bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The man is becoming more expensive each day. How much is human life estimated in the USA.

In the United States, a conditional estimate of an air passenger’s life, set by the Ministry of Transport, is at the level of three million dollars. The amount to pay from the budget in the event of US citizen’s death in a plane crash is regularly revised due to inflation. So, in 1997 the life of the "conditional" American was estimated at 2.7 million dollars.
The man is becoming more expensive each day. How much is human life estimated in the USA.

The range of cost of life of an American is really wide and starts, as a rule, from 500 thousand dollars, reaching millions, in case a person earned such an amount during his lifetime. Today, the pricing estimate of "life and death" approach is complex and appreciates such factors as age, education, work and annual income.

The compensation amount to the families of the 9.11 victims from the US budget was calculated on the basis of these indicators and so-called "growth factor", defined by the economists a potential income increase as a result of moving up the career ladder. Relatives of Americans killed in the terrorist attack over ten years ago, received from 250 thousand to 7 million US dollars.

Life and health of every American soldier fighting in crisis spots around the world is insured by the Pentagon for 250 thousand. But it is possible to refuse from this insurance and receive a 10-dollar raise on a monthly basis. And by adding some of their own money the soldiers under the age of 35 can increase the insurance coverage to one million dollars.

Many Americans who live in the southern states, who often get under blow of nature, buy their life insurance against accidents and natural disasters on their own. Otherwise, no one will pay relatives for the lost lives of their loved ones. It was estimated that for a US citizen at the age of 20, such a policy would cost from 3 to 7 thousand dollars a year. Besides, it is well known that the American insurers suffer the lion share of their "losses", payments to the victims, in the second half of the year, when the hurricane season in the USA begins.

All motorcar drivers in America insure their responsibility and the possibility of bodily injury of other road users on a mandatory basis. The usual motor policy, the analogue of the Russian third-party liability cover, as a rule, provides for the liability limits of the insurance company to pay to victims who lost their life or health in an accident, in the amount from 25 to 50 thousand US dollars.

In case of insured event on land, water or air, leading to injury or death of an insured American, payments are automatically made by insurance companies. If relatives do not agree with the amount or terms of payment, they hire lawyers specializing in insurance matters, whom are a great many in the United States, and go to court.

Source: https://rg.ru/2010/11/23/strahovanie.html

Photo per website: arnnewscentre.ae

Share
read also
Mindset – “Nothing bad will happen to me for sure, but...”
Mindset – “Nothing bad will happen to me for sure, but...”

The information project “Insurance: Public Expertise” prepared an infographic “...

Five insurance organizations in Kazakhstan make more than 67% of all premiums
Five insurance organizations in Kazakhstan make more than 67% of all premiums

Over the five months of 2019, insurance premiums have increased by almost 24% and amo...

State Annuity Insurance Company will be put up for sale
State Annuity Insurance Company will be put up for sale

The tender is scheduled for December 28, 2018, minfin.gov.kz has reported today. Star...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Человек - это звучит все дороже. Во сколько оценивается жизнь в США

В Штатах условная оценка стоимости жизни авиапассажира установлена министерством транспорта на уровне трех миллионов долларов. Сумма, предназначенная к выплате из бюджета в случае гибели гражданина США в результате авиакатастрофы, периодически пересматривается с учетом инфляции. Так, в 1997 году жизнь "условного" американца оценивалась в 2,7 миллиона долларов.
Человек - это звучит все дороже. Во сколько оценивается жизнь в США

Разброс стоимости жизни американцев действительно большой и начинается, как правило, от 500 тысяч долларов, достигая десятков миллионов, в случае если человек зарабатывал такую сумму денег при жизни. Сегодня методика расчета цены "жизни и смерти" является сложной и учитывает такие факторы, как возраст, образование, работу и годовой доход.

Сумма компенсации из бюджета США семьям жертв терактов 11 сентября вычислялась на основе именно этих показателей и так называемого "коэффициента роста" - определенного экономистами потенциального увеличения его дохода в результате продвижения по карьерной лестнице. Родственники американцев, погибших в террористической атаке на США почти десять лет назад, получили от 250 тысяч до 7 миллионов долларов.

Жизнь и здоровье каждого американского солдата, воюющего в горячей точке, застрахованы Пентагоном на 250 тысяч. Но от этой страховки можно отказаться и получать по 10 долларов прибавки к зарплате ежемесячно. А доплатив немного своих личных денег, солдаты в возрасте до 35 лет могут увеличить страховое покрытие до одного миллиона долларов.

Многие американцы, проживающие в южных штатах, которые частенько попадают под удары стихии, самостоятельно покупают себе страховку жизни от несчастного случая и природного катаклизма. В противном случае никто не будет платить родственникам за потерянные жизни их близких. Подсчитано, что для жителя США в возрасте 20 лет такой полис обойдется в сумму от 3 до 7 тысяч долларов в год. Кроме того, известно, что наибольшую часть своих "потерь" - выплат пострадавшим - американские страховщики несут во второй половине года, когда начинается сезон ураганов в США.

Все автомобилисты в Америке страхуют свою ответственность и возможность причинения вреда здоровью других участников дорожного движения в обязательном порядке. Обычный полис автострахования - аналог российского ОСАГО, как правило, предусматривает лимиты ответственности страховой компании по выплате пострадавшим, потерявшим жизнь или здоровье в ДТП, в размере от 25 тысяч до 50 тысяч долларов.

В случае наступления страхового случая на земле, воде или воздухе, повлекшего увечье или смерть застрахованного американца, выплаты производятся страховыми компаниями автоматически. Если же родственники не согласны с суммой или сроками выплаты, то они нанимают специализирующихся на страховых делах адвокатов, которых в США великое множество, и обращаются в суд.

Источник: https://rg.ru/2010/11/23/strahovanie.html

Фото с сайта arnnewscentre.ae

 
Поделиться
читайте также
Вызовы 4-й промышленной революции страховщикам нашего времени
Вызовы 4-й промышленной революции страховщикам нашего времени

Угроза персональным данным физлиц и бизнеса –...

Все точно, как в аптеке
Все точно, как в аптеке

Если склонный к депрессии немец часто говорит ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку