bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

"Insurance is impossible without insurance agents"

This is the opinion of Dauren Imanzhanov, the chairman of the board of JSC Nomad Insurance Company, in response to LifeInsurance.kz about whether the introduction of online insurance in Kazakhstan leads to a sharp reduction in the number of insurance agents.
"Insurance is impossible without insurance agents"

- Dauren Kasymhanovich, in your opinion, can online insurance completely replace insurance agents in the future? How high will the requirements for insurance agents be?

- Online insurance is a big step forward, which will later change the market. But, I believe, we should not wait for cardinal changes at first: customers, used to paper policies, will remain wary of electronic ones, and insurance agents will continue to work in the usual mode. The insurance market has a lot of work to do, but the results are worth it. I am sure, over time, Kazakhstani people will appreciate the convenience of electronic policies.

As for insurance agents, in the future their number may decrease, but I do not think that online insurance will completely replace them. I believe, the Kazakhstani market will follow the European way with different situation depending on cities and countries: in some places around 80% of clients prefer online insurance, and the remaining 20%​​ choose insurance agents and company offices, and in others on the contrary: 80% prefer insurance agents and company offices and only 20% choose electronic policies.

However, the requirements to the agents will not increase, but the customary system of mutual relations between insurance companies and agents will change somewhat. The most important thing you need to know is that now the insurance agent will work for one company only. This means he will have to choose between insurance companies, and, hence, the loyalty to be increased. 

- You have a lot of experience working with insurance agents, how do they evaluate this situation? Will you have to dramatically reduce the staff of your company?

- Our company has great respect for insurance agents; they are a necessary element, without which it is impossible to imagine insurance in general. Even if now someone worries that changes in insurance will carry serious consequences for insurance agents, it is necessary to understand: the market will never give up on them, it needs the agents!

As for Nomad Insurance, surely, we will revise a lot, change to adjust to new realities. But this does not mean that we will give up insurance agents or reduce their staff. The goal of insurance companies is to increase the insurance literacy not only among the population, but also among insurance agents. We have always made great efforts to do this for our clients, and for insurance agents, and we will continue to do it in future.

- Do you think online insurance will make a revolution in Kazakhstani insurance market or lead to extra spending of insurers?

- Online insurance is a big step towards digitalization and increase od security level for customers, as there are unscrupulous insurance agents. For years they did everything to prevent insurance companies from directly interacting with customers. For example, they entered their phone numbers in the policies. In the end, it's clients who suffer. According to my calculations, in Kazakhstan, 20-25% of all insurance policies are illegitimate. It turns out that one-fifth part of the market is under-insured. These are huge numbers. The goal of insurance market is to perform the best quality services to the customer. The National Bank took the right though far from being simple way: online insurance is necessary just to protect customers and facilitate the process of policy formalities. And we support the National Bank in this endeavor, because this corresponds to our priorities as well.

Share
read also
Unlike the banking sector, domestic insurers completed last winter with a confident rise
Unlike the banking sector, domestic insurers completed last winter with a confident rise

The total insurance assets grew by 0.2% to 935.8 billion Tenge in the last winter mon...

LIC Freedom Finance Life launches free camp on financial literacy for children
LIC Freedom Finance Life launches free camp on financial literacy for children

Freedom Finance Camp receives children at the age from 11 to 13 years. The start of t...

"To retire and go away on vacation ". The stories of Belarusians, who save for a second retirement pension.
"To retire and go away on vacation ". The stories of Belarusians, who save for a second retirement pension.

Many tourists from the former Soviet Union are surprised by the abundance of European...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

«Без страховых агентов невозможно страхование в целом»

Так считает председатель правления АО «СК «НОМАД Иншуранс» Даурен Иманжанов в ответ на вопрос LifeInsurance.kz о том, приведет ли введение онлайн-страхования в Казахстане к резкому сокращению числа страховых агентов.
«Без страховых агентов невозможно страхование в целом»

- Даурен Касымханович, на Ваш взгляд, может ли в перспективе онлайн-страхование полностью заменить страхового агента? Насколько теперь повысятся требования к страховым агентам?

- Онлайн-страхование – это большой шаг вперёд, который впоследствии изменит рынок. Но, думаю, в первое время не стоит ждать кординальных изменений: клиенты, привыкшие к бумажным полисам, будут с недоверием относиться к электронным, а страховые агенты продолжат работать в привычном режиме. Страховому рынку предстоит большая работа, но результаты того стоят. Уверен, со временем казахстанцы оценят удобство электронных полисов.

Что касается страховых агентов, в перспективе их число может сократиться, но не думаю, что онлайн-страхование полностью заменит их. Мне кажется, казахстанский рынок пойдёт по пути, близкому к европейскому, где в разных городах и странах – разная ситуация: где-то 80% клиентов предпочитают онлайн-страхование, а оставшиеся 20% – страховых агентов и офисы компаний, а где-то наоборот: 80% предпочитают страховых агентов и офисы компаний и лишь 20% – электронные полисы.

При этом требования к агентам не повысятся, но привычная система взаимоотношений между страховыми компаниями и агентами несколько изменится. Самое главное, что нужно знать – теперь страховой агент сможет работать только на одну компанию. Это, в свою очередь, приведёт к тому, что отныне придётся выбирать между компаниями, а, значит, и повышению лояльности к страховым компаниям.

- У Вас большой опыт работы со страховыми агентами, как они сейчас воспринимают эту ситуацию сами? Скажите, Вам в компании придется пойти на большие сокращения штата агентов?

- Наша компания с большим уважением относится к страховым агентам, они – необходимое звено, без которого невозможно представить страхование в целом. Даже если сейчас кто-то и беспокоится о том, что изменения в страховании повлекут серьёзные последствия для страховых агентов, нужно понять: рынок никогда не откажется от них, страховые агенты нужны рынку!

Что касается «НОМАД Иншуранс», безусловно, многое мы будем пересматривать, менять, чтобы построиться под новые реалии. Но это не означает, что мы откажемся от страховых агентов или пойдём на сокращение их штата. Перед страховыми компаниями стоит задача – повысить страховую грамотность не только среди населения, но и среди страховых агентов. Мы всегда предпринимали большие усилия, чтобы сделать это и для своих клиентов, и для страховых агентов, будем и дальше.

- Как Вы думаете, онлайн-страхование сделают революцию на страховом рынке страны или приведет к лишним тратам страховщиков?

- Онлайн-страхование – это большой шаг к цифровизации и повышению мер безопасности для клиентов. Ведь, как известно, существуют недобросовестные страховые агенты. Долгое годы они делали всё, чтобы страховые компании не имели возможности напрямую взаимодействовать с клиентами. Например, вписывали в полисы свои телефонные номера. В конечном итоге страдают именно клиенты. По моим подсчётам, в Казахстане 20-25% всех страховых полисов – нелегитимные. Получается, что пятая часть рынка – недозастрахована. Это огромные цифры. Перед страховым рынком всегда стоит задача – сделать всё, чтобы конечный потребитель страховых услуг получал качественные услуги. Нацбанк взял верный курс, хотя и не простой: онлайн-страхование нужно как раз для того, чтобы обезопасить клиентов и облегчить процесс оформления полисов. И мы поддерживаем Нацбанк в этом стремлении, ведь это входит и в наши приоритеты. 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Накопить на обучение ребенка за рубежом? Легко!
Накопить на обучение ребенка за рубежом? Легко!

Одной из важнейших задач для родителей являет...

На рынке появится еще одна компания по страхованию жизни
На рынке появится еще одна компания по страхованию жизни

Официальное разрешение Национальный Банк выд...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку