bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The Great Britain: fears of society

Her Majesty's subjects are more than ever afraid to lose their jobs, not to pay off their mortgages, get sick, i.e. not to make ends meet and leave their relatives and friends in debt to the armpit, when they are gone.
The Great Britain: fears of society

On top of that all the last governments, both Conservatives and Laborites, had tirelessly repeated that the state would not be able to fully provide its citizens in old age in case of illness or loss of work. And citizens understood the "message": for the last decade of the twentieth century, the share of cost for life insurance and private pension provision increased by six percent in Albion.

So how much is life of the British, according to the price list of insurers? It can be insured from 1 pound 69 pence. In ruble equivalent it is about 81 rubles; this monthly "premium" must be paid to the insurance company. However, such cheap insurance is designed for the youngest and healthiest people with no bad habits or addiction to risky sports, not over toiled and those insured for a certain period only and mot for life. The risk of the insurer is minimized, same as the client's chance to receive insurance. For, sorry for being tactless if he did not die on time, then he would not get a penny back from the insurer.

The insurance market in Britain is various. It is possible to get accidental death insurance, or insurance against incurable disease, personal accident insurance, but a person cannot be insured from suicide. But there are a number of companies that have insured life of the British, and they are ready to pay insurance to his family even if their client voluntarily left his life; provided though, that he did it not the next day after the insurance policy had been issued, but after at least one or two years from the date of insurance policy purchase. Many British companies therefore include in their policies a special article regarding suicides.

It is more trouble than it is worth to swindle with insurers. Suppressing even the most seemingly insignificant data in completing the questionnaires, the client is risking all of his insurance would be declared invalid.

As for possible fraud on the part of insurers, it is practically out of the question. The system of citizens’ appeals in case of claims to the insurance company is developed in such a perfect manner that the need to appeal to courts is minimized. There are at least three competent authorities, including the ombudsman, which in due time review citizens’ claims and make unfair insurers pay the debts to the clients.

The absence of insurance does not mean, however, that if the British person has suffered loss of his health or property, he remains set adrift; quite the contrary.

In Albion there are dozens of organizations and legal offices designed to provide compensation to the victims. Lawyers take all the trouble on themselves and receive a percentage of the amount paid to the victim. Many law firms guarantee that if compensation is not received by the client, then he will not owe anything to his intermediary lawyers.

In case of major accidents and disasters, the court obliges the responsible company, if it is determined, to pay compensation to all citizens, regardless of whether they have insurance. So, the railway companies had to pay compensation to the families of the dead and injured passengers more than once.

In some cases, compensation is paid by the state. The Organization for compensation of injuries from criminal acts paid British citizens injured in the London terrorist attack (52 people killed, about 800 injured) for the damage committed from the treasury funds the amount of more than nine million pounds.

Source: https://rg.ru/2010/11/23/strahovanie.html
Author: Olga Dmitriyeva

Photo per website: billionnews.ru, mundo.pro

Share
read also
National Bank of Kazakhstan: it is necessary to develop interest in life insurance
National Bank of Kazakhstan: it is necessary to develop interest in life insurance

The National Bank of Kazakhstan sees the potential in the development of unit-linked ...

An alternative to bank deposits appeared in Kazakhstan
An alternative to bank deposits appeared in Kazakhstan

NOMAD LIFE told about new investment opportunities...

How to protect savings from devaluation?
How to protect savings from devaluation?

Tenge will be 26 years old this year. The specialists of life insurance company Freed...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Великобритания: страхи общества

Подданные Ее Величества боятся сегодня, как никогда ранее, потерять работу, не выплатить ипотеку, заболеть, то есть не свести концы с концами и оставить, уйдя в лучший мир, своих родных и близких в долгах как в шелках.
Великобритания: страхи общества

А тут еще все последние правительства, как консерваторы, так и лейбористы, неустанно повторяли, что государство не сможет полностью обеспечить своих граждан в старости в случае болезни или потери работы. И граждане поняли "призыв": за последнее десятилетие ХХ века доля затрат на страхование жизни и частное пенсионное обеспечение возросла на Альбионе на шесть процентов.

Почем же нынче жизнь британца, согласно прейскуранту страховщиков? Застраховать ее можно начиная от 1 фунта 69 пенсов. В рублевом пересчете это получится примерно 81 рубль - такую "премию" нужно выплачивать страховой компании ежемесячно. Однако столь дешевые страховки рассчитаны на самых молодых и здоровых, без вредных привычек, без пристрастий к рисковым видам спорта, не занимающихся непосильным трудом и к тому же страхующихся не пожизненно, а лишь на определенный период. Риск страховщика при этом сводится к минимуму, как и шанс клиента получить страховку. Ведь если тот, извините за беспардонность, вовремя не умер, то обратно от страховщика он не получит ни пенса.

Рынок страховок в Британии пестр. Можно застраховаться на предмет гибели в результате несчастного случая, можно - на предмет неизлечимой болезни, увечья, а вот на предмет самоубийства - нельзя. Правда, целый ряд компаний, застраховавших жизнь британца, готовы будут выплатить его семье страховку и в том случае, если их клиент ушел из жизни добровольно. Но при условии, что сделал он это не на следующий день после оформления страхового полиса, а спустя как минимум один или два года с момента покупки страховки. Многие британские компании включают посему в свои полисы специальный пункт относительно самоубийств.

Мошенничать со страховщиками - себе дороже. Даже при сокрытии самых, казалось бы, незначительных данных при заполнении анкет клиент рискует тем, что вся его страховка будет признана недействительной.

Что же касается возможного мошенничества со стороны страховщиков, то оно практически исключено. Система апелляций граждан в случае претензий к страховой компании разработана столь совершенным образом, что необходимость обращаться в судебные инстанции сведена к минимуму. Существуют как минимум три компетентные инстанции, включая омбудсмена, которые в надлежащие сроки рассмотрят претензии граждан и заставят недобросовестного страховщика выплатить причитающееся его клиенту.

Отсутствие страховки не означает, однако, что, случись британцу претерпеть ущерб, нанесенный его здоровью или имуществу, он остается брошенным на произвол судьбы. Совсем даже наоборот.

На Альбионе существуют десятки организаций и юридических контор, призванных обеспечивать компенсации пострадавшим. Адвокаты берут все хлопоты на себя и получают процент от выплаченной пострадавшему суммы. При этом многие адвокатские фирмы гарантируют, что если компенсация не будет получена клиентом, то он ровным счетом ничем не будет обязан своим юристам-посредникам.

В случае крупных аварий и катастроф суд обязывает компанию-виновника, если таковая будет определена, выплачивать компенсации всем гражданам, независимо от наличия у них страховки. Так, именно железнодорожные компании не однажды выплачивали компенсации семьям погибших и раненым пассажирам.

В ряде случаев выплачивает компенсацию и государство. Пострадавшим в ходе лондонского теракта британцам (52 человека погибли, около 800 получили разного рода ранения). Организация по компенсации ранений от преступных деяний выплатила за причиненный ущерб из средств госказны сумму более чем в девять миллионов фунтов.

Источник: https://rg.ru/2010/11/23/strahovanie.html
Автор: Ольга Дмитриева

Фото с сайтов billionnews.ru, mundo.pro

Поделиться
читайте также
Парламент принял закон о внедрении в Казахстане онлайн-страхования
Парламент принял закон о внедрении в Казахстане онлайн-страхования

Депутаты Мажилиса согласились с поправками Се...

Человек - это звучит все дороже. Во сколько оценивается жизнь в США
Человек - это звучит все дороже. Во сколько оценивается жизнь в США

В Штатах условная оценка стоимости жизни авиа...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку