bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

ARDFM told about action plans for this year

The Chairman of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market (ARDFM) Madina Abylkassymova held a meeting with insurance organizations discussing the results of the supervisory policy in 2021 and the main priorities of the supervisory policy of the insurance sector for 2022. The representatives of the National Bank and Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan also attended the meeting, the organization's press service reports.
ARDFM told about action plans for this year

In March 2021, for the first time, the document “Main Priorities of the Supervisory Policy of the Insurance Sector” was developed and published, within the framework of which risk-based supervision was carried out. The Agency assessed the insurance companies using the SRES system and determined the level of supervisory attention. Based on results of insurance organizations’ activities in 2021, 4 insurance organizations were placed under extreme supervision, 6 – under intensive supervision, 6 – under detailed supervision, 3 - under observation, and 9 – under standard supervision.

In 2021, for the first time the insurance organizations carried out an independent risk assessment guided by a methodology developed on the basis of the international regulatory system Insurance Regulatory Information System (IRIS).

The work on assessment of adequacy of insurance reserves in the socially significant mandatory class of employee accident insurance (CAI) was carried out in 2021. At this stage the information received from insurance organizations, government agencies, databases and other sources was analyzed for completeness and reliability of the statistics necessary for the formation of insurance reserves.

The work with each insurance company aimed at assessing the adequacy of insurance reserves in the CAI class, will be carried out in the 1st HY 2022.

In order to further develop risk-based supervision, ARDFM will continue to improve legal requirements and develop new regulatory initiatives aimed at improving both internal and external systems of risk assessment and management in insurance companies in 2022. For consumer right protection, an internal system of risk-based supervision (SRES) will be finalized, namely, a quantitative risk assessment (EWS) will be established with reference to justified complaints from consumers of financial services against insurance organizations based on the Russian Central Bank experience.

The preparation for implementation of elements of the International Solvency Standard for Insurance Organizations Solvency II and International Financial Reporting Standard No. 17 “Insurance Contracts” will be an important novelty in 2022.

The work in insurance services digitalization in accordance with the Concept for Development of Financial Technologies and Innovations for 2020-2025 will also continue in 2022.

The meeting participants discussed the approaches to prudential regulation of insurance organizations and issues of reporting optimization, as well as insurance intermediaries’ activities.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Why do US Residents choose PPLI?
Why do US Residents choose PPLI?

For many older people in the US, saving money for future generations is a pressing is...

Six reasons for a life insurance policy purchase
Six reasons for a life insurance policy purchase

Acquiring a life insurance policy is one of the most important decisions that will ha...

EU insurers' daily insurance payouts are €2.9 billion
EU insurers' daily insurance payouts are €2.9 billion

The Insurance Europe Insurance Association has published statistics on the results of...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В АРРФР рассказали о планах работы на этот год

Председатель Агентства Республики Казахстан по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка (АРРФР) Мадина Абылкасымова провела встречу со страховыми организациями, обсудив результаты надзорной политики в 2021 году и основные приоритеты надзорной политики страхового сектора на 2022 год. Во встрече также приняли участие представители Национального банка и Ассоциации финансистов Казахстана, сообщает пресс-служба организации.
В АРРФР рассказали о планах работы на этот год

В марте 2021 года впервые был разработан и опубликован документ «Основные приоритеты надзорной политики страхового сектора», в рамках которого осуществлен риск-ориентированный надзор. Агентством проведена оценка страховых организаций по системе SRES и определен уровень надзорного внимания. По результатам деятельности страховых организаций в 2021 году за 4 страховыми организациями установлен экстремальный надзор, 6 - интенсивный надзор, 6 - детальный надзор, 3 - наблюдение, 9 - стандартный надзор.

Страховые организации впервые в 2021 году осуществили самостоятельную оценку рисков, руководствуясь методикой, разработанной на основе международной регуляторной системы Insurance Regulatory Information System (IRIS).

В 2021 году проведена работа по оценке достаточности страховых резервов по социально-значимому обязательному классу страхования работника от несчастных случаев (ОСНС). На данном этапе проанализированы сведения, полученные от страховых организаций, государственных органов, баз данных и других источников на предмет полноты и достоверности статистики, необходимой для формирования страховых резервов.

В 1 полугодии 2022 года будет проведена работа с каждой страховой организацией, направленная на оценку достаточности страховых резервов по классу ОСНС.

В целях дальнейшего развития риск-ориентированного надзора, АРРФР в 2022 году продолжит работу по совершенствованию законодательных требований и развитию новых регуляторных инициатив, направленных на качественное улучшение как внутренней, так и внешней систем оценки и управления рисками в страховых организациях. Для защиты прав потребителей финансовых услуг будет доработана внутренняя система риск-ориентированного надзора (SRES), а именно количественная оценка рисков (EWS) будет установлена с учетом обоснованных жалоб потребителей финансовых услуг на страховые организации по опыту Центрального банка Российской Федерации.

В 2022 году важной новеллой станет подготовка к внедрению элементов Международного стандарта платежеспособности для страховых организаций Solvency II и Международного стандарта финансовой отчетности №17 «Договоры страхования».

В 2022 году также продолжится работа по цифровизации страховых услуг в соответствии с Концепцией по развитию финансовых технологий и инноваций на 2020-2025 годы.

Участники встречи обсудили подходы пруденциального регулирования страховых организаций и вопросы оптимизации отчетности, а также вопросы по деятельности страховых посредников.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку