bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Uzbekistan discusses reforming and speeding up the development of the insurance market

The Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Uzbekistan submitted for discussion the Resolution of the President "On measures to reform and ensure the accelerated growth of the Uzbekistan insurance market", UzReport agency reported.
Uzbekistan discusses reforming and speeding up the development of the insurance market

The document bans the administrative interference in the activities of the insurer (reinsurer), the diversion and use of the allocated funds in insurance reserves for inappropriate expenses, charity and for other purposes, forcing the insurer (reinsurer) to enter into contracts and accepting unreasonable risk, the inevitability and likelihood of which is obvious; violation of the healthy market competition principles, unreasonable and significant deviation of tariffs from the average market, the use of dumping schemes in the implementation of insurance services. The document proposes to increase the minimum amount of insurer charter capital differentiated depending on the types and branches of insurance within 2018 to 2021.

The resolution can be adopted as of January 1, 2019, in this case, insurers (reinsurers) may be exempted from paying income tax for a period of 3 years with the targeted direction of the released funds to increase the charter capital and bring them in line with requirements. Non-resident legal entities registered offshore zones and citizens residing in offshore zones, insurance organizations that carry out activities in the same insurance industry as the insurer will not be able to participate in the charter capital of the insurer (reinsurer).

It is also proposed to establish a large reinsurance company in the country with the involvement of leading international insurance companies as a technology partner or a founder. Besides, the Ministry of Finance proposes to abolish the State Inspection for Insurance Control and establish the Insurance Market Development Agency with Services for Consumer Rights and Legal Interests Protection.

Source: https://forinsurer.com/news/18/05/21/35977

Photos per websites: kommersant.uz, uzdaily.uz.

 

Share
read also
Americans appoint charity funds as beneficiaries on their life insurance policies more often
Americans appoint charity funds as beneficiaries on their life insurance policies more often

Life insurance can be an important part of protecting your family. If close relatives...

New product of accumulative insurance: profitability with a big plus
New product of accumulative insurance: profitability with a big plus

Sberbank and the LIC Nomad Life have launched a unique investment product with profit...

ARDFM simplifies access to life insurance products for Kazakhstanis
ARDFM simplifies access to life insurance products for Kazakhstanis

The Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for regulation and development of the financ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В Узбекистане обсуждают реформирование и ускорение развития страхового рынка

Министерство финансов Республики Узбекистан вынесло на обсуждение Постановление Президента «О мерах по реформированию и обеспечению ускоренного развития страхового рынка Узбекистана, сообщает агентство UzReport.
В Узбекистане обсуждают реформирование и ускорение развития страхового рынка

Документ предполагает запрет на административное вмешательство в деятельность страховщика (перестраховщика), отвлечение и использование целевых средств страховых резервов на нецелевые расходы, благотворительность и на другие цели, принуждение страховщика (перестраховщика) к заключению договоров и принятию необоснованного риска, неизбежность и вероятность наступления которого является очевидным; нарушение принципов здоровой рыночной конкуренции, необоснованное и значительное отклонение тарифов от среднерыночных, использование демпинговых схем при реализации страховых услуг. Кроме того документ предлагает в течение 2018-2021 годов повысить минимальные размеры уставного капитала страховщиков, дифференцированных в зависимости от видов и отраслей страховой деятельности.

Постановление может быть принято с 1 января 2019 г., в этом случае страховщики (перестраховщики) могут быть освобождены от уплаты налога на прибыль сроком на 3 года с целевым направлением высвобождаемых средств на увеличение уставного капитала и для приведения их в соответствие с требованиями. При этом в уставном капитале страховщика (перестраховщика) не смогут участвовать юридические лица-нерезиденты, зарегистрированные в оффшорных зонах и граждане, проживающие в оффшорных зонах; страховые организации, осуществляющие деятельность в той же отрасли страхования, в которой осуществляет свою деятельность данный страховщик.

Также предлагается создание в стране крупной перестраховочной компании с привлечением ведущих международных страховых компаний в качестве технологического партнера или учредителя. Кроме того Министерство Финансов предлагает упразднить Государственную инспекцию по страховому надзору и создать Агентство по развитию страхового рынка, службы по защите прав и законных интересов потребителей страховых услуг при данном агентстве.

Источник: https://forinsurer.com/news/18/05/21/35977

Фото с сайтов kommersant.uz, uzdaily.uz.

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Кэшбэк за ЗОЖ и другие новые продукты страховщиков
Кэшбэк за ЗОЖ и другие новые продукты страховщиков

Три кита развития бизнеса страховщиков – фина...

Выгодная «накопилка»
Выгодная «накопилка»

Каждый из нас в определенный момент своей жизн...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку