bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Burabayev: Zoomers will create the market demand

In the first half of 2023, all key indicators of the life insurance market showed growth against the backdrop of continued interest in LIC products. LIC assets increased by 11.9% to 1.03 trillion tenge and formed 43.6% of total assets of the entire insurance market. The concentration in this sector is quite high because the three largest companies occupy 72% of the market. In the 1st HY 2023, the life insurance sector showed a noticeable growth of returns due to increased income from insurance activities, securities fees, and optimization of administrative expenses. Total gross LIC premiums, including unit-linked sales in August 2023, rose by 27.8% against an increase of 33% in July (all year-on-year). The total insurance portfolio in monetary terms built up to 306.8 billion tenge. Yerlan Burabayev, Managing Director of the Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan, tells the online publication LifeInsurance what is happening in the life insurance market.
Burabayev: Zoomers will create the market demand

- What is happening in the life insurance market?

- We are observing a dynamic growth of the market. We see that all LICs are active: they work with the population, promote annuities, SESS, endowment and investment insurance, this refers to promoting not only compulsory types of insurance.

I believe insurance programs within the framework of State Educational Savings System will be developing in the coming years. This program has been a banking project for a long time, but now LICs are also working in it. The main advantage that insurers provide is that life of the policyholder (parent/guardian) who makes the savings for the child’s benefit is insured. Not only the policyholder contributes money, and insurance company pays return, but also the state premium is accrued under this program. Life is unpredictable, and in case of force majeure, the bank can only present the amount saved by the parent, and the life insurance company pays the entire amount specified in the contract, even if only one payment has been made.

- What is your forecast? What will people be interested in?

- Regarding life insurance, the main demand will be concentrated on SESS and retirement annuities. These two products will be actively developing in the near future. Moreover, insurers are currently working on several retirement annuity products. We will observe variety of programs.

Endowment life insurance is growing steadily, but not at the fastest pace. I believe we need to introduce endowment life insurance into the guarantee system. Besides, the market has already raised this issue several times. The guarantee system of insurance payments has currently been expanded from five to ten insurance classes. The Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund covers all compulsory and socially significant types of insurance. This provides guarantee payments to a wider range of insurance consumers.

Let me remind you that today IPGF guarantees insurance payments to policyholders in the event of forcible liquidation of insurance organization. The guarantees are provided for both, general and life insurance. Over 20 years, the fund has formed guarantee reserves totaling about 13 billion tenge.

The inclusion of endowment insurance in this system will create more confidence among the population (let me remind you how the deposit portfolio of banks grew when the Deposit Insurance Fund began operating in the country).

I would like to note that domestic life insurance companies are offering very interesting savings products to Kazakhstanis today. The insurers have both dollar and tenge savings programs. The return on these products can attract Kazakhstanis, so we believe that in the near future, endowment life insurance will receive an additional impetus for development.

- Is the market of endowment life insurance products growing slow?

- One of the main risks for any insurance products is a fast, explosive growth. Such growth contributes to risk concentration, and LICs are long-term investments for 5, 10, and 15 years or more (for example, annuity programs). I would like to see LIC savings products grow faster, but not dramatically. Awareness of benefits of endowment insurance, increasing awareness of LIC products, and improving the insurance culture will create demand for reliable and beneficial products for people.

- Insurance culture cannot be improved overnight.

- The younger generation, the zoomers, is entering the active phase. They see the world in a more flexible way. They are interested in new things, any insurance products; savings are of a great interest for them.

We can tell that by looking at the market. Almost all insurance companies in the country offer their policies online. It is just the beginning. I believe we will soon see special products for generation Z, as they more actively begin to put forward their requirements and create demand. I am confident that the companies will be focusing on customizing some products.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Clients plan their children’s financial future more often now, according to Russian life insurers
Clients plan their children’s financial future more often now, according to Russian life insurers

The number of clients of the IC Rosgosstrakh Life who signed endowment life insurance...

Another region in Russia decides to insure lives of emergency paramedics
Another region in Russia decides to insure lives of emergency paramedics

The Samara region plans to consider a bill of life insurance for emergency medical wo...

LICs showed record results in 2021
LICs showed record results in 2021

The premiums in the life insurance market in 2021 increased to 392.1 billion tenge, w...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Спрос на рынке будут формировать зумеры - Бурабаев

В первом полугодии 2023 года все ключевые показатели рынка страхования жизни показали рост на фоне сохраняющегося интереса к продуктам КСЖ. Активы КСЖ увеличились на 11,9% до 1,03 триллиона тенге и составили 43,6% от суммарных активов всего страхового рынка. Концентрация в этом секторе у нас достаточно высокая, т.к. три крупнейшие компании занимают 72% рынка. В первом полугодии 2023 года сектор страхования жизни показал заметный рост прибыльности за счет увеличения доходов от страховой деятельности, вознаграждения по ценным бумагам, а также оптимизации административных расходов. Совокупные брутто-премии КСЖ в августе 2023 года с учетом продаж unit-linked выросли на 27,8% против прироста на 33% в июле (все – год к году). В денежном выражении совокупный страховой портфель вырос до 306,8 млрд тенге. Что сейчас происходит на рынке страхования жизни сетевому изданию LifeInsurance рассказал Ерлан Бурабаев, управляющий директор Ассоциации финансистов Казахстана.
Спрос на рынке будут формировать зумеры - Бурабаев

- Что происходит на рынке страхования жизни?

- Мы наблюдаем динамичный рост рынка. Видим, что все КСЖ активны: они работают с населением, продвигают аннуитеты, ГОНС, накопительное и инвестиционные страхование, то есть речь идет о продвижении не только обязательных видов страхования.

Думаю, в ближайшие годы получат развитие страховые программы в рамках ГОНС. Эта программа была долгое время банковским проектом, но теперь в программе работают и КСЖ. Основные преимущества, которые дают страховщики – это то, что страхуется жизнь страхователя (родителя/попечителя), который осуществляет накопления в пользу ребенка. По данной программе не только страхователь вносит деньги, а страховая компания платит доход, но и поступает премия от государства. Жизнь непредсказуемая, и в случае форсмажора банк может представить только сумму, которую накопил родитель, а компания по страхованию жизни выплачивает всю сумму, предусмотренную договором, даже если был внесен всего один платеж.

- У вас есть прогнозы? Что будет интересно людям в ближайшее время?

- Если говорить о страховании жизни, то основной большой спрос будет сконцентрирован на ГОНС и пенсионных аннуитетах. Два эти продукта в ближайшее время будут активно развиваться. Более того, в настоящее время страховщики сами разрабатывают несколько продуктов пенсионных аннуитетов. Мы увидим разнообразные программы. 

Накопительное страхование жизни стабильно растет, но не самими быстрыми темпами. Я думаю, что нам необходимо в систему гарантирования внести накопительное страхование жизни. Кстати, рынок уже несколько раз поднимал этот вопрос. В настоящее время система гарантирования страховых выплат расширена с пяти до десяти классов страхования. На сегодня гарантией ФГСВ охвачены все обязательные и социально-значимые виды страхования. Это обеспечивает гарантийными выплатами более широкий круг потребителей страховых услуг.

Напомню, сегодня ФГСВ гарантирует осуществление страховых выплат страхователям в случае принудительной ликвидации страховой организации. Гарантии предоставляются как по отрасли «общее страхование», так и по отрасли «страхование жизни». За 20 лет фонд сформировал резервы гарантирования на общую сумму порядка 13 млрд тенге.

Включение накопительного страхования в эту систему вызовет больше доверия у населения (вспомните, как увеличился депозитный портфель банков, когда в стране начал работать Фонд гарантирования депозитов).

Хочу отметить, что сегодня отечественные компании по страхованию жизни предлагают казахстанцам очень интересные накопительные продукты. Причем у них есть и долларовые, и тенговые накопительные программы. Доходность этих продуктов способна привлечь казахстанцев, поэтому мы считаем, что в ближайшее время накопительное страхование жизни получит дополнительный толчок развития.

- Рынок накопительных продуктов страхования жизни мало растет?

- Один из основных рисков для любых страховых продуктов – это резкий, взрывной рост. Такой рост способствует концентрации рисков, а КСЖ – это долгосрочные инвестиции на 5,10,15 лет и больше (например, аннуитетные программы). Хотелось бы, чтобы накопительные продукты КСЖ росли быстрее, но не резко. Осознание преимуществ накопительного страхования, повышение осведомленности о продуктах КСЖ, повышение страховой культуры позволят создать спрос на надежные и выгодные для людей продукты.

- Страховую культуру нельзя повысить в одночастье.

- В активную фазу входит молодое поколение – зумеры. Так вот они более гибко смотрят на мир, интересуются новыми вещами, для них интересны любые страховые продукты в том числе накопительные. 

Да мы видим уже по самому рынку. Посмотрите, почти все страховые компании страны сегодня позволяют покупать полисы онлайн. Это только начало. Думаю, в скором времени мы увидим специальные продукты для поколения Z, так как они более активно начнут выдвигать свои требования и формировать спрос. Думаю, компании начнут ориентироваться на индивидуализацию каких-то продуктов.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Как работает страхование жизни
Как работает страхование жизни

Наличие полиса страхования жизни является обя...

В России разработан законопроект о долевом страховании жизни
В России разработан законопроект о долевом страховании жизни

Минфин РФ разработал законопроект, который пр...

Рейтинг КСЖ Халык-Life повышен
Рейтинг КСЖ Халык-Life повышен

Агентство AM Best повысило рейтинг финансовой ус...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку