bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The life insurer is ready to pay compensation to the relatives of the dead rescuers at the Listvyazhnaya mine

The Listvyazhnaya mine employees, where the accident took place, as well as rescuers who eliminated the consequences of fumigation, could count on insurance payments under the law on compulsory liability insurance for the operation of hazardous facilities, the Agency of Insurance News reports.
The life insurer is ready to pay compensation to the relatives of the dead rescuers at the Listvyazhnaya mine

The civil liability of the Listvyazhnaya mine owner is insured by Ingosstrakh. The liability limit under the Compulsory Civil Liability Insurance agreement is 100 million rubles. Ingosstrakh is ready to accept applications in connection with the smoke in the Listvyazhnaya mine in Belovo, Kemerovo Region, according to insurer. The company is ready to fully fulfill its obligations if the case is recognized as an insurance event.

“Any third parties injured as a result of the accident have the right to receive compensation, including employees of the enterprise where the accident has occurred, as well as rescuers who have eliminated the consequences of the accident if the damage has a direct result of the accident or its consequences. The insurance benefits for causing harm to the life or health of injured are made regardless of payments due for other types of insurance,” explained Svetlana Gusar, the Vice President of the National Association of Liability Insurers.

The dependents of those killed and injured in fumigation at the Listvyazhnaya mine in Kuzbass are entitled to insurance payments in accordance with the law on Compulsory Insurance of Civil Liability of the Owner of a Hazardous Site for Inflicting Damage as a Result of an Accident of a Hazardous Site, if the case is recognized as an insured event, said Igor Yurgens, the President of the National Association of Liability Insurers.

It is to be recalled that there was fumigation of the mine ventilation airway at a depth of 250 meters in the Listvyazhnaya coal mine in the town of Belovo, Kemerovo Region on the November 25 morning. There were 289 miners in the mine in total, 243 people were evacuated. 52 people were killed in the accident, six of them were rescuers. The number of casualties has increased to 63. According to the latest information, there are 50 people in hospitals, another 13 casualties are receiving outpatient treatment. The methane explosion is a preliminary cause of the incident at the mine, according to the investigators.

Source: https://www.asn-news.ru/news/78078

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
A convenient life insurance policy under the mortgage loan
A convenient life insurance policy under the mortgage loan

When a person takes out a mortgage, the last thing you want to think about is death, ...

Life insurance companies are responding to the challenges of the times
Life insurance companies are responding to the challenges of the times

Hard times are coming for the life insurance industry: the pandemic and the economic ...

Why we delay going to bed
Why we delay going to bed

According to research, 40% of Americans fall asleep worse with the onset of the COVID...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховщик жизни готов выплатить компенсацию родственникам погибших спасателей на шахте «Листвяжная»

Работники шахты «Листвяжная», где произошла авария, а также спасатели, которые устраняли последствия задымления, могут рассчитывать на страховые выплаты по закону об обязательном страховании ответственности при эксплуатации опасных объектов, сообщает Агентство страховых новостей.
Страховщик жизни готов выплатить компенсацию родственникам погибших спасателей на шахте «Листвяжная»

Гражданская ответственность владельца шахты «Листвяжная» застрахована в «Ингосстрахе». Лимит ответственности по договору ОСОПО составляет 100 млн рублей «Ингосстрах» готов начать прием заявлений в связи с задымлением в шахте «Листвяжная» в городе Белове Кемеровской области, говорится в сообщении страховщика. Компания готова в полном объеме исполнить свои обязательства, если случай будет признан страховым.

«Право на получение возмещения имеют любые пострадавшие в результате аварии третьи лица, в том числе, работники предприятия, где произошла авария, а также спасатели, которые устраняли последствия аварии, если причинение вреда явилось прямым результатом аварии или ее последствий. При этом страховые выплаты за причинение вреда жизни или здоровью потерпевших осуществляются независимо от выплат, причитающихся по другим видам страхования», — пояснила вице-президент НССО Светлана Гусар.

Иждивенцам погибших и пострадавшим при задымлении на шахте «Листвяжная» в Кузбассе положены страховые выплаты в соответствии с законом об ОСОПО, если событие будет признано страховым случаем, сообщил президент НССО Игорь Юргенс.

Напомним, утром 25 ноября на угольной шахте «Листвяжная» в городе Белове Кемеровской области произошло задымление в вентиляционном штреке шахты на глубине 250 метров. Всего в шахте находились 289 горнорабочих, эвакуированы 243 человека. В результате аварии погибли 52 человека, из них шестеро были спасателями. Количество пострадавших увеличилось до 63. По последней информации, в больницах находятся 50 человек, еще 13 пострадавших получают лечение амбулаторно. Предварительной причиной происшествия на шахте следствие считает взрыв метана.

Источник: https://www.asn-news.ru/news/78078

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку