bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Dollarization in Kazakhstan decreased to the level from eight years ago

The dollarization of deposits in Kazakhstan has dropped to its lowest level since 2013, LS reports.
Dollarization in Kazakhstan decreased to the level from eight years ago

At an extended government meeting, the head of the supervisory department Yerbolat Dossayev spoke about the situation in the financial market. The bank deposits, in particular, also increased by 16.1% to KZT 22.1 trillion. The national currency deposits grew by 28%, foreign currency deposits - by 0.4%.

“Prompt decisions on the base rate at the beginning of the pandemic made it possible to limit the threat of falling demand for tenge assets and prevent excessive weakening of the exchange rate. After leap to 46.7% in March 2020, dollarization has dropped to 37.3%, the lowest level since 2013. As for the borrowing market, in 2021 the main efforts will be aimed at creating the necessary conditions for the development of market principles of business loans with the National Bank’s gradual withdrawal from the state programs on economic support starting from 2023,” Dossayev noted.

Further measures to strengthen the floating rate regime and comply with market principles when converting the assets of the National Fund and conducting operations to smooth out market volatility will be also taken this year.

Dossayev notes that the chronic deficit of the balance of payments, which has been observed since 2015, has disimproved against the background of a worsening external environment. 2020 year-end, the deficit of (-) $5.7 billion is expected with a further deepening to (-) $6.5 billion in 2021 due to the recovery of imports and payments of foreign investors' income.

“The assets of the National Fund decreased by $3.1 billion to $58.7 billion last year due to a record volume of transfers in the amount of 4.8 trillion tenge and a drop in revenues by more than two times compared to 2019. Despite the high market volatility, the investment income of the National Fund is positive and amounts to $4.1 billion (7.56%). Gold and foreign exchange reserves as of 2020 increased by $6.7 billion and reached $35.7 billion. The gold portfolio grew by $4.7 billion and at the end of last year amounted to 388 tons. The freely convertible currency assets increased to $12.1 billion. In general, international reserves amounted to $94.4 billion,” he said.

Meanwhile, retirement assets as of 2020 increased to 12.9 trillion tenge with the yield of 10.9%. The amount of accrued investment income has amounted to 1.3 trillion tenge, which is 563 billion tenge, or 80.4% more compared to 2019.

Source: https://lsm.kz/doklad-2021

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Biologist told about the COVID-19 impact on human life expectancy
Biologist told about the COVID-19 impact on human life expectancy

According to Ancha Baranova, a professor at the School of Systems Biology at George M...

Cardiologist named three hidden symptoms of cardiovascular disease
Cardiologist named three hidden symptoms of cardiovascular disease

Cardiologist Dmitry Napalkov named three hidden symptoms of cardiovascular disease. T...

The most dangerous diseases, which Kazakhstanis are insured from
The most dangerous diseases, which Kazakhstanis are insured from

According to the WHO and Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the specia...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В Казахстане снизилась долларизация до уровня восьмилетней давности

Долларизация депозитов в Казахстане снизилась до минимального уровня с 2013 года, передает LS.
В Казахстане снизилась долларизация до уровня восьмилетней давности

На расширенном заседании правительства глава надзорного ведомства Ерболат Досаев рассказал о ситуации на финансовом рынке. В частности, депозиты в банковской системе также увеличились на 16,1%, до 22,1 трлн тенге. Вклады в национальной валюте выросли на 28%, в иностранной валюте – на 0,4%.

«Оперативность решений по базовой ставке в начале пандемии позволила ограничить угрозу падения спроса на тенговые активы и предупредить чрезмерное ослабление курса. После скачка до 46,7% в марте 2020 года долларизация снизилась до 37,3% – минимального уровня с 2013 года. Что касается рынка заимствования, то в 2021 году основные усилия будут направлены на создание необходимых условий для развития рыночных принципов кредитования экономики с учетом поэтапного выхода Нацбанка с 2023 года из госпрограмм поддержки экономики», – подчеркнул Досаев.

Также в этом году будут приняты дальнейшие меры по укреплению режима плавающего курса и соблюдению рыночных принципов при конвертации активов Нацфонда и проведении операций по сглаживанию волатильности рынка

Досаев заметил, что наблюдающийся с 2015 года хронический дефицит платежного баланса усугубился на фоне ухудшения внешних условий. В результате по итогам 2020 года ожидается дефицит на уровне (-)$5,7 млрд с дальнейшим углублением до (-)$6,5 млрд в 2021 году из-за восстановления импорта и выплат доходов иностранных инвесторов.

«В прошлом году активы Нацфонда снизились на $3,1 млрд до $58,7 млрд из-за рекордного объема трансфертов на сумму 4,8 трлн тенге и сокращения поступлений более чем в два раза по сравнению с 2019 годом. Несмотря на высокую рыночную волатильность, инвестдоход Нацфонда является положительным и составил $4,1 млрд (7,56%). Золотовалютные резервы за 2020 год увеличились на $6,7 млрд и достигли $35,7 млрд. Портфель золота вырос на $4,7 млрд и на конец прошлого года составил 388 тонн. Активы в свободно конвертируемой валюте выросли до $12,1 млрд. В целом международные резервы составили $94,4 млрд», – сообщил он.

Тем временем пенсионные активы за 2020 год выросли до 12,9 трлн тенге, по которым обеспечена доходность в размере 10,9%. Размер начисленного инвестдохода составил 1,3 трлн тенге, что на 563 млрд тенге, или 80,4% больше по сравнению с 2019 годом.

Источник: https://lsm.kz/doklad-2021

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку