bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Who needs a retirement annuity?

Life insurance annuity is a saving tool that gives its owner a guaranteed income at the advanced age. Below we share to whom this product will do.
Who needs a retirement annuity?

The insurers' programs are designed for people who have reached the age of 45, as well as 40-year-olds employed in industries with hazardous working conditions, whose mandatory professional pension contributions have been paid to the UAPF by their employers for at least 60 months. “For instance, it is necessary to have at least 6.15 million savings in the UAPF for 45-year-old men to conclude a contract, and at least 6.7 million tenge - for 55-year-old men. A 45-year-old woman has to have at least 7.7 million savings in the UAPF to conclude an agreement,” explains Kairat Chegebayev, the Board Chairman of Nomad Life.

The age of clients and amount of savings required for concluding retirement annuity agreements were reduced this year, that is, the product became available to a larger number of UAPF depositors. “Monthly payments can be received by men who have reached the age of 55 and women at the age of 52, since the year beginning it has become possible to conclude a deferred retirement annuity agreement for persons who have reached 45 years old, - says Gulmira Ubegaliyeva, the Board Chairman of LIC Eurasia. - A retirement annuity is a good tool for ensuring financial independence in adulthood, since the product guarantees a lifetime income and protects the consumer from the investment risks as well as survival and inflation risks.”

When a client enters into a retirement annuity agreement, he transfers the accumulated money from the UAPF to a life insurance company. “Then the company's specialists have to calculate the amount of monthly payments for the client to receive. They take the amount accumulated by the client, statistical data and various formulas as a basis,” Azamat Yerdessov, the Board Chairman of Freedom Finance Life informs.

“The methodology for calculating the monthly payment amount is regulated by the resolution of the NB RK. Insurers calculate payments up to the age of 110 years according to the indices given in the mortality table. The specified age limit conventionally denotes the fact that the payment is made to the client for life. Thus, if the annuitant survives to 111 years and older, the payments will be still made according to the established payment schedule under the agreement,” adds Zhanar Zhubaniyazova, the Chairman of the Board of Halyk-Life.

What income can a retirement annuity provide?

Monthly payments under such annuity agreements cannot be lower than 70% of the subsistence level. “One of the advantages of the retirement annuity agreement is the annual indexation of payments by 5%, which, however, does not depend on work efficiency of a separate insurance organization, the requirement for the mandatory indexation is established at the legislative level, thus, the payments will increase annually in any case,” says the Nomad Life executive.

Keeping savings is not an easy task today. Inflation is the main problem for those trying to save money for old age. “Indexation guarantees the growth of return, and also helps avoid serious inflationary losses. Thus, insurers support the purchasing power of older people for life,” emphasizes Galym Amerkhodzhayev, the Board Chairman of the State Annuity Company.

Income sources

When a person enters into a retirement annuity agreement, he starts getting pension from three sources upon reaching the retirement age:

1. Annuity payments from a life insurance company;

2. The UAPF payments;

3. State pension (if you have work experience before 1998).

“Investors love to say, 'Don't keep all your eggs in one basket.' Relying only on your job earnings means risking everything due to lack of diversification. Several sources of income make you much stronger in case of unforeseen circumstances,” emphasizes Gulmira Ubegaliyeva.

“Our clients, married couples often live on one or two sources of income, and they spend the third income once a year on vacation with their grandchildren. Such help can significantly brighten up the “golden” years,” Azamat Yerdessov believes.

Inheritance

The law provides for a guaranteed period for making payments under retirement annuity agreements. “The guaranteed period is a term during which the insurance company is obliged to make annuity payments, regardless of whether the annuitant is alive or dead in this period. This means that if the client specified a guaranteed period in the retirement annuity agreement, in the event of his death during this period, the payments will continue to be made to the beneficiaries or heirs of the annuity until the end of the guaranteed period,” Zhanar Zhubaniyazova said.

The guaranteed period starts from the moment of the first payment made under the contract to the client. “For example, if a person has entered into a retirement annuity agreement with a 20-year guaranteed period and passes away 5 years after the start of receiving payments, the life insurance company will continue to pay money under this agreement to heirs for the remaining 15 years,” concluded Galym Amerkhodzhayev.

 

Share
read also
As exact as in pharmacy
As exact as in pharmacy

If a depressed German man often speaks of taking life, his relatives will not rush to...

Lloyd's head negatively assesses the consequences of Brexit for British insurance
Lloyd's head negatively assesses the consequences of Brexit for British insurance

The chief executive officer of the London insurance market Lloyd's Inga Beal in her i...

Drinks for Brain Function Improvement Are Named
Drinks for Brain Function Improvement Are Named

During ongoing social distancing even the most energetic people can experience increa...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Кому нужен пенсионный аннуитет

Аннуитеты в страховании жизни представляют собой накопительный инструмент, который дает свои владельцам гарантированный доход в преклонном возрасте. Кому подойдёт этот продукт рассказываем здесь.
Кому нужен пенсионный аннуитет

Программы страховщиков рассчитаны на людей, которые достигли 45 лет, а также для 40-летних, занятых на производствах с вредными условиями труда, за которых работодателем отчислялись в ЕНПФ обязательные профессиональные пенсионные взносы не менее 60-ти месяцев. «К примеру, для мужчин 45 летнего возраста для заключения договора необходимо иметь в ЕНПФ не менее 6,15 млн накоплений, для мужчин 55-ти лет - не менее 6,7 млн тенге. Для женщины 45 летнего возраста для заключения договора необходимо иметь в ЕНПФ не менее 7,7 млн накоплений», - объясняет председатель правления Nomad Life Кайрат Чегебаев

В этом году был снижен возраст клиентов и уменьшен размер необходимой суммы накоплений для заключения договоров пенсионного аннуитета, то есть продукт стал доступным для большего количества вкладчиков ЕНПФ. «Ежемесячные выплаты могут получать мужчины, достигшие 55 –лет и женщины, достигшие 52–х лет, с начала текущего года появилась возможность заключить договор отложенного пенсионного аннуитета лицам, достигшим 45-ти лет, - утоняет председатель правления КСЖ «Евразия» Гульмира Убегалиева. - Пенсионный аннуитет – это хороший инструмент обеспечения финансовой независимости в зрелом возрасте, так как продукт гарантирует поток дохода на всю жизнь и защищает потребителя от инвестиционных рисков, рисков пережития и инфляции».

Когда клиент заключает договор пенсионного аннуитета, он переводит накопленные деньги из ЕНПФ в компанию по страхованию жизни. «Затем специалисты компании должны рассчитать размер ежемесячных выплат, которые будет получать клиент. Для этого они берут за основу накопленную клиентом сумму, статистические данные и различные формулы», - председатель правления Freedom Finance Life Азамат Ердесов.

«Методика расчета размера ежемесячных выплат регламентирована постановлением НБ РК.   Страховщики рассчитывают выплаты до 110 лет согласно показателям, указанным в таблице смертности. Указанный предел возраста условно обозначает тот факт, что выплата производится клиенту пожизненно. Соответственно при дожитии получателя выплат до 111 лет и старше, всё равно выплаты по договору будут производиться по установленному графику выплат», - добавляет председатель правления Халык-Life Жанар Жубаниязова.

Какие доходы может обеспечить пенсионный аннуитет

Ежемесячные выплаты по договорам такого аннуитета не могут быть ниже 70% от прожиточного минимума.  «Одним из преимуществ договора пенсионного аннуитета является ежегодная индексация выплат на 5%. При этом индексация выплаты не зависит от эффективности деятельности отдельной страховой организации, требование об обязательности индексации установлено на законодательном уровне, соответственно, выплаты будут ежегодно увеличиваться в любом случае», - говорит глава Nomad Life.

Сегодня сохранить сбережения – не такая простая задача. Инфляция – вот главная проблема тех, кто пытается отложить средства на старость. «Индексация гарантирует рост получаемого дохода, а также помогает избежать серьезных инфляционных потерь. Таким образом страховщики пожизненно поддерживают покупательную способность пожилых людей», - подчеркивает Галым Амерходжаев, председатель правления Государственной аннуитетной компании.

Источники доходов

Если человек заключил договор пенсионного аннуитета, то, когда он достигнет пенсионного возраста, начнет получать пенсию из трех источников:

1. аннуитетные выплаты из компании по страхованию жизни;

2. выплаты из ЕНПФ;

3. государственную пенсию (при наличии трудового стажа до 1998 года).

«Инвесторы любят повторять: «Не клади все яйца в одну корзину». Надеяться только на свой заработок на работе – означает рисковать всем из-за отсутствия диверсификации. Несколько источников дохода делают вас намного сильнее в случае непредвиденных обстоятельств», - подчеркивает Гульмира Убегалиева.

«Наши клиенты - супружеские пары часто живут за счет одного-двух источников дохода, а третий - раз в год тратят на отпуск с внуками. Такое подспорье может существенно скрасить «золотые» годы», - уверен Азамат Ердесов.

Наследство

По договорам пенсионного аннуитета законом предусмотрен гарантированный период осуществления выплат. «Гарантированный период – это период, в течение которого страховая компания обязана осуществлять аннуитетные выплаты, вне зависимости от того жив или умер аннуитент в этот период. Это значит, что если в договоре пенсионного аннуитета клиентом был указан гарантированный период, то в случае его смерти в этот период, выплаты будут далее осуществляться выгодоприобретателям или наследникам аннуитента до момента окончания гарантированного периода», - уточняет Жанар Жубаниязова.

Отсчет гарантированного периода начинается с момента первой выплаты клиенту по договору. «К примеру, если человек заключил договор пенсионного аннуитета, по которому установлен 20-летний гарантированный период, и скончался через 5 лет после начала получения выплат, то компания по страхованию жизни в рамках данного договора будет в течение оставшихся 15 лет продолжать выплачивать деньги наследникам», - заключил Галым Амерходжаев.

Поделиться
читайте также
Какие инструменты для сбережений предпочитают россияне
Какие инструменты для сбережений предпочитают россияне

Большая часть россиян (59%) не имеют личных сбер...

Больше всего несчастных случаев у казахстанцев - в сентябре и октябре
Больше всего несчастных случаев у казахстанцев - в сентябре и октябре

Это показывает анализ статистики несчастных с...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку