bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

More than 1.5 thousand people injured in 2018 at the enterprises of Kazakhstan

The number of fatal casualties is 220 people, according to kursiv.kz.
More than 1.5 thousand people injured in 2018 at the enterprises of Kazakhstan

In 2018, 1,568 people were injured at the enterprises of the country, which is 6.6% lower compared to the same period as of 2017 (1,678 people), said Berdibek Saparbayev, the head of the Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of Population.

The number of fatal casualties is 220 people, which is 9.2% lower than the same period last year (2017 - 244 people).

“The main causes of industrial accidents are failure to ensure safe working conditions, lack of equipment for the personal and collective protection of employees and training safe labor practices. Upon the request of state labor inspectors, employers had to suspend 100 officials from work; operations of 16 production facilities were prohibited. 1,400 material cases were sent to law enforcement agencies, 98 of which filed criminal charges,” the Minister said.

However, the number of occupational injuries increased in Karaganda in comparison with 2017 (from 192 people to 224 people) and North Kazakhstan (from 56 people to 82 people) regions. The number of deaths grew in Akmola (from 11 to 17 people), Almaty (from 8 to 13 people) and Turkestan (from 19 to 24) regions.

“Of the 1.7 million employees of enterprises surveyed on working conditions in 2017, 370 thousand or every fourth (23.0%) were employed in hazardous and dangerous working conditions. The expenses of employers on compensation for work in harmful working conditions to employees are rising. For these purposes, employers allocated 107.7 billion tenge, which is 7.7% more than in 2016,” added the head of the Ministry of Social Work.

According to him, in order to create safe working conditions, local administration offices need to adopt regional road maps, so the number of occupational injuries and jobs in harmful and dangerous working conditions is reduced, identify injury-risk enterprises in the regions that allow an increase in occupational injuries forming the action plan for preventing injuries. ...

Source: https://kursiv.kz/news/obschestvo/2019-03/bolee-15-tysyach-chelovek-postradali-v-2018-godu-na-predpriyatiyakh
Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
What startups is the future of insurance?
What startups is the future of insurance?

The insurance industry is in desperate need of technology. This is confirmed by billi...

Share Life Insurance (Unit linked). Risks and new opportunities
Share Life Insurance (Unit linked). Risks and new opportunities

The Central Bank is counting on the imminent introduction of equity life insurance in...

LICs showed a growth dynamics in premiums
LICs showed a growth dynamics in premiums

Organizations reported on the results as of February, 2019...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Более 1,5 тысяч человек пострадали в 2018 году на предприятиях Казахстана

Количество пострадавших со смертельным исходом составило 220 человек, сообщает kursiv.kz.
Более 1,5 тысяч человек пострадали в 2018 году на предприятиях Казахстана

В 2018 году на предприятиях республики пострадало 1 568 человек, что на 6,6% ниже в сравнении с аналогичным периодом 2017 года (1 678 человек), сообщил глава Министерства труда и социальной защиты населения Бердибек Сапарбаев.

Количество пострадавших со смертельным исходом составило 220 человек, что на 9,2% ниже аналогичного периода прошлого года (2017 г. – 244 чел.).  

«Основными причинами несчастных случаев на производстве стали необеспечение безопасных условий труда, средствами индивидуальной и коллективной защиты, непроведение обучения работников безопасным приемам труда. По требованию государственных инспекторов труда работодателями отстранено от работы 100 должностных лиц, запрещена работа 16 производственных объектов. В правоохранительные органы направлено 1 400 материалов, по которым возбуждено 98 уголовных дел», - сообщил министр 

Вместе с тем, рост производственного травматизма по сравнению с 2017 годом произошел в Карагандинской (с 192 чел. до 224 чел.) и Северо-Казахстанской  (с 56 чел. до 82 чел.) областях. Рост смертельных случаев произошел в Акмолинской (с 11 до 17 чел.), Алматинской (с 8 до 13 чел.) и Туркестанской (с 19 до 24) областях.  

«Из 1,7 млн работников предприятий, обследованных в 2017 году по условиям труда, 370 тысяч или каждый четвертый (23,0%) были заняты во вредных и опасных условиях труда. Растут затраты работодателей на компенсации работникам за работу во вредных условиях труда. На эти цели работодателями выделено 107,7 миллиардов тенге, что на 7,7 % больше, чем в 2016 году», - добавил глава минсоцтруда. 

В целях усиления мер по созданию безопасных условий труда акиматам, по его словам, необходимо принять региональные дорожные карты по снижению производственного травматизма и рабочих мест с вредными и опасными условиями труда, определить в регионах травмоопасные предприятия, допустившие рост производственного травматизма, с составлением в отношении каждого из них плана мероприятий по недопущению травматизма.  ...

Источник: https://kursiv.kz/news/obschestvo/2019-03/bolee-15-tysyach-chelovek-postradali-v-2018-godu-na-predpriyatiyakh
Фото из открытых источников.

Поделиться
читайте также
Получит ли страховую выплату иностранец за удар током в гостинице?
Получит ли страховую выплату иностранец за удар током в гостинице?

Гражданин Гонконга пострадал из-за неисправно...

Пенсионный аннуитет или единовременная выплата
Пенсионный аннуитет или единовременная выплата

Сегодня в США существует более 30 способов стру...

Японская страховая компания Sompo запретила курение во всех своих офисах
Японская страховая компания Sompo запретила курение во всех своих офисах

Японская страховая компания Sompo Japan Nippon Kowa Himawari...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку