bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Askar Ibraimov: “If insurance companies offer an interesting product for people, we are ready to support it”

Recently, in the interview with our portal, Oksana Radchenko, the Board Chairman of JSC Halyk-Life, expressed thought that life insurance companies could well become members of SESS, the State Educational Savings System. She also reported that JSC Halyk-Life in cooperation with JSC Nomad Life had initiated negotiations with the National Bank on the possible involvement of life insurance companies in the SES system. We turned to the SESS operator, JSC Financial Center, for comments on the program importance and the potential role of life insurance companies in its development. And this is what Askar Ibraimov, the President of Financial Center, told in an interview with lifeinsurance.kz.
Askar Ibraimov: “If insurance companies offer an interesting product for people, we are ready to support it”

- Askar Izimbayevich, could you please tell us about the SESS main results over the past few years?

- The Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On the State Educational Savings System” was adopted on January 14, 2013. Over six years about 20 thousand citizens of Kazakhstan have already trusted this saving mechanism within the framework of the State educational savings system. The total amount of premiums paid to depositors made more than 2.5 billion KZT.

The banks participating in the SESS program are: JSC Halyk Bank Kazakhstan, JSC First Heartland Jýsan Bank (former JSC Tsesnabank), JSC Nurbank, Subsidiary of JSC VTB Bank (Kazakhstan), JSC Tengri Bank.

More than 600 educational organizations (universities, colleges in the country) have entered into an agreement in SESS field with our Company. More than 800 depositors used the deposit funds for educational services. Of these 177 depositors transferred funds for educational services to foreign educational organizations.

- Have any innovations been made to SESS?

- After rebranding the educational deposits within the framework of SESS have acquired the new name AQYL, under which the promotion of this product is carried out in all participating banks. We believe that this will improve people’s perception of educational deposits.

It should be noted that a number of following amendments were made to the current legislation aimed at SESS improvement:

• The requirements for participating banks have been optimized: the requirement regarding ownership of branches in regional centers, the capital and cities of republican significance was excluded;

• The protection of educational deposits from all types of encumbrances (arrests, restrictions, penalties) has been introduced;

• The possibility of returning an excessively accrued state premium to the budget and additional accrual of premium for previous periods has been realized;

• A number of powers for SES regulation have been transferred from the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Of course, time goes by, and the Company receives many proposals for program improvement, therefore we assume that the program will keep improving in the future.

- How high is the demand for participation in SESS from the public?

- It should be noted that AQYL educational deposits are interesting not only for common people, but also companies that implement corporate social programs for their employees, as well as philanthropists who want to help children from vulnerable groups. For example, two years ago, well-known athletes Ilya Ilyin, Serik Sapiyev and Alexander Levit opened educational deposits for children of capital orphanage. There are also many other positive examples.

The implemented project in cooperation with the private foundation “Bobek” in terms of which about 8 thousand deposits worth about 5 billion tenge have been opened, is also very representative.

- What does the state savings system give to Kazakhstani people?

- The educational AQYL deposit can be opened by all citizens of Kazakhstan regardless of age for technical, higher and postgraduate education.

Savings can cover university or college studies in Kazakhstan, as well as any form of education abroad, including educational and language courses.

The difference between educational AQYL deposits from conventional ones is in a high yield achieved at the expense of the state premium from 5% and bank remuneration of 10% in average annually.

If the deposit holder or his child enrolls in a university with a grant, he may continue accumulating funds for other education levels, or withdraw the deposit with the state premium in full, or transfer funds to the AQYL educational deposit opened in favor of a third party, for example, the second child (brothers, sisters).

It is important to note other additional benefits of AQYL deposits:

- They are protected from arrests of third parties (creditors, courts, etc.);

- As a type of income are not subject to taxation;

- A guaranteed return of savings by the state up to 10 million tenge;

- The state premium is annually accrued within for 20 years;

- Monthly capitalization of deposit;

- Once a year funds can be transferred from one bank to another.

- Recently, in an interview with our publication, Oksana Radchenko, the Board Chairman of JSC Halyk-Life, expressed the thought that life insurance companies (LICs) could well become SESS participants. In this regard, do you think, LICs can contribute to SESS promotion?

- As we have previously mentioned, the Company often receives development proposals. Thus, we have received an offer regarding participation of life insurance companies in SESS. Today, only second-tier banks have the right to attract educational deposits.

If insurance companies offer an interesting product for people, including, among other things, a mechanism for guaranteed return on deposits, we are ready to support it.

- What other measures can be taken for SESS development?

- Educational deposits have a short history. We believe that for SESS development an enhanced informational support in terms of product promotion by our Company as well as second-tier banks is needed. This includes advertising in media, informational commercial broadcasting on local and republican TV channels, educational article placement in periodicals of republican and local significance, and participating in promotion of financial literacy of local executive bodies, youth centers, schools, and kindergartens.

Photos: fincenter.kz

Share
read also

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Аскар Ибраимов: «Если страховые компании предложат интересный продукт для граждан, мы готовы поддержать это»

Недавно в интервью нашему порталу Председатель Правления АО «Халык-Life» Оксана Радченко высказала мнение о том, что компании по страхованию жизни вполне могли бы стать участником ГОНС – государственной образовательной накопительной системы. Более того, она также сообщила, что АО «Халык-Life» совместно с АО «КСЖ «Nomad Life» инициировали переговоры с Национальным Банком по вопросу возможного вовлечения компаний по страхованию жизни в систему ГОНС. Мы обратились за комментариями о важности данной программы и потенциальной роли в ее развитии компаний по страхованию жизни непосредственно к оператору ГОНС - АО «Финансовый центр». И вот что в интервью lifeinsurance.kz поведал Президент Финансового Центра Аскар Ибраимов.
Аскар Ибраимов: «Если страховые компании предложат интересный продукт для граждан, мы готовы поддержать это»

- Аскар Изимбаевич, расскажите, пожалуйста, об основных итогах ГОНС за последние несколько лет.

- 14 января 2013 года был принят Закон РК «О Государственной образовательной накопительной системе». На протяжении шести лет в рамках Государственной образовательной накопительной системы уже около 20 тысяч граждан Казахстана доверились этому механизму накопления. Общая сумма выплаченной денежной премии вкладчикам составила более 2,5 млрд. тенге.

Банками-участниками программы ГОНС являются: АО «Народныйбанк Казахстана», АО «First Heartland Jýsan Bank» (ранее – АО «Цеснабанк»), АО «Нурбанк»,        ДО «АО Банк ВТБ (Казахстан)», АО «Tengri Bank».

Более 600 организаций образования (университеты, колледжи страны) заключили соглашение в сфере ГОНС с нашим Обществом. Более 800 вкладчиков воспользовались средствами вкладов на образовательные услуги. Из них 177 вкладчиков перечислили средства вклада за образовательные услуги в зарубежные организации образования.

- Введены ли какие-то новшества в ГОНС?

- В настоящее время после проведенного ребрендинга образовательные вклады в рамках ГОНС приобрели новое название AQYL, под которым ведется продвижение данного продукта во всех банках-участниках. Как мы считаем, это позволит улучшить восприятие населением образовательных депозитов.

Необходимо отметить, что в действующее законодательство был внесен ряд следующих изменений, направленных на совершенствование ГОНС:

•          были оптимизированы требования к банкам-участникам – исключено требование касательно наличия филиалов в областных центрах, столице и городах республиканского значения;

•          внедрена защита образовательных вкладов от всех видов обременений (арестов, ограничений, взысканий);

•          осуществлена возможность возврата излишне начисленной премии государства в бюджет и доначисления премии за предыдущие периоды;

•          ряд полномочий по регламентации ГОНС были переданы от Правительства РК Министерству образования и науки РК.

Конечно, время не стоит на месте, и в адрес Общества поступает много предложений по улучшению программы, поэтому можно предположить, что в будущем программа еще будет совершенствоваться.

- Насколько высок запрос на участие в ГОНС со стороны населения?

- Следует отметить, что образовательные депозиты «AQYL» интересны не только для рядовых казахстанцев, но и для компаний, реализующих корпоративно-социальные программы для своих сотрудников, а также меценатов, желающих помочь детям из социально уязвимых категорий населения. К примеру, два года назад известные спортсмены Илья Ильин, Серик Сапиев, Александр Левит открыли образовательные депозиты на детей воспитанников столичного детского дома, также есть множество других положительных примеров.

Также показателен реализованный проект в сотрудничестве с частным Фондом «Бөбек», в рамках которого было открыто около 8 тысяч вкладов на сумму около 5 млрд. тенге.

- Что дает государственная накопительная система казахстанцам?

- Образовательный депозит «AQYL» могут открыть все граждане Казахстана в независимости от возраста на получение технического, высшего и послевузовского образования.

Накоплениями можно оплатить учебу в вузах или колледжах Казахстана, а также любую форму обучения за рубежом, в том числе на образовательных и языковых курсах.

Отличие образовательных депозитов «AQYL» от обычных депозитов - это высокая доходность, которая достигается за счет государственной денежной премии от 5% и банковского вознаграждения в среднем под 10% годовых.

Если держатель депозита или его ребенок сможет поступить в вуз по гранту, он вправе продолжить накопление средств для оплаты обучения других уровней образования, либо снять с государственной премией в полном объеме, также может перевести средства на образовательный депозит «AQYL», открытый (открываемый) в пользу третьего лица. Например, на второго ребенка (братишек, сестренок).

Кроме того, важно отметить и другие дополнительные преимущества депозитов «AQYL»:

- защищены от арестов третьих лиц (кредиторы, суды и пр.);

- как вид дохода не облагаются налогами;

- гарантирован возврат накоплений государством до 10 млн. тенге;

- премия государства начисляется ежегодно в течение 20 лет;

- ежемесячная капитализация вклада;

- раз в год можно перенаправлять средства из одного банка в другой.

- Недавно в интервью нашему изданию Председатель Правления АО «Халык-Life» Оксана Радченко высказала мнение, что компании по страхованию жизни (КСЖ) вполне могли бы стать участником ГОНС. В связи с этим, как Вы считаете, насколько может помочь в продвижении ГОНС участие КСЖ?

- Как мы отмечали в предыдущих ответах, в адрес Общества часто поступают предложения по развитию. Так, в наш адрес поступило предложение касательно участия в ГОНС компаний по страхованию жизни. На текущий момент право на привлечение образовательных депозитов имеют только банки второго уровня.

В случае, если страховые компании предложат интересный продукт для граждан, включающий, в том числе механизм гарантированного возврата вкладов, мы в свою очередь готовы поддержать это.

- По вашему мнению, какие еще меры для развития ГОНС можно предпринять?

- Образовательные депозиты имеют совсем небольшую историю. Считаем, что для развития ГОНС необходима усиленная информационная поддержка, в части продвижения продукта не только нашим Обществом, но и банками второго уровня. Это включает в себя рекламу в СМИ, показы информационных видеороликов на местных и республиканских телеканалах, размещение обучающих статей в периодичных печатных изданиях республиканского и местного значения. Также участие в пропаганде финансовой грамотности местных исполнительных органов, молодежных центров, школ, садиков.

Фото: ortcom.kz, primeminister.kz

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку