуитетах нарастить до 17,1%.

Сбор премий по классу «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя» (АОР) по итогам марта 2022 года оказался в положительной зоне и вырос относительно февральского февраля. Если в феврале годовая динамика составила 5,3%, то в марте она ускорилась до 29,5%. Три КСЖ показали рост выше темпов роста рынка, две – ниже, две КСЖ оказались в красной зоне снижения премий. В денежном выражении премии сегмента АОР превысили 1,4 млрд тенге.

Лидером сегмента АОР остается КСЖ «Halyk life». На начало апреля 2022 года портфель КСЖ в сегменте составил 519,3 млн тенге, увеличившись до 36,1%. На втором месте находится КСЖ «Nomad Life». Портфель премий компании вырос до 398,9 млн тенге, а рыночная доля в совокупных премиях сегмента увеличилась до 27,8%. КСЖ «KM Life» остается третьим крупным страховщиком в сегменте АОР. В марте портфель компании вырос до 162,96 млн тенге, однако рыночная доля в совокупных премиях сегмента снизилась до 11,3% против 12,7% в феврале.

Сегмент «Иные виды аннуитетного страхования» показал в марте 2022 года годовую динамику в 111,9%, тогда как февральская годовая динамика была существенно выше – 173,4%. В денежном выражении совокупные сборы КСЖ составили 1,17 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента по итогам марта остается КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life». Она собрала 463,4 млн тенге премий, однако не смогла удержать рыночную долю в сегменте, которая сократилась до 39,4% против 48% по итогам февраля 2022 года.

У двух других компаний – крупнейших КСЖ в сегменте «Иные виды аннуитетного страхования» произошли изменения в распределении позиций. С третьего на второе место поднялась «KM Life», собравшая 335,6 млн тенге, что позволило ей занять рыночную долю в 28,6% в сегменте. На третью позиции спустилась КСЖ «Halyk life», собравшая 301,7 млн тенге, что снизило ее рыночную долю в сегменте до 25,7%.

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ, сократили динамику падения по итогам марта 2022 года. Падение премий в годовом выражении составило 27,6% против годового падения сборов на 63,9% в феврале. Четыре КСЖ показали положительную динамику сборов премий, четыре – отрицательную. В совокупности КСЖ собрали 3,57 млрд тенге.

В марте произошли существенные перестановки в тройке крупнейших страховщиков НС, в разрезе КСЖ. С третьей позиции на первую перебралась КСЖ «Halyk life», собравшая 975 млн тенге премий и занявшая 27,3% доли в сегменте. На второй позиции с портфелем в 872,4 млн тенге закрепилась КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life». Доля компании в сегменте снизилась до 24,4% с рыночной доли в 33,7% по итогам февраля. КСЖ ЕСК спустилась с первого на третье место, собрав премий в объеме 769 млн тенге, и сократив рыночную долю в сегменте до 21,5% с доли в 35,7% по итогам февраля.

Премии в секторе «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСРНС) по итогам марта 2022 года в годовом выражении разогнались до 31,2% против годовой динамики в 18,8% в феврале. Совокупный портфель КСЖ по ОСРНС превысил 10,5 млрд тенге.

По итогам марта 2022 года лидером сегмента стала КСЖ «Halyk life», собравшая 2,57 млрд тенге премий и увеличившая рыночную долю в сегменте до 24,5% с доли в 22,6% в феврале. КСЖ «Nomad Life» занимает второе место в сегменте ОСРНС с портфелем в 2,4 млрд тенге, занимая 22,8% в совокупных премиях ОСРНС.

КСЖ «Евразия» остается третьим крупным страховщиком ОСРНС. В марте портфель премий компании вырос до 1,5 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля в сегменте до 14,4%.

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ в марте 2022 года показали наивысшую динамику прироста среди всех сегментов сборов КСЖ. В годовом выражении премии выросли на 112,7% опередив годовую февральскую динамику в 101,9%. Из пяти КСЖ, собирающих премии четыре показали положительную динамику, одна отрицательную.

Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «KM Life». В годовом выражении портфель компании вырос на 91,4%, по отношению к февралю 2022 года – на 2,8%. Слабый месячный прирост оставил портфель КСЖ «KM Life» по ДМС в объеме 1,2 млрд тенге премий и снизил рыночную долю в сегменте до 85,3% против доли 91,8% в январе. У конкурентов динамика роста была сильнее. КСЖ ЕСК в годовом выражении увеличила премии на 610,8%, по итогам месяца – на 103%, собрав 201,8 млн тенге и увеличив рыночную долю в сегменте до 13,9% против 7,6% по итогам февраля.

По итогам марта 2022 года совокупные активы КСЖ выросли на 21,4% (год к году), составив 775,6 млрд тенге. Страховые резервы в годовом выражении увеличились на 24,8% до 572 млрд тенге. Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 12,7% (год к году), составив 134,6 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку