bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Life insurance continues to grow. LICs reported at month-end June

In June 2019, the gross premiums of LICs increased in annual terms by 63.4%, from 52.6 billion tenge to 86 billion tenge. Thus, according to the results of the first half of the year, LICs showed a positive trend in premiums. The annuity insurance maintained its dominant position in the total LIC portfolio in June. Annuity insurance fees increased 2.6 times to 34.1 billion tenge (in May, premiums increased 2.7 times - year-to-year). Life insurance premiums increased by 43.9 to 32.6 billion tenge by the end of last year (in May, premiums increased by 42.5% year-on-year). In terms of shares, annuity insurance premiums are 39.6%, and life insurance premiums are 37.9% of the LIC portfolio.
Life insurance continues to grow. LICs reported at month-end June

In terms of LICs, small companies performed the largest growth in life insurance premiums again. LIC Standard Life showed the maximum dynamics of 2,785.7% collecting 411.9 million tenge and taking the fourth position in terms of assets (32.4 billion tenge) among LICs. According to the results of June, it occupies 1.3% of the life insurance market.

The State Annuity Company (SAC), third largest LIC in terms of assets (35.7 billion tenge), has increased premiums by 452.1%, collecting 1.8 million tenge. The result is worse than one as of May, when premiums grew by 560.5% (year-to-year).

The third LIC that showed a three-digit increase in life insurance premiums (by 151.8%, to 6.4 billion tenge) is Nomad Life, second largest company in terms of assets (113.6 billion tenge) with the life insurance market share of 19.7%.  

LIC Freedom Finance Life, sixth largest insurer in assets (11.7 billion tenge), has sharply reduced premium collection in June. In June, the dynamics was 49.8% against growth in May of 367.3% (year-on-year). Nonetheless, the premiums of LIC Freedom Finance Life in absolute terms have amounted to 728.1 million tenge, which is 210.6 million tenge more than in May. As a result, the company's market share in total life insurance premiums has grown to 2.2%.

The European Insurance Company (EIC) recorded an increase of 48.2% in life insurance collecting 9.6 billion tenge. The fifth largest insurer in terms of assets (14.5 billion tenge) occupies 29.5% of the life insurance market, which is less than in May.

LIC Halyk life, the life insurance market leader, largest in assets (153.9 billion tenge), attracted 15.5 billion tenge. Premiums grew by 27.7%, but the result was lower than the growth rate of the life insurance market. The life insurance share of LIC Halyk life rose to 47.4%.

LIC Eurasia which obtained license this January collected 75 thousand tenge of premiums that grew by 25% compared to May. The three largest LICs: Halyk life, EIC and Nomad Life still occupy over 96% of the life insurance market.  

Annuities continue to be the most dynamic type of life insurance, although premium growth has somewhat declined. Insurance fees grew by 163%, while in May the increase was 173% (year-to-year). In monetary terms, the annuity premiums grew to 34 billion tenge. According to the results of June, the pension annuities that took 91% in annuity insurance grew 3.2 times to 31 billion tenge (year-to-year). They now occupy 36% in the total LIC portfolio. All companies operating in the pension annuity class demonstrated three-digit growth in June compared to the same period last year.

The maximum growth of 618.1% (in monetary terms, the premiums reached 3.6 billion tenge) turned out to be in LIC Standard Life. It occupies 11.7% of the pension annuity market. LIC Nomad Life is still the leader in annuity insurance and pension annuity class. The dynamics of the company's premiums on annuity insurance amounted to 169.9% in June; the insurer collected 16.3 billion tenge. The result helped LIC Nomad Life strengthen its market position. By results of June, the company increased the share of annuity insurance fees from 46.8% to 47.9%. In the pension annuity class the premiums increased by 234.3% reaching 15 billion tenge. In this segment the company increased its market share from 47.1% to 48.3%.

LIC Halyk life is the second in annuity insurance and in the pension annuity class. It collected 12.6 and 11.3 billion tenge, respectively, and the dynamics of premiums was higher than the market. By results of June, the dynamics of Halyk life insurance premiums in annuity insurance amounted to 204.9% (year-to-year), ensuring a market share of 37%, and in pension annuities - 259.5% (year-to -year) with market share of 36.6%.

LIC Standard Life is in third place. The company showed a downward trend in annuity insurance premiums. In June, premiums increased by 470.7% to KZT 3.7 billion against the May growth of 692.6% (year-on-year). The LIC market share in total market annuities fell from 12.8% to 10.9%. The pension annuity premiums of LIC Standard Life have increased by 618.1% to KZT 3.6 billion, while in May the dynamics has been impressive (989.1%). As a result, the company's market share shrank from 13.7% to 11.7%.

Premiums in the employer liability annuity class declined by 2.6% compared to last year. LICs raised 2.4 billion tenge. In total premiums of LICs the employer liability annuities account for 2.8%. According to the results of June, Nomad Life is the leader in this class forming 41.6% of the total fees for this class of insurance. Next is Halyk life with 38.8% market share.

SAC closes the top three with a 12% market share.

The class of other annuity insurance types still shows a decline. Premiums narrowed by 26.6% to 637.9 million tenge. The market is shared between the two largest life insurers. LIC Nomad Life occupies 50.4%, and LIC Halyk life - 49.1% of the market. SAC is the third market player with a market share of 0.4%.

Accident insurance premiums in view of LICs have practically maintained their dynamics and increased by 19% (year-on-year) and amounted to 4.1 billion tenge. LIC Halyk life has the largest portfolio and, accordingly, market share. Despite the fact that the company has reduced premiums by 1.1% in June, its premium volume is 2.4 billion tenge and forms 58.9% of the accident insurance market.

The second position on accident insurance is taken by the EIC with portfolio of 1.4 billion tenge. The company increased the dynamics of premiums by 98.2 7% (year-to-year), which allowed it to increase its share in the segment from 34.6% to 35.1%. LIC Freedom Finance Life is in third place in the accident insurance. It has increased its market share from 4.9% to 5.5%. The activity of LIC Freedom Finance Life has led to the total share reduction of the largest insurers in the accident insurance from 94.6% to 93.9%.

The employee's accident insurance during the performance of his professional duties (CAI) has been in a positive trend for the second month. Total premiums in the segment increased to 15.1 billion tenge, by 11.9% compared to the same period in 2018. Insurance service charges of all LICs have been increasing above the growth coefficients except for State Annuity Company (SAC), which has continued to fall cutting premiums by 58.5%.

The leader in terms of premiums is still LIC Nomad Life. The amount of insurance premiums amounted to 5.4 billion tenge, and the dynamics was at the level of 28.4%. The result allowed the company to maintain leadership in the portfolio share segment, 36.2% against 32.8% in May.

Halyk life, which has collected 4.5 billion tenge of premiums, is tightly following, with an increase in premiums of 32.9%. The company reduced its market share from 32.4% to 30.1%. LIC Standard Life is in third place, as in the previous month. Premiums increased by 314.9% and reached 2.1 billion tenge. The company's market share compared to the previous month decreased to 14%.

It is worth noting that LIC Eurasia is becoming active in CAI. It collected 598.2 million tenge of premiums and occupied 3.9% of the CAI segment in June.

The positive dynamics of premiums allows LICs to increase assets and insurance reserves. The assets of LICs grew to 368.1 billion tenge in June, insurance reserves increased to 297.2 billion tenge. The total capital of LICs has increased over the calendar year to 60.3 billion tenge. The net profit of CSG amounted to 9.4 billion tenge. The maximum profit of 3.2 billion tenge was shown by LIC Nomad Life. LIC Halyk life with a profit of 3.1 billion tenge is the second, and EIC with a profit of 1.9 billion tenge is the third.

Share
read also
Moody's pointed out the problems of European insurers
Moody's pointed out the problems of European insurers

Ultra-low interest rates will affect the solvency and profit of European insurers. Th...

Transfers from UAPF to insurance organizations have amounted to 7.4 billion tenge in the 1st quarter of this year.
Transfers from UAPF to insurance organizations have amounted to 7.4 billion tenge in the 1st quarter of this year.

The total amount of retirement savings by April 1, 2019 has amounted to 9.64 trillion...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страхование жизни продолжило рост. КСЖ отчитались по итогам июня

В июне 2019 года брутто-премии КСЖ выросли в годовом выражении на 63,4%, с 52,6 млрд тенге до 86 млрд тенге. Таким образом, по итогам первого полугодия КСЖ показали положительную динамику премий. В июне аннуитетное страхование сохранило доминирующие позиции в совокупном портфеле КСЖ. Сборы по аннуитетному страхованию выросли в 2,6 раза, до 34,1 млрд тенге (в мае премии выросли в 2,7 раза – год к году). Премии по страхованию жизни увеличились на 43,9, до 32,6 млрд тенге к итогам прошлого года (в мае премии выросли на 42,5% – год к году). В долевом отношении премии по аннуитетному страхованию составляют 39,6%, а по страхованию жизни – 37,9% портфеля КСЖ.
Страхование жизни продолжило рост. КСЖ отчитались по итогам июня

В разрезе КСЖ наибольший прирост премий  по страхованию жизни вновь оказался у  небольших компаний.  Максимальную динамику  в 2785,7%, собрав 411,9 млн тенге, показала КСЖ «Standard Life», занимающая  четвертую позицию по размеру активов в 32,4 млрд тенге среди КСЖ.  По итогам июня она занимает 1,3% рынка страхования жизни.  

Государственная аннуитетная компания (ГАК), третья по размеру активов КСЖ (35,7 млрд тенге), увеличила премии  на 452,1%, собрав 1,8 млн тенге. Результат хуже майского показателя, когда премии выросли на 560,5% (год к году).

Третья КСЖ, показавшая трехзначный рост премий по страхованию жизни (на  151,8%, до 6,4 млрд тенге)  –  КСЖ «Nomad Life», вторая по размеру активов в 113,6 млрд тенге, и занимающая  19,7% рынка страхования жизни. 

КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life», шестой по активам страховщик (11,7 млрд тенге), в июне резко снизила сбор премий. В июне динамика составила 49,8% против майского роста на  367,3% (год к году). Тем не менее, премии КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» в абсолютном выражении составили 728,1 млн тенге, что на 210,6 млн тенге больше итогов мая. В итоге рыночная доля компании в совокупных премиях по страхованию жизни выросла до 2,2%.

 «Европейская страховая компания»  (ЕСК) по страхованию жизни зафиксировала рост на 48,2%, собрав 9,6 млрд тенге. Пятый по размеру активов в 14,5 млрд тенге страховщик, занимает 29,5% рынка страхования жизни, это меньше, чем по итогам мая.

Лидер рынка страхования жизни, крупнейшая по активам в 153,9 млрд тенге, КСЖ «Halyk life» привлекла 15,5  млрд тенге. Премии выросли на 27,7%, но результат оказался ниже темпов роста рынка страхования жизни. Доля КСЖ «Halyk life» по страхованию жизни выросла до 47,4%.

КСЖ «Евразия», получившая лицензию в январе этого года, собрала 75 тыс. тенге премий, которые выросли на 25% к итогам мая.  По-прежнему,  свыше 96% рынка страхования жизни занимает тройка крупнейших КСЖ: «Halyk life»,  «ЕСК»  и  «Nomad Life».

Аннуитеты продолжают  оставаться наиболее динамичным видом life-страхования, хотя прирост премий несколько снизился. Страховые сборы выросли на 163%, тогда как в мае прирост составлял 173% (год к году). В денежном выражении премии по аннуитетам приросли до 34  млрд тенге.  Пенсионные аннуитеты, занимающие 91% в аннуитетном страховании, выросли по итогам июня в 3,2 раза до 31 млрд тенге (год к году) и занимают в совокупном портфеле КСЖ 36%. Все компании, работающие по классу пенсионных аннуитетов,  показали по итогам июня  трехзначный рост по отношению к аналогичному периоду прошлого года.

Максимальный рост на 618,1% (в  денежном выражении премии достигли 3,6 млрд тенге) оказался у КСЖ «Standard Life», она  занимает 11,7% рынка пенсионных аннуитетов.  Лидером в аннуитетном страховании и по классу пенсионных аннуитетов   остается  КСЖ «Nomad Life». В июне динамика премий  компании по аннуитетному страхованию составила 169,9%, страховщик собрал 16,3 млрд тенге.  Результат помог  КСЖ «Nomad Life» упрочить рыночные позиции. По итогам июня компания увеличила долю  сборов по аннуитетному страхованию с 46,8% до 47,9%.  По классу пенсионных аннуитетов премии выросли на 234,3%, достигнув 15 млрд тенге. В этом сегменте компания нарастила рыночную долю с 47,1% до 48,3%.

На второй позиции по аннуитетному страхованию и по классу пенсионных аннуитетов расположилась  КСЖ «Halyk life».  Она собрала 12,6 и 11,3 млрд тенге соответственно и динамика премий была выше рынка. По итогам июня динамика премий КСЖ «Halyk life» в аннуитетном страховании составила 204,9% (год к году), обеспечив рыночную долю в 37%,  а по пенсионным аннуитетам – 259,5% (год к году), долю рынка в 36,6%.

На третьем месте остается КСЖ «Standard Life».  В аннуитетном страховании компания показала понижательную динамику премий. В июне премии выросли на 470,7%, до 3,7 млрд тенге против майского роста в  692,6% (год к году). Рыночная доля КСЖ в совокупных аннуитетах рынка упала с 12,8% до 10,9%.  По пенсионным аннуитетам премии КСЖ «Standard Life»  выросли на 618,1% до  3,6 млрд тенге, тогда как в мае динамика была более впечатляющей (989,1%). В итоге рыночная доля компании ужалась с 13,7% до 11,7%.

Премии по классу «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя»  сократились на 2,6% к итогам прошлого года. КСЖ собрали 2,4 млрд тенге. В совокупных премиях КСЖ аннуитеты ответственности работодателя занимают 2,8%.  По итогам июня лидером в классе остается КСЖ «Nomad Life», она формирует  41,6% общего объема сборов по  данному классу страхования. Следом идет КСЖ «Halyk life» у которой 38,8% доли рынка.

Тройку замыкает ГАК с долей в 12% рынка.

Класс иных видов аннуитетного страхования  по-прежнему показывает спад. Премии ужались на 26,6% до 637,9 млн тенге.  Рынок делят два крупнейших life-страховщика. КСЖ «Nomad Life» занимает  50,4%, а  КСЖ «Halyk life» 49,1% рынка.  ГАК – третий игрок рынка с долей  рынка в 0,4%.

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС) в разрезе КСЖ практически сохранили динамику и выросли на 19%  (год к году) и составили 4,1  млрд тенге.  Самый крупный портфель и соответственно доля рынка – у КСЖ «Halyk life».  Несмотря на то, что по итогам июня компания сократила премии на 1,1%, ее объем премий составляет 2,4 млрд тенге и формирует 58,9% рынка страхования НС.

Вторую позицию по страхованию НС занимает ЕСК с портфелем в 1,4 млрд тенге. Компания увеличила динамику премий на 98,2 7% (год к году), что позволило ей  нарастить долю в сегменте с  34,6% до 35,1%. На третьей позиции по страхованию НС находится КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life».  Она нарастила долю рынка с 4,9% до 5,5%. Активность  КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» привела к тому, что совокупная доля крупнейших страховщиков по НС снизилась с  94,6% до 93,9%.

Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей (ОСНС) второй месяц находится в положительном тренде. Совокупные премии в сегменте выросли на 11,9% по отношению к аналогичному периоду 2018 года до 15,1 млрд тенге.  Сборы всех КСЖ росли выше темпов роста, за исключением ГАК, который продолжал падать, сократив премии на 58,5%.

Лидером по объему премий остается  КСЖ «Nomad Life». Сумма страховых премий составила 5,4 млрд тенге, а динамика сложилась на уровне 28,4%.  Результат позволил компании сохранить лидерство в сегменте по доле портфеля – 36,2% против 32,8% в мае.

Следом плотно  идет  КСЖ «Halyk life», которая собрала 4,5 млрд тенге премий, прирост премий составил 32,9%. Компания  сократила долю рынка с 32,4% до 30,1%. На третьем месте, как и в предыдущем месяце, находится КСЖ «Standard Life». Премии выросли на 314,9% и достигли 2,1 млрд тенге. Рыночная доля компании по сравнению с прошлым месяцем снизилась до 14%. 

Стоит отметить, что в ОСНС начинает активно двигаться КСЖ «Евразия».  В июне она собрала 598,2 млн тенге премий и  заняла 3,9% сегмента ОСНС.

Положительная динамика премий  позволяет КСЖ наращивать активы и страховые резервы. Активы КСЖ за июнь  выросли  до 368,1 млрд тенге,    страховые резерв увеличились  до 297,2 млрд тенге. Совокупный капитал КСЖ  вырос за календарный год до 60,3 млрд тенге. Чистая прибыль КСЖ составила  9,4  млрд тенге. Максимальный  размер прибыли  в 3,2 млрд тенге показала  КСЖ «Nomad Life».   На второй позиции КСЖ «Halyk life»  с прибылью в размере 3,1 млрд тенге,  на третьей ЕСК с прибылью в размере 1,9 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников. 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Прибыль страховых компаний выросла за год сразу в 11 раз
Прибыль страховых компаний выросла за год сразу в 11 раз

По итогам марта 2018 года объемы чистой прибыли ...

Оправдала ли себя пенсионная реформа?
Оправдала ли себя пенсионная реформа?

Кадыржан Дамитов в интервью Капитал.kz рассказ...

Копить, чтобы откупиться от государства? Почему это хорошо
Копить, чтобы откупиться от государства? Почему это хорошо

В свете пенсионной и налоговой реформ, замороз...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку