bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Financial assets of developing countries are declining; investors are in a difficult situation

Due to political worries, the financial assets of households are reducing both in the industrial and developing countries of the world in 2018. Currently, this figure is 172.5 trillion euros, the website Forinsurer.com reports.
Financial assets of developing countries are declining; investors are in a difficult situation

According to Allianz, over the past 20 years, a gap between the poorer and richer regions of the world is still impressive being 11.2 percentage points on average.

An increase in the flow of funds was noted exclusively in US households. Thanks to tax reform, new savings there have grown by whopping 46%; two-thirds of all savings in industrialized countries come from the United States.

Although American households have increased demand for securities, all other households prefer bank deposits and securities. In Western Europe, for example, two-thirds of new savings were sent to the banks. Disposition to presumably safe assets is expensive: the losses suffered by households as a result of inflation are expected to rise to nearly 600 billion euros in 2018.

Many people save more because they expect a longer and more active retirement life. However, they avoid exactly those products that offer effective protection against old age, namely, insurance and annuity. A low-yield market seems to undermine long-term savings. But the world needs long-term investors and investors to cope with all the upcoming problems.

Due to a strong liability growth, net financial assets, i.e. the difference between gross financial assets and liabilities, by the end of 2018 has decreased by 1.9% to 129.8 trillion euro. In particular, there was a sharp decline in countries with emerging economy, net financial assets dropped by 5.7% (industrialized countries: -1.1%).

Source: https://forinsurer.com/insurancetop_66

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Pension funds showed asset growth in 2019
Pension funds showed asset growth in 2019

The assets of pension funds grew due to the recovery of stock markets in 2019. Accord...

Life insurance has become the main growth area of the Kazakhstani insurance market – (FIAK)
Life insurance has become the main growth area of the Kazakhstani insurance market – (FIAK)

Despite the social distancing measures throughout the country this year, the Kazakhst...

Penetration of life insurance in Malaysia will be 75% by 2020
Penetration of life insurance in Malaysia will be 75% by 2020

The Malaysian Minister of Finance said at the press conference that the regulator has...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Финансовые активы развивающихся стран сокращаются, вкладчики в трудном положении

Из-за политических неурядиц, финансовые активы домохозяйств в 2018 году в промышленных и развивающихся странах мира вслокращаются. В настоящее время это показатель составляет 172,5 трлн евро, сообщает сайт Forinsurer.com.
Финансовые активы развивающихся стран сокращаются, вкладчики в трудном положении

В Allianz считают, что за последние 20 лет разрыв в росте между более бедными и богатыми регионами мира по-прежнему составляет впечатляющие 11,2 процентных пункта в среднем. 

Увеличение потока средств было отмечено исключительно в домохозяйствах США. Благодаря налоговой реформе там новые сбережения выросли на колоссальные 46%; две трети всех сбережений в промышленно развитых странах происходят из США.

И хотя американские домохозяйства увеличили спрос на ценные бумаги, все остальные домохозяйства предпочитают банковские депозиты и ценные бумаги: в Западной Европе, например, две трети новых сбережений оказались в банковках. Склонность к предположительно безопасным активам обходится дорого: потери, понесенные домохозяйствами в результате инфляции, как ожидается, возрастут почти до 600 млрд евро в 2018 году.

Многие люди экономят больше, потому что ожидают более долгой и активной жизни на пенсии. В то же время они избегают именно тех продуктов, которые предлагают эффективную защиту от старости, а именно, страховок и аннуитетов. По-видимому, рынок с низкой доходностью подрывает готовность к долгосрочным сбережениям. Но миру нужны долгосрочные вкладчики и инвесторы, чтобы справиться со всеми предстоящими проблемами.

Из-за сильного роста обязательств чистые финансовые активы, то есть разница между валовыми финансовыми активами и задолженностью, к концу 2018 года сократились на 1,9% до 129,8 трлн. евро. В частности, в странах с развивающейся экономикой произошел резкий спад, чистые финансовые активы сократились на 5,7% (промышленно развитые страны: -1,1%). 

Источник: https://forinsurer.com/insurancetop_66

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
КСЖ – хорошее начало года
КСЖ – хорошее начало года

Компании по страхованию жизни (КСЖ) начинают г...

Северный полис
Северный полис

Компании страхования жизни должны консолидир...

В мире растет численность пожилого населения
В мире растет численность пожилого населения

20 из 36 стран, входящих в Организацию экономиче...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку