bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

AI was taught to calculate person’s date of death. How will this affect insurance?

The researchers from the University of Copenhagen and Northeastern University in Boston are refining a neural network, a GPT-based model that can predict a person's date of death and other important events in people's lives with up to 80% accuracy.
AI was taught to calculate person’s date of death. How will this affect insurance?

The language model views human life as a long sequence of events similar in structure to text, where words are formed into sentences. It uses natural language processing techniques to analyze changes in a person's life, prognoses a new event based on detailed data and the sequence of events that have already happened.

The data from 6 million Danes over several years, including the entire chain of life events: education, work, work hours, place of residence, habits, social status, dynamics of health indicators, etc. were used in the experiment.

The scientists took data from a sample of people aged 35 to 65, half of whom died between 2016 and 2020, and asked AI to prognose who would die. The study's results over a four-year period showed that the model's predictions were accurate 78% of the time. The model allows predicting early death and many personality changes that are not possible with other modern tools.

Accurate mechanisms for predicting the occurrence of insurance event can lead to revision and improvement of underwriting procedures in insurance companies. Underwriting is a risk assessment process that insurance companies conduct before issuing insurance policies.

If insurance companies can accurately predict potential claims, they can more effectively determine the degree of risk and set appropriate premiums or insurance conditions. This may include more precise methods of assessing customer data using more advanced risk analysis algorithms and modern technologies such as machine learning and big data analytics.

As a result, insurance companies can more accurately set the price for insurance, offer more suitable coverage to customers, and reduce the likelihood of claims occurring. This, in turn, can improve the efficiency of insurance companies and elevate their financial performance.

Source:  https://vc.ru/future/1020996-ii-nauchili-vychislyat-datu-smerti-cheloveka-s-tochnostyu-80-kak-eto-povliyaet-na-strahovanie

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The ways to get rid of cravings for sweets are named
The ways to get rid of cravings for sweets are named

In the interview with RIA Novosti, a nutritionist named simple rules that would quick...

Five insurance organizations in Kazakhstan make more than 67% of all premiums
Five insurance organizations in Kazakhstan make more than 67% of all premiums

Over the five months of 2019, insurance premiums have increased by almost 24% and amo...

Nomad Life received a license for investment portfolio management
Nomad Life received a license for investment portfolio management

It is reported by the National Bank of Kazakhstan on its official website nationalban...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

ИИ научили вычислять дату смерти человека. Как это повлияет на страхование?

Исследователи из Копенгагенского университета и Северо-Восточного университета в Бостоне дорабатывают нейронную сеть — модель на базе GPT, которая с точностью до 80% может спрогнозировать дату смерти человека и другие важные события в жизни людей.
ИИ научили вычислять дату смерти человека. Как это повлияет на страхование?

Языковая модель рассматривает жизнь человека как длинную последовательность событий, похожих по структуре на текст, где слова складываются в предложения. Она использует техники обработки естественного языка для анализа изменений в жизни человека. Предсказывает новое событие на основе подробных данных и последовательности уже случившихся.

Для эксперимента использовались данные 6 млн датчан за несколько лет, включая всю цепочку событий жизненного пути: образование, работу, часы работы, место проживание, привычки, социальный статус, динамику показателей здоровья и др.

Исследователи взяли данные людей из выборки в возрасте от 35 до 65 лет, половина из которых умерла в период с 2016 по 2020 год, и попросили ИИ предсказать, кто умрёт. Результаты исследования за четырехлетний период показали, что прогнозы модели точны в 78% случаев. Модель позволяет предсказать раннюю смерть и многие личностные изменения, недоступные другим современным инструментам.

Точные механизмы предугадывания наступления страхового события могут привести к пересмотру и улучшению процедур андеррайтинга в страховых компаниях. Андеррайтинг — это процесс оценки риска, который страховые компании проводят перед выдачей полисов страхования.

Если страховые компании могут точно предсказывать возможные страховые случаи, то они могут более эффективно определить степень риска и установить соответствующие премии или условия страхования. Это может включать в себя более точные методы оценки данных о клиентах, использование более совершенных алгоритмов анализа риска, а также использование современных технологий, таких как машинное обучение и анализ больших данных.

В результате, страховые компании могут более точно определить цены на страхование, предлагать более подходящие условия страхования для клиентов и снижать вероятность возникновения убытков. Это в свою очередь может повысить эффективность работы страховых компаний и улучшить их финансовые показатели.

Источник:  https://vc.ru/future/1020996-ii-nauchili-vychislyat-datu-smerti-cheloveka-s-tochnostyu-80-kak-eto-povliyaet-na-strahovanie

Фото из открытых источников 

Поделиться
читайте также
Преимущества планов инвестиционного страхования
Преимущества планов инвестиционного страхования

ULIP - инвестиционные планы в юридической оболоч...

Японские страховщики жизни предпочитают местный рынок облигаций
Японские страховщики жизни предпочитают местный рынок облигаций

Высокие затраты на хеджирование и падение кур...

Как устроен казахстанский рынок страхования жизни
Как устроен казахстанский рынок страхования жизни

Страхование жизни лидирует в структуре премий...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку