bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

LICs showed a high increase in premiums in the 1st HY 2021

All segments of the life insurance market have grown
LICs showed a high increase in premiums in the 1st HY 2021

LICs’ performance as of start of summer was excellent. The dynamics of premiums as of six months of 2021 amounted to 100.2% in annual terms. The volume of collected gross premiums reached 182.6 billion tenge. According to the period results, the leader in terms of total fees is still LIC Halyk life, it has collected 59.3 billion tenge of premiums. The company's market share in the life insurance sector rose to 32.5%. LIC Nomad Life remains the leader in assets (222.1 billion tenge), insurance reserves (163.8 billion tenge) and retained earnings (6.7 billion tenge) among life insurance companies. In terms of insurance reserves, it is the leader in the entire insurance market of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The market share of LIC Nomad Life in the life insurance sector is 29.8%.

At the end of six months of 2021, annuity insurance continues to be a growth driver in the life insurance industry. Total annuity insurance premiums increased by 148.4% as of early July compared to the same period in 2020 exceeding KZT 75.69 billion. All areas of annuity insurance showed strong annual growth: retirement annuities (158.1%), employer liability annuities (ELA) - 41.9%, other types of annuity insurance - 29% (year-on-year).

The fees on retirement annuities increased to 72.2 billion tenge in absolute terms, but they continue to decline (up to 39.57%) in the aggregate premiums of LICs due to growing fees on other classes of insurance. Most LICs collecting premiums in the segment of annuity insurance and retirement annuities showed the dynamics of premiums above the market.

LIC Nomad Life remains the leader in the annuity insurance sector and the retirement annuity segment. Based on results of six months of 2021, the volume of the LIC's portfolio for annuity insurance increased to 24.1 billion tenge, including up to 23.58 billion tenge on retirement annuities. As of end of June, LIC Nomad Life occupies 31.9% in the annuity segment, including 32.6% in the retirement annuity segment.

LIC Halyk life is in the second place in terms of annuity portfolio. It collected 20.2 billion tenge of annuity insurance premiums, including 18.8 billion tenge of retirement annuities. The share of LICs in the annuity insurance segment was 26.7%, in the retirement annuity segment - 26.1%.

The third place is taken by the LIC Eurasia. The company collected 10.2 6 billion tenge, including 10.1 billion tenge on retirement annuities. Based on results of six months of 2021, Eurasia LIC makes 13.5% in the Annuity Insurance class, including 14% in the retirement annuity segment.

The premiums on the “Employer Liability Annuity” (ELA) class for six months of 2021 in annual terms showed an upward trend by 41.9% to 2.55 billion tenge. LIC Halyk life remains the leader of the ELA segment. The company collected 953.8 million tenge in June 2021, its market share in the segment, however, declined. The share was 37.3% against 38.5% in May 2021, due to the active collection by other LICs. The second place is taken by LIC Nomad Life. Its premium portfolio in the ELA segment grew to 528.5 million tenge, and its market share amounted to 20.7%.

The struggle for the third place intensified in June. Based on results of six months of 2021, LIC Standard Life returned to the top 3 largest insurers on ELA. It collected 376.7 million tenge of premiums increasing its market share in the ELA segment to 14.7%. The former winner of the ELA segment LIC KM Life moves to the fourth position, having collected 333.6 million tenge of premiums and reduced the share in the segment to 13% against 14.4% in May 2021.

At the end of the six months of 2021, the top three collected 72.67% of the segment's premiums.

The “Other types of annuity insurance” segment reduced the dynamics of premium growth to 29% in June against growth by 45.7% in May (year-on-year). The total portfolio of premiums in monetary terms increased to 864.8 million tenge.

LIC KM Life remains the segment leader. It collected 402.5 million tenge occupying 46.5% of the segment. The second result in the collection of premiums of 380.9 million tenge was shown by LIC Halyk life. At the end of six months of 2021, its market share in the segment was 44%. The third largest insurer in the segment LIC Nomad Life collected 62 million tenge forming the market share of 7.2%.

At the end of six months of 2021, the three largest LICs in the “Other types of annuity insurance” class collected 97.8% of premiums against a share of 98.19% at the end of five months of 2021.

According to the results of the six months of 2021, the “Life Insurance” class showed an annual increase in premiums by 116.2%. The fees amounted to 78.9 billion tenge in monetary terms expanding the presence in the total portfolio of LICs to 43.2% versus 41.2% in the first five months of 2021.

LIC Halyk life remains the segment leader having collected 35.3 billion tenge and enlarged its market share by 44.7%. The second position is occupied by LIC Nomad Life, the company has collected 25.4 billion tenge forming the market share of 32.2%. LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) occupies 15.2% of the segment and remains the third largest life insurer. At the end of June 2021, the LIC increased its portfolio to 12 billion tenge.

By the results of six months of 2021, accident insurance (AI) premiums collected among LICs reduced the dynamics of fees showing an increase of 32.3% against 41.2% at the end of five months of 2021 (year-on-year). The LIC premiums amounted to 9.3 billion tenge in absolute terms.  

LIC KM Life still has the largest portfolio in the amount of 4 billion tenge on accident insurance among LICs. In June, the LIC performed a weak dynamics of fee collection of 0.1% compared to May 2021. The growth was 99.8% in annual terms. As of early July 2021, the share of AI premiums of LIC KM Life collected among LICs dropped to 43.2% against 48.2% as of early June 2021.

LIC Freedom Finance Life ranks second, having collected 2.1 billion tenge of premiums and increased its market share to 23.1%. As of late June, 2021, LIC EIC holds the third position. It raised 1.59 billion tenge and expanded its market share to 17%.

In the six months of 2021, the premiums in the Employee Accident Insurance in the Performance of Labor Duties (CAI) sector increased their dynamics to 7.7% against an increase of 4.3% in May (year-on-year). The total fees of LICs on CAI amounted to 17.7 billion tenge. Of the eight LICs collecting premiums on CAI, five showed an increase in premiums, and three showed a drop in relation to the same period in 2020.

LIC Nomad Life remains the undisputed leader of the CAI segment. The LIC portfolio exceeded 4.5 billion tenge and made 25.6% of the segment against the share of 24.8% in the first five months of 2021. The second place was taken by LIC KM Life. In June, it collected 3.45 billion tenge and increased its market share in the segment to 19.5% against 17.7% in May 2021. LIC Halyk life dropped to third place with the portfolio of 3 billion tenge and market share of 17.2%. The share of the three largest insurers in the total CAI fees in the first six months of 2021increased to 62.2% against 60.6% in the first five months of 2021.

Health insurance premiums (VHI) among LICs increased by 27.5% in June 2021 against an increase of 23.3% in May (year-on-year). The premiums amounted to 842.6 million tenge in monetary terms.

LIC KM Life is still the largest insurer in the segment. According to the results of June, the LIC collected 713.3 million tenge and formed 84.7% of the segment against 87.4% in May. The decline in market share is due to the weak dynamics of premiums. In June, the LIC premiums grew by 1.5%, in annual terms - by 10.2%, the results were lower than the market growth rates.

The premiums of LIC EIC, which ranks second in the segment, have increased to 104.6 million tenge in annual terms at the end of June 2021, and the share has grown to 12.4% versus 10.7% in May. The third large company in the segment LIC Freedom Finance Life raised 11.79 million tenge and increased its market share to 1.4% against 1% in May.

According to the results of six months of 2021, the total assets of LICs grew by 29.1% (year-on-year) to 672.6 billion tenge. The insurance reserves increased by 31.2% to KZT 483.4 billion. Equity capital of LICs expanded by 30.1% (year-on-year) to 126.19 billion tenge

Share
read also
Yermek Kadyrbayev: “In Kazakhstan and Ukraine we built work from the scratch”
Yermek Kadyrbayev: “In Kazakhstan and Ukraine we built work from the scratch”

REFERENCE Ermek Kadyrbaev is a licensed actuary with extensive experience in life ins...

Banks and insurers in Russia will have to disclose the risks of investment life insurance
Banks and insurers in Russia will have to disclose the risks of investment life insurance

The client should know that he will not receive the whole investment in the event of ...

Halyk-Life and Kazkommerts-Life announce readjustment
Halyk-Life and Kazkommerts-Life announce readjustment

The decision to issue a permit for readjustment of Kazkommerts-Life JSC in the form o...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В первом полугодии 2021 года КСЖ показали высокий прирост премий

Выросли все сегменты рынка страхования жизни
В первом полугодии 2021 года КСЖ показали высокий прирост премий

Начало лета КСЖ отработали с прекрасными показателями. Динамика премий по итогам шести месяцев 2021 года в годовом выражении составила 100,2%. Объем собранных брутто-премий достиг 182,6 млрд тенге.  Лидером по сумме общих сборов по итогам периода остается КСЖ «Halyk life», которая собрала 59,3 млрд тенге премий.  Рыночная доля компании в отрасли страхования жизни выросла до 32,5%. Лидером по активам (222,1 млрд тенге), страховым резервам (163,8 млрд тенге) и нераспределенной прибыли (6,7 млрд тенге) среди компаний по страхованию жизни остается КСЖ «Nomad Life».  По объему страховых резервов она лидирует на всем страховом рынке РК.  Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в отрасли страхования жизни составила 29,8%.

По итогам шести месяцев 2021 года аннуитетное страхование продолжает оставаться драйвером роста в отрасли страхования жизни.  Совокупные премии аннуитетного страхования выросли на начало июля на 148,4% к аналогичному периоду 2020 года, превысив 75,69 млрд тенге. Сильный годовой рост показали все направления аннуитетного страхования: пенсионные аннуитеты (158,1%), аннуитеты ответственности работодателя (АОР) – 41,9%, иные виды аннуитетного страхования – 29% (год к году).

В абсолютном выражении сборы по пенсионным аннуитетам выросли до 72,2 млрд тенге. Но продолжают сокращаться (до 39,57%) в совокупных премиях КСЖ за счет растущих сборов в других классах страхования. Большинство КСЖ, собирающие премии в сегменте аннуитетного страхования и пенсионных аннуитетов, показали динамику премий выше рынка.

Лидером сектора аннуитетного страхования  и сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов    остается  КСЖ «Nomad Life».  По итогам шести месяцев 2021 года объем портфеля КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию вырос до 24,1 млрд тенге, в том числе до 23,58 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам.  КСЖ «Nomad Life» по итогам июня занимает 31,9% в сегменте аннуитетов, в том числе 32,6% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов.

Второе место по объему аннуитетного портфеля занимает КСЖ «Halyk life».  Она собрала 20,2 млрд тенге премий по аннуитетному страхованию, в том числе 18,8 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам.  Доля КСЖ в сегменте аннуитетного страхования составила 26,7%, в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов 26,1%.

На третьем месте находится КСЖ «Евразия». Она собрала 10,2 6 млрд тенге, в том числе 10,1 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам.  По итогам шести месяцев 2021 года КСЖ «Евразия» занимает 13,5% в классе «Аннуитетное страхование», в том числе 14% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов.

Премии по классу «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя» (АОР) в годовом выражении по итогам шести месяцев 2021 года показали восходящую динамику на 41,9%, до 2,55 млрд тенге.  Лидером сегмента АОР остается КСЖ «Halyk life».  В июне 2021 года компания собрала 953,8 млн тенге, но, тем не менее, понизила рыночную долю в сегменте. Доля составила 37,3% против 38,5% в мае 2021 года – за счет активных сборов других КСЖ.  Второе место занимает КСЖ «Nomad Life». Портфель ее премий в сегменте АОР вырос до 528,5 млн тенге, а рыночная доля составила 20,7%.

За третье место в июне усилилась борьба. В топ-3 крупнейших страховщиков по АОР по итогам шести месяцев 2021 года вернулась КСЖ «Standard Life». Она собрала 376,7 млн тенге премий, увеличив рыночную долю в сегменте АОР до 14,7%. Бывший призер сегмента АОР – КСЖ «KM Life» переместилась на четвертую позицию, собрав 333,6 млн тенге премий, сократив долю в сегменте до 13% против 14,4% в мае 2021 года. 

По итогам шести месяцев 2021 года тройка лидеров собирала 72,67% премий сегмента.

Сегмент «Иные виды аннуитетного страхования» в июне снизил динамику прироста премий до 29% против роста на 45,7% в мае (год к году).  Совокупный портфель премий в денежном выражении вырос до 864,8 млн тенге.

Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «KM Life». Она собрала 402,5 млн тенге, занимая 46,5% сегмента. Второй результат по сбору премий в 380,9 млн тенге показала КСЖ «Halyk life». По итогам шести месяцев 2021 года ее рыночная доля в сегменте составила 44%. Третий крупный страховщик сегмента – КСЖ «Nomad Life» собрала 62 млн тенге, занимая в сегменте рыночную долю в 7,2%.

По итогам шести месяцев 2021 года тройка крупнейших КСЖ по классу  «Иные виды  аннуитетного страхования»   собрала 97,8% премий против  доли в  98,19% по итогам пяти месяцев 2021 года.

Класс «Страхование жизни» по итогам шести месяцев 2021 года показал годовой прирост премий на 116,2%. В денежном   выражении сборы составили 78,9 млрд тенге, увеличив присутствие в совокупном портфеле КСЖ до 43,2% против 41,2% по итогам пяти месяцев 2021 года.

Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «Halyk life». Она собрала 35,3 млрд тенге, увеличив долю рынка в 44,7%. На второй позиции находится КСЖ «Nomad Life», она собрала 25,4 млрд тенге, занимая рыночную долю в 32,2%.  КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК) занимает 15,2% сегмента и остается третьим крупным страховщиком по страхованию жизни. По итогам июня 2021 года КСЖ увеличила портфель до 12 млрд тенге.

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ, по итогам шести месяцев 2021 года снизили динамику сбора, показав прирост на 32,3% против прироста на 41,2% по итогам пяти месяцев 2021 года (год к году). В абсолютном выражении премии КСЖ составили 9,3 млрд тенге.

Самый крупный портфель в объеме 4 млрд тенге по страхованию НС в разрезе КСЖ остается у КСЖ «KM Life». В июне КСЖ показала слабую динамику сборов в 0,1% по отношению к маю 2021 года. В годовом выражении рост составил 99,8%. На начало июля 2021 года доля премий КСЖ «KM Life» по страхованию НС, собираемых в разрезе КСЖ, сократилась до 43,2% против 48,2% на начало июня 2021 года.

КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» занимает вторую позицию, собрав 2,1, млрд тенге премий и увеличив рыночную долю до 23,1%. Третью позицию по итогам июня 2021 года удерживает КСЖ ЕСК. Она собрала 1,59 млрд тенге и увеличила рыночную долю до 17%.

Премии в секторе «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСНС) по итогам шести месяцев 2021 года увеличили динамику до 7,7% против роста на 4,3% в мае (год к году). Совокупные сборы КСЖ по ОСНС составили 17,7 млрд тенге. Из восьми КСЖ, собирающих премии по ОСНС, пять показали прирост премий, а три падение по отношению к аналогичному периоду 2020 года.

Безусловным   лидером сегмента ОСНС остается КСЖ «Nomad Life». Портфель КСЖ превысил 4,5 млрд тенге и занимает 25,6% сегмента против доли в 24,8% по итогам пяти месяцев 2021 года. На второе место вышла КСЖ «KM Life». В июне она собрала 3,45 млрд тенге и увеличила рыночную долю в сегменте до 19,5% против 17,7% в мае 2021 года. КСЖ «Halyk life» спустилась на третье место с портфелем в 3 млрд тенге и рыночной долей в 17,2%.  Доля тройки крупнейших страховщиков в общих сборах ОСНС выросла по итогам шести месяцев 2021 года до 62,2% против 60,6% по итогам пяти месяцев 2021 года.

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ выросли в июне 2021 на 27,5% против роста на 23,3% в мае (год к году). В денежном выражении премии составили 842,6 млн тенге.

КСЖ «KM Life» остается самым крупным страховщиком сегмента. По итогам июня КСЖ собрала 713,3 млн тенге и занимает 84,7% сегмента против 87,4% в мае. Снижение рыночной доли объясняется слабой динамикой премий. За июнь премии КСЖ приросли на 1,5%, в годовом выражении – на 10,2%, результаты оказались ниже темпов роста рынка.

Премии КСЖ ЕСК, которая занимает второе место в сегменте, выросли в годовом выражении по итогам июня 2021 года до 104,6 млн тенге, а доля до 12,4% против 10,7% в мае. Третья крупная компания в сегменте – КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» – собрала 11,79 млн тенге и увеличила рыночную долю до1,4% против 1% в мае.  

По итогам шести месяцев 2021 года совокупные активы КСЖ выросли на 29,1% (год к году) до 672,6 млрд тенге.  Страховые резервы увеличились на 31,2% до 483,4 млрд тенге. Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 30,1% (год к году), до 126,19 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Продолжили рост
Продолжили рост

КСЖ увеличили сбор премий по итогам семи меся...

Сколько лет нужно откладывать в ЕНПФ, чтобы накопить на квартиру
Сколько лет нужно откладывать в ЕНПФ, чтобы накопить на квартиру

Сколько лет нужно откладывать казахстанцам в ...

Доход  южнокорейских страховщиков по итогам 2017 года увеличился на 33%
Доход южнокорейских страховщиков по итогам 2017 года увеличился на 33%

Таковы предварительные данные финрегулятора ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку