bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What you need to know about investment life insurance

Unit-linked products (eng. “connected parts”), including investment tools and insurance coverage in case of death, accident, illness, were invented by the British. The products were first introduced to the market in 1971 by the Unit Trust of India.
What you need to know about investment life insurance

In a short time, the “English method of investing” has become one of the most popular financial instruments abroad for long-term (from ten years) savings. For example, the share of unit-linked insurance plan in fees in the life insurance market averaged 33% in the European Union in the fourth quarter of 2020. This product accounts for 90% of life insurance sales revenue in Poland.

Among the main advantages of unit-linked are preferential taxation (in many countries, insurance products are exempt from taxes), a flexible schedule for replenishment and withdrawal of funds, independent choice of investment projects (the insurer acts as an operator, not a manager) and legal protection. All client information is confidential and can only be disclosed by a court order in the jurisdiction, which the insurer is registered in. There is also an option to transfer assets by inheritance. Compared to investment life insurance, unit-linked is distinguished by greater transparency, high profitability (while part of the investment risk lies with the client) and a wide range of investments (stocks, bonds, foreign exchange market, mutual funds, ETF).

Source: https://www.thehindubusinessline.com/portfolio/personal-finance/three-things-to-know-before-taking-the-ulip-cover/article65410357.ece

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The vegetable that protects against dangerous diseases is named
The vegetable that protects against dangerous diseases is named

Scientists found that artichokes could increase life expectancy. According to researc...

What happens if your insurance company goes bankrupt?
What happens if your insurance company goes bankrupt?

When AIG, that was considered "too big for bankruptcy," was on the verge of collapse,...

What is collective life insurance?
What is collective life insurance?

Collective life insurance is offered by employer or other large organization such as ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Что нужно знать об инвестиционном страховании жизни

Продукты unit-linked (англ. «связанные части»), включающие инвестиционные инструменты и страховую защиту на случай смерти, несчастного случая, болезней, придумали англичане. Впервые их вывела на рынок в 1971 году компания Unit Trust of India.
Что нужно знать об инвестиционном страховании жизни

В короткий срок «английский метод инвестирования» стал за рубежом одним из самых популярных финансовых инструментов для долгосрочных (от десяти лет) накоплений. К примеру, в Евросоюзе в четвертом квартале 2020 года доля unit-linked insurance plan в сборах по рынку страхования жизни в среднем составила 33%. А в Польше на этот продукт приходится 90% доходов от продаж по страхованию жизни.

Среди главных достоинств unit-linked — льготное налогообложение (во многих странах страховые продукты освобождены от налогов), гибкий график пополнений и выводов средств, самостоятельный выбор объектов инвестирования (страховщик выступает оператором, а не управляющим) и юридическая защита. Все сведения о клиенте являются конфиденциальными и могут быть раскрыты только по решению суда той юрисдикции, в которой зарегистрирован страховщик. Также имеется опция передачи активов по наследству. По сравнению с инвестиционным страхованием жизни unit-linked отличают большая прозрачность, высокая доходность (при этом часть инвестиционного риска лежит на клиенте) и широкий спектр инвестиций (акции, облигации, валютный рынок, ПИФы, ETF).

Источник: https://www.thehindubusinessline.com/portfolio/personal-finance/three-things-to-know-before-taking-the-ulip-cover/article65410357.ece

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Как избавиться от укуса комара и чем лечить зуд
Как избавиться от укуса комара и чем лечить зуд

Некоторые люди реагируют на укус легко, другие...

Выбор идеального полиса страхования жизни
Выбор идеального полиса страхования жизни

Страхование жизни — обеспечение финансовой б...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку