bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

About 900 million tenge of payouts were received by Kazakhstanis from State Annuity Company

The Chairman of the Board of Joint Stock Company Life Insurance Company State Annuity Company (SAC) Aida Kurmangaliyeva, during a briefing for journalists of national media, spoke about the results of the organization’s activities for 2023. According to her, about 900 insured Kazakhstanis received payouts from SAC in the amount of about 880 million tenge.
About 900 million tenge of payouts were received by Kazakhstanis from State Annuity Company

Aida Kurmangaliyeva notes that there is a three-level system of social protection for employees injured at work: state benefits for disability or loss of a breadwinner, social payments from the State Social Insurance Fund and insurance payouts from life insurance companies currently in Kazakhstan.

When concluding an agreement on compulsory insurance of an employee against accidents during the performance of work duties and the occurrence of an insured event due to loss of professional ability from 30 to 100%, life insurance companies, including the State Annuity Company, make several types of payments.

First

Compensation for damage associated with loss of earnings by an employee: the amount of this payment depends on the degree of loss of professional ability and the average monthly earnings of the injured employee.

Second

In case of employee’s death at work: insurance payments are made to the children of the deceased under 18 years of age; students aged 18 to 23 years before completing their studies; a non-working spouse until the youngest child reaches 14 years of age; parents (dependent pensioners) - for life. In addition, a one-time funeral payment is made in the amount of 100 MCI.

Third

Compensation for additional expenses caused by damage to health: the size of compensation for these expenses depends on the degree of loss of professional ability to work.

Thus, if an employee’s degree of disability is determined to be 30-59%, they are reimbursed for expenses up to 500 MCI, 60-89% - up to 750 MCI, 90-100% - up to 1000 MCI.

“Responsibility and obligation for concluding a contract on compulsory insurance of an employee against accidents rests with the employer. In most cases, employers are aware of the need to insure their employees. A fine is provided for evading the conclusion of an insurance contract,” said Aida Kurmangaliyeva.

According to her, the volume of collected insurance premiums under compulsory insurance contracts for employees in the performance of labor duties at the end of 2023 is 723 million tenge, for 2 months of this year - 78 million tenge.

“About 900 people received insurance benefits for 2023 in the amount of 880 million tenge. In particular, about 1 million tenge were paid for compensation of additional expenses caused by damage to health (for medicines in excess of guaranteed volume of free medical care, technical means of rehabilitation, sanatorium treatment, etc.); periodic payments under the annuity insurance contract in connection with loss of professional ability to work and loss of a breadwinner (monthly payments to persons with disabilities and dependents) amounted to 878 million tenge; for the funeral expenses of the injured employee, in the event of his death - 1 million tenge,” informed the chairman of the board of SAC.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The State Annuity Company paid up dividends
The State Annuity Company paid up dividends

The life insurance company State Annuity Company has summed up its financial results ...

Benefits of Unit linked
Benefits of Unit linked

Unit linked has been operating in Western markets for several years. Based on it, a p...

The leader in annuity insurance has changed
The leader in annuity insurance has changed

LICs have reported on the results as of April...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Около 900 млн тенге выплат получили казахстанцы из ГАК

Председатель правления акционерного общества «Компания по страхованию жизни «Государственная аннуитетная компания» (ГАК) Аида Курмангалиева в ходе брифинга для журналистов республиканских СМИ рассказала об итогах деятельности организации за 2023 год. По ее словам, порядка 900 застрахованных казахстанцев получили выплаты из ГАК на сумму около 880 млн тенге.
Около 900 млн тенге выплат получили казахстанцы из ГАК

Аида Курмангалиева отметила, что в настоящее время в Казахстане действует трехуровневая система социальной защиты пострадавших на производстве работников: государственные пособия по инвалидности или потере кормильца, социальные выплаты из Государственного фонда соцстрахования и страховые выплаты из компаний по страхованию жизни.

При заключении договора об обязательном страховании работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей и наступлении страхового случая по утрате профессиональной трудоспособности от 30 до 100% компаниями по страхованию жизни, в том числе и ГАК, производятся несколько видов выплат.

Первый

Возмещение вреда, связанного с утратой заработка работником. Размер данной выплаты зависит от степени утраты профессиональной трудоспособности, среднемесячного заработка пострадавшего работника.

Второй

В случае смерти работника на производстве: страховые выплаты производятся детям погибшего до 18 лет; учащимся до окончания учёбы в возрасте от 18 до 23 лет; неработающему супругу/супруге до достижения младшего ребенка 14 лет; родителям (пенсионеры, находившиеся на иждивении) – пожизненно. Кроме того, производится единовременная выплата на погребение в размере 100 МРП.

Третий

Возмещение дополнительных расходов, вызванных повреждением здоровья. Размер возмещения данных расходов зависит от степени утраты профессиональной трудоспособности.

Так, если у работника степень утраты трудоспособности установлена 30-59%, то ему возмещаются расходы до 500 МРП, 60-89% – до 750 МРП, 90-100% – до 1000 МРП.

 «Ответственность и обязанность по заключению договора обязательного страхования работника от несчастных случаев возложена на работодателя. В большинстве случаев работодатель осознаёт необходимость в страховании своих работников. За уклонение от заключения договора страхования предусматривается штраф», – рассказала Аида Курмангалиева.

Также она добавила, что объем собранных страховых премий по договорам обязательного страхования работников при исполнении трудовых обязанностей по итогам 2023 года составляет 723 млн тенге, за 2 месяцев текущего года – 78 млн тенге.

«Страховые выплаты за 2023 год получили порядка 900 человек на сумму 880 млн тенге. В частности, на возмещение дополнительных расходов, вызванных повреждением здоровья (на лекарственные средства сверх ГОМБП, тех. средства реабилитации, санаторно-курортное лечение и т.д.) выплачено порядка 1 млн тенге; периодические выплаты по договору аннуитетного страхования в связи с утратой профессиональной трудоспособности и потери кормильца (ежемесячные выплаты лицам с инвалидностью, иждивенцам) составили 878 млн тенге; на расходы на погребение пострадавшего работника, в случае его смерти – 1 млн тенге», – проинформировала председатель правления ГАК.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Как медленнее стареть
Как медленнее стареть

Старение неизбежно, но на клеточном уровне оно...

Кайрат Чегебаев: «Актуариев нужно было готовить еще вчера»
Кайрат Чегебаев: «Актуариев нужно было готовить еще вчера»

В Алматы началось обучение в рамках второго ку...

Страхование жизни для всей семьи
Страхование жизни для всей семьи

Люди могут правильно питаться и вовремя ложит...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку