bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Why do you need to insure your own life?

The purpose of life insurance is to protect your loved ones from financial threats. It is the beneficiaries who receive the money upon the occurrence of an insured event. If you do not have children, probably no one depends on your financial situation, writes Business Insider.
Why do you need to insure your own life?

The life insurance product line is wide today. It includes endowment, investment insurance, travel insurance, sportsmen insurance, the programs with and without a risk component, and programs with extra services (telemedicine, check-ups). Credit and investment insurance are the most popular types of personal insurance. They show significant growth compared to last year and have a fairly large potential for growth.

"I am 30 years old, married, but we don’t have children yet. Me and my husband work, we have a good income, and each of us has insured our lives. It is a term insurance, and we are beneficiaries of each other. As a result, we were able to take an inexpensive mortgage,” says the heroine of the Business Insider article. If something happens to one of the spouses, the other will receive $500 thousand. The monthly premium on such a policy is $26.

The experts recommend to insure spouse’s life if one of them earns much more. “As a rule, when a person works hard, he cannot do household chores. This means that this work will fall on the other spouse and if he passes, the person will hire a housekeeper. These expenses as well as financial shortage in case of breadwinner passing are compensated by the insurance company, says the Business Insider.

Source: https://www.businessinsider.com/personal-finance/why-have-life-insurance-dont-have-kids-2020-6

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How the coronavirus crisis changed the way life insurers work with intermediaries
How the coronavirus crisis changed the way life insurers work with intermediaries

Pavel Ananyev, Vice-president, Director of retail sales at JSC IC MetLife, wrote a co...

Why life insurance should be part of your financial plan
Why life insurance should be part of your financial plan

When a person purchases insurance, he always hopes he will not have to resort to the ...

EAEU proposes to introduce a standardized license for banks and insurance companies
EAEU proposes to introduce a standardized license for banks and insurance companies

This will allow organizations to gain access to the markets of other member states of...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Зачем нужно страховать собственную жизнь

Цель страхования жизни - защита близких от финансовых потеть. Ведь, именно бенефициары получают деньги при наступлении страхового случая. Если у Вас нет детей, вероятно, никто не зависит от Вашего финансового положения, пишет Business Insider.
Зачем нужно страховать собственную жизнь

Линейка продуктов по страхованию жизни сегодня широкая. Она включает в себя накопительное страхование, инвестиционное страхование, страхование выезжающих за рубеж, страхование спортсменов, программы с рисковой составляющей и без, программы с дополнительными сервисами (телемедицина, чек-апы). При этом самые популярные виды личного страхования – кредитное и инвестиционное. Они показывают значительный рост по сравнению с прошлым годом и имеют достаточно большой потенциал увеличения.

«Мне 30 лет. Я замужем, но детей у нас пока нет. Мы с мужем работаем, у нас неплохой доход, и каждый из нас застраховал собственную жизнь. Это срочное страхование, и мы бенефициары друг у друга. В итоге, мы смогли взять недорогую ипотеку», - рассказывает героиня статьи Business Insider. Если что-то случится с одним из супругов, другой получит $500 тыс. Ежемесячная премия такой страховки - $26.

Эксперты рекомендуют страховать жизни супругов, если один из них зарабатывает гораздо больше. «Как правило, когда человек много работает, он не может заниматься домашним хозяйством. Это означает, что хлопоты лягут на другого супруга и при его потере, и человек наймет домработницу. Эти траты компенсирует страховая компания, как и финансовую недостачу при уходе из жизни «добытчика», - говорится в материале Business Insider.

Источник: https://www.businessinsider.com/personal-finance/why-have-life-insurance-dont-have-kids-2020-6

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Нацбанк РК: нужно развивать интерес к страхованию жизни
Нацбанк РК: нужно развивать интерес к страхованию жизни

Национальный банк Казахстана видит потенциал ...

Пенсионный капитал: что это такое, как его рассчитать и создать
Пенсионный капитал: что это такое, как его рассчитать и создать

Об этом рассказывает независимый эксперт стра...

Легкомысленно относиться к своему выходу на пенсию не стоит
Легкомысленно относиться к своему выходу на пенсию не стоит

Представители теневой экономики юга высказал...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку