bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Why life insurance should be part of your financial plan

When a person purchases insurance, he always hopes he will not have to resort to the help of insurers. However, when an insured event occurs, the clients of IСs and LICs thank themselves for the right investment in safety, writes Comox Valley Record.
Why life insurance should be part of your financial plan

Life insurance is, first of all, investments, and secondly, insurance, according to financial consultant Stu Tunheim of IG Wealth Management.

Like the rest of the financial plan, life insurance always guarantees a stable financial future. “Perhaps you do not want to leave your family in debt or you want to save up for your children’s education at the university. Besides, endowment insurance can help save extra money for a comfortable old age,” says Tunheim.

For others, life insurance is inheritance for family members. “The main pro is that a beneficiary receives money free of taxes,” the source reminded.

Tunheim equates life insurance with house insurance: “You cannot insure a burning building. You should insure the house when it is in good condition. It is the same with life insurance. The policy will cost you much less when you are young, healthy and full of energy."

There are two main types of life insurance in Canada

The first and simplest is called TERM. Essentially, these are non-refundable death insurance payments made on a monthly basis. The amount of payments depends on the insurance amount and age of the insured. Within 10 years from the start of insurance, the payment amount is the same, and in each subsequent decade the payment increases by a certain amount.

When a person reaches 75 years of age, this insurance automatically terminates. If a person has not died before this age, the money paid by him will irrevocably become the property of the insurance company. Thus, if a person dies before reaching this age, then the insurance premium in the assigned amount is paid to his heirs.

The second type of insurance is accumulative. The main point is that money paid by a person goes to his policy account, accumulates there, and in case of death, heirs receive it along with the interest. The particularity of this type of insurance is that the monthly payment amount is determined once at the conclusion of the contract depending on the insurance amount and age of the person, and subsequently does not change. Upon reaching the age of 65, a person can either withdraw the entire accumulated amount or receive an additional pension at the expense of it.

Source: https://www.comoxvalleyrecord.com/business/why-life-insurance-should-be-part-of-your-holistic-financial-plan/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Results of 2017: the most popular products of life insurance
Results of 2017: the most popular products of life insurance

Today in Kazakhstan, the most popular life insurance products are pension annuity, co...

Azamat Yerdessov: How endowment solves the financial objectives of Kazakhstanis
Azamat Yerdessov: How endowment solves the financial objectives of Kazakhstanis

Our portal Lifeinsurance.kz continues a series of publications by experts of the life...

Effective date of introduction of legislative amendments and additions on insurance and insurance activity
Effective date of introduction of legislative amendments and additions on insurance and insurance activity

Amendments and additions concern the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 166-VI "On...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Почему страхование жизни должно быть частью финансового плана

Когда человек приобретает страховку, он всегда надеется, что не прибегнет к помощи страховщиков. Однако, когда происходит страховой случай, клиенты СК и КСЖ благодарят себя за правильные инвестиции в безопасность, пишет Comox Valley Record.
Почему страхование жизни должно быть частью финансового плана

Но, страхование жизни, в первую, очередь, инвестиции, а затем само страхование, считает финансовый консультант Стю Тунхейм из IG Wealth Management.

Как и остальная часть финансового плана, страхование жизни всегда гарантирует стабильное финансовое будущее. «Возможно, Вы не хотите оставлять свою семью с долгами или хотите накопить детям на учебу в университете. Кроме того, накопительное страхование может помочь скопить дополнительные деньги на безбедную старость», - говорит Тунхейм.

Для других страхование жизни – это наследство для кого-то из близких. «Главный плюс в том, что бенефициар получает деньги без уплаты налогов», - напомнил собеседник.

Тунхейм приравнивает страхование жизни к страхованию дома: «Вы не можете застраховать горящее здание. Вы должны застраховать дом, когда он в хорошем состоянии. Такая же ситуация и со страхованием жизни. Полис обойдется Вам намного дешевле, когда Вы молоды, здоровы и полны сил».

В Канаде существует два основных вида страхования жизни

Первый и наиболее простой называется TERM. По своей сути, это безвозвратные платежи за страховку на случай смерти, выплачиваемые ежемесячно. Размер платежей зависит от величины страховки и возраста страхуемого. В течении 10 лет с момента начала страховки величина платежа одна и та же, затем в каждое следующее десятилетие платеж увеличивается на определенную сумму.

При достижении человеком 75 лет эта страховка автоматически прекращается. Если человек до этого возраста не умер, то все выплаченные им деньги безвозвратно переходят в собственность страховой компании. Соответственно, если человек умер до достижения этого возраста, то страховая премия в назначенном объеме выплачивается его наследникам.

Второй вид страховки накопительный. Суть ее состоит в том, что выплачиваемые человеком деньги поступают на счет его полиса, там накапливаются, и в случае смерти их вместе с процентами получают наследники. Особенностью этого вида страхования является то, что величина ежемесячного платежа определяется один раз при заключении договора, в зависимости от суммы страховки и возраста человека, и впоследствии уже не меняется. При достижении 65 лет человек может по своему желанию либо забрать всю накопившуюся сумму, либо за счет нее получать дополнительную пенсию.

Источник: https://www.comoxvalleyrecord.com/business/why-life-insurance-should-be-part-of-your-holistic-financial-plan/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку