bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The world spends an average of 4% of GDP on education

According to the World Bank, public spending on education worldwide amounted to 12.6% of all public spending in 2020, compared to 13.5% in 2015 and 14.3% in 2010. The share of public spending on education in GDP also dropped: in 2015, the figure was 4.4%, in 2020 - 4.3%, according to Ranking.kz.
The world spends an average of 4% of GDP on education

In terms of income level, the most investments were in the education of population of high-income countries: expenditures in such states amounted to 5.2% of GDP. The figure was 4.1% of GDP in upper-middle and middle-income countries, in lower middle-income countries it was 3.9%, and in low-income countries it was only 3%. As for the share of education in the structure of public spending, the index was 11.2% in high-income countries, 15.2% in upper middle income, 14.6% in middle income, 14.3% in lower middle income, 13.3% in low income.

In terms of regions, the largest share of public spending on education in GDP was recorded in the countries of South Africa (6.2%), the smallest - in South Asia (2.9%). The difference is 3.3 percentage points. In North America, as well as in Central Europe and the Baltics, where education is considered one of the best in the world, countries spent 5.6% and 5.1% of GDP on education, respectively.

In terms of gender, the level of literacy among men is higher than among women (let us remind that education in some countries is generally not available to girls and women): 90.2% versus 83.5%. The difference is 6.7 percentage points, however, every year the gap is decreasing. Thus, in 2000 the difference was 10.6 percentage points, in 2005 - 10.1 percentage points, in 2010 -m — 8.4 p.p., in 2015 — 7.6 p.p.

Source: https://ranking.kz/reviews/regions/v-mire-na-obrazovanie-tratyat-v-srednem-4-ot-vvp.html

Photos are from open sources.

 

Share
read also
Life insurance market in Asia-Pacific region will grow to $1.5 trillion
Life insurance market in Asia-Pacific region will grow to $1.5 trillion

According to the data by the research company GlobalData gross life insurance premium...

The most profitable deposits in Kazakhstan named
The most profitable deposits in Kazakhstan named

Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund announced the approval of the maximum recommended r...

How will the money of life insurance companies' clients be protected?
How will the money of life insurance companies' clients be protected?

The Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for regulation and development of the financ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В мире на образование тратят в среднем 4% от ВВП

По данным Всемирного банка, в 2020 году государственные расходы на образование в мире составили 12,6% от всех государственных расходов, против 13,5% в 2015-м и 14,3% в 2010 году. Уменьшилась и доля государственных расходов на образование от ВВП: в 2015 году показатель составлял 4,4%, в 2020-м — 4,3%, сообщает Ranking.kz.
В мире на образование тратят в среднем 4% от ВВП

В разрезе уровней дохода больше всего вкладывались в образование населения страны с высоким доходом: в таких государствах расходы составляли 5,2% от ВВП. В странах с доходом выше среднего, а также в странах со средним доходом показатель составлял 4,1% от ВВП, в странах с доходом ниже среднего — 3,9%, в странах с низким доходом — всего 3%. Что касается доли образования в структуре государственных расходов, в странах с высоким доходом показатель составлял 11,2%, с доходом выше среднего — 15,2%, со средним доходом — 14,6%, с доходом ниже среднего — 14,3%, с низким доходом — 13,3%.

В разрезе регионов наибольшая доля государственных расходов на образование от ВВП была зафиксирована в странах Южной Африки (6,2%), наименьшая — в Южной Азии (2,9%). Разница составила 3,3 п. п. В Северной Америке, а также в Центральной Европе и Балтии, где образование считается одним из лучших в мире, государства тратили на образование 5,6% и 5,1% от ВВП соответственно.

В гендерном разрезе уровень грамотности у мужчин выше, чем у женщин (напомним, в некоторых странах девочкам и женщинам в принципе недоступно образование): 90,2% против 83,5%. Разница составила 6,7 п. п. Впрочем, с каждым годом разрыв уменьшается: так, например, в 2000 году разница составляла 10,6 п. п., в 2005-м — 10,1 п. п., в 2010-м — 8,4 п. п., в 2015 году — 7,6 п. п.

Источник: https://ranking.kz/reviews/regions/v-mire-na-obrazovanie-tratyat-v-srednem-4-ot-vvp.html

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Как можно использовать полис страхования жизни в США
Как можно использовать полис страхования жизни в США

Редакция сайт телеканала CNBC подготовила стать...

18% россиян делают ежемесячные накопления – страховщик
18% россиян делают ежемесячные накопления – страховщик

18% граждан соседней страны совершают накоплен...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку