bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Congress of Financiers was held in Kazakhstan

The national currency of Kazakhstan, the tenge, turned 30 years old on November 15. The congress of financial experts traditionally takes place on this day. For two years in a row, certain sessions have been devoted to the insurance market and the life insurance market. This year, the first part of the day, the representatives of the National Bank of Kazakhstan and foreign central banks were discussing the methods of combating inflation; the afternoon was devoted to digital technologies and regulation in the new conditions.
Congress of Financiers was held in Kazakhstan

Binur Zhalenov, Chairman of the National Payment Corporation of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, presented the “Digital Tenge” project. The architecture of the platform allows bank clients to use digital tenge by opening a digital account in the mobile application of the servicing bank. “We will launch digital tenge into retail circulation this year. And we are counting on large-scale development of the platform together with our partners, financial market participants next year,” noted the Chairman of the National Payment Corporation of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In addition to the service of making payments and transferring money between digital accounts, a feature for using “digital vouchers” is also available. It was implemented jointly with the Almaty Akimat to automate settlements as part of social support measures using smart contract technology.

Participating banks (Halyk Bank, Eurasian Bank, Bank CenterCredit and Altyn Bank), in cooperation with international payment systems, issued digital cards. They allow their holders to make payments and transfers of digital tenge with individuals and legal entities in the usual manner. According to speaker, by 2025 all participants in the financial market will be connected: “We have built a technology that combines existing payment cards with the digital tenge platform. This allows you to pay in digital tenge anywhere in the world, wherever you are, using Apple Pay, Samsung Pay and other devices.”

Another digital project from the state is Open API and Open Banking. An online open data platform through API technology already allows banks to offer innovative products and services. For instance, with the help of one banking application it is already possible to track accounts in all banks participating in the pilot project. Now one can manage this money, monitor transactions and movement of funds, and receive personal analytics. “There will be no need to print transaction statements at bank branches in order to provide them, for example, to visa center, and so on. Insurance companies will be joining the service over time. A person will be able to see what is happening with their money, as well as bank deposits and insurance policies in one application. The concept of open banking is more about the client who gains flexibility in managing their financial data. The customer allows one or another organization to obtain information about their account, transactions, balance,” explained Zhanar Samayeva, managing director of the National Payment Corporation of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The chairman of the Agency for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market (ARDFM) Madina Abylkassymova informed financial officers about the tightening of supervision by bringing it into line with the Basel principles: “We are developing banks with ecosystems (there are a lot of transactions on all banks’ balance sheets), as well as traditional banking models. Banks own insurance organizations and asset management organizations. Now they are actively investing in fintech companies. We have completed the implementation of 29 principles of the Basel Committee into regulation. This will increase the confidence of foreign investors, the public, and rating agencies in banks.”

In order to raise the level of information security in the financial market, the agency carries out regular control and supervisory activities. During 2023, the ARDFM has conducted 6 inspections based on risk assessments, 14 documentary inspections of financial organizations for compliance with the requirements of the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the field of information security and risks of information security and technologies. Based on inspection results, 16 written orders were applied to financial market entities in order to eliminate the identified violations.

“The clearing of the banking sector from accumulated stressed assets has been completed. I can even say that those regulatory shortcomings that were present in the 2000s have been studied, appropriate changes in regulation have been made, and a transition to risk-based supervision has been made. The good news is the National Bank and we are doing a lot to introduce innovations in our sector,” concluded the ARDFM executive.

Photos are from open sources.

 

Share
read also
How do they save up for children’s education in different countries worldwide?
How do they save up for children’s education in different countries worldwide?

Most countries worldwide have free universal secondary education. However, no one can...

The List of public data of the National Bank placed on the Internet portal of open data was approved
The List of public data of the National Bank placed on the Internet portal of open data was approved

The National Bank reported on the adoption of the Resolution of the NBRK Board dated ...

Who will be recognized as a qualified investor in Kazakhstan?
Who will be recognized as a qualified investor in Kazakhstan?

The Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В Казахстане прошел Конгресс финансистов

15 ноября национальной валюте Казахстана – тенге исполнилось 30 лет. В этот день традиционно проходит конгресс финансистов. Два года подряд рынку страхования и рынку страхования жизни посвящались отдельные сессии. В этом году, первую часть дня представители Национального банка Казахстана и иностранных центробанков обсуждали методы борьбы с инфляцией, послеобеденное время было посвящено цифровым технологиям и регулированию в новых условиях.
В Казахстане прошел Конгресс финансистов

Бинур Жаленов, председатель Национальной платежной корпорации НБ РК представил проект «Цифровой тенге». Архитектура платформы позволяет клиентам банков воспользоваться цифровыми тенге благодаря открытию цифрового счета в мобильном приложении обслуживающего банка. «В этом году цифровой тенге запустим в розничный оборот. В следующем году мы рассчитываем на масштабное развитие платформы совместно с нашими партнерами, участниками финансового рынка», – заявил председатель Национальной платежной корпорации НБ РК.

Помимо функционала по проведению платежей и переводов денег между цифровыми счетами доступен также сервис по использованию «цифровых ваучеров», реализованный совместно с акиматом Алматы для автоматизации расчетов в рамках мер социальной поддержки с использованием технологии «смарт-контрактов».

Банками-участниками (Halyk Bank, Евразийский, Банк ЦентрКредит и Altyn Bank) при сотрудничестве с международными платежными системами выпущены цифровые карты. Они позволяют их держателям проводить платежи и переводы цифрового тенге с физическими и юридическими лицами в привычном режиме. Спикер заявил, что к 2025 году подключатся все участников финансового рынка: «Мы построили технологию, которая объединяет действующие платежные карты с платформой цифрового тенге. Это позволяет расплачиваться в цифровых тенге в любой точке мира, где бы вы не находились с помощью ApplePay, SamsungPay и других устройств».

Еще один цифровой проект от государства - Open API и Open Banking. Интернет-платформа открытых данных через технологию API уже сегодня позволяет банкам предлагать инновационные продукты и услуги. Например, в одном банковском приложении уже сегодня можно отслеживать счета во всех банках, участвующих в пилотном проекте. Этими деньгами можно управлять, следить за транзакциями, движением средств, получать персональную аналитику «Отпадет необходимость распечатывать в отделениях банков выписки по транзакциям, чтобы предоставить их, к примеру, в визовый центр, и так далее. Со временем к сервису подключатся страховые компании. То есть человек в одном приложении сможет видеть, что происходит с его деньгами, как есть депозиты и полисы страхования. В целом концепт открытого банкинга - больше про клиента, который приобретает гибкость в управлении своими финансовыми данными. Он может позволить той или иной организации получить информацию о его счете, о транзакциях, об остатке, о балансе», - объяснила управляющий директор Национальной платежной корпорации НБ РК Жанар Самаева.

Председатель Агентства по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка (АРРФР) Мадина Абылкасымова сообщила финансистам об ужесточении надзора посредством приведения в соответствие с базельскими принципами: «У нас развиваются банки с экосистемами (там очень много операций всех балансов банков), так и традиционные банковские модели. Банки владеют страховыми организациями, организациями по управлению активами. Сейчас активно инвестируют в финтех-компании. Мы завершили внедрение в регулирование 29 принципов Базельского комитета. Это повысит доверие к банкам иностранных инвесторов, населения, рейтинговых агентств».

С целью повышения уровня информационной безопасности на финансовом рынке агентство осуществляет регулярные контрольные и надзорные мероприятия. В течение 2023 года АРРФР проведены 6 проверок на основе оценки степени риска, 14 документальных проверок в отношении финансовых организаций на предмет соответствия требованиям законодательства Республики Казахстан в области информационной безопасности, рисков информационной безопасности и рисков информационных технологий. По итогам проведенных проверок применены 16 письменных предписаний в отношении субъектов финансового рынка с целью устранения выявленных нарушений.

«Завершена расчистка банковского сектора от накопленных стрессовых активов. Я даже могу сказать, что те недостатки регулирования, которые присутствовали в 2000-х годах, были изучены, соответствующие изменения в регулировании сделаны, осуществлен переход на риск-ориентированный надзор. Если говорить о хорошем, то мы и Нацбанк делаем очень много для внедрения инноваций в нашем секторе», - заключила глава АРРФР.

Фото из открытых источников

 
Поделиться
читайте также
Основные советы по страхованию жизни на 2021 год
Основные советы по страхованию жизни на 2021 год

Более двух третей американцев говорят, что пан...

Определение риска играет большую роль в расходах на страхование жизни
Определение риска играет большую роль в расходах на страхование жизни

Определение уровня риска является ключевым мо...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку