bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Kazakhstanis need up to 10 million tenge to feel safe

More than half of Kazakhstanis under 35 will be left without means of existence if they lose their earnings. These figures are cited in the study by the IDF Eurasia group in Kazakhstan (brands MFO Solva and Moneyman), LS reports.
Kazakhstanis need up to 10 million tenge to feel safe

According to the survey, in the event of loss of income or livelihood, 63% of Kazakhstanis will be left without means of subsistence, as they do not have any savings to this date. This group includes people between the ages of 20 and 35.

37% of the respondents have real savings. However, out of 27% of participants aged 25-35, 7% of respondents have enough money for one month. 5% of participants in the 35-55 age group have enough funds for two months. And 11% of Kazakhstanis aged 50-65 will be able to live on the accumulated money for more than three months without financial difficulties.

According to the study, Kazakhstanis are planning to significantly increase the amount of their savings in the new coming year. 80% of respondents will be more responsible about the issue of savings in 2021. Half of participants does not rule out the possibility of saving about 20% of their income in 2021, 25% of Kazakhstanis are ready to send up to 45% of their monthly income to savings, and 5% of respondents want to leave intact more than 50% of total income.

The most popular purpose the respondents are saving money for is their own business startup, this category includes 62%. 38% of Kazakhstanis are prudently setting by money for force majeure or unforeseen events.

The most common reasons for saving also included:

Purchase of real estate (including down payment) - 28%

Car purchase - 22%

Repair - 19%

Extra education or additional professional training - 11%

Vacation - 9%

Children's education - 6%

Old age - 5%

Price of security

Also, Kazakhstanis note in the study how much they need to ensure their own financial security.

The respondents aged 20 to 25 believe that the financial cushion should be at least 5 million tenge. This amount can guarantee young Kazakhstanis a sense of security. The respondents from 25 to 45 years old need around 10 million tenge or more.

Smaller amounts were indicated by participants in the category from 45 to 55 years. 2 million tenge set by for unforeseen cases are enough for their financial stability.

The surveyed from 55 to 65 are even less afraid of the financial black hole. They believe that savings in the amount from 500 thousand tenge to 3 million tenge can ensure a secure future.

The study has also proved that the sum of financial stability significantly differs between participants from country and city dwellers. The most modest volume is in southern regions. People there only need 100 thousand tenge kept on a deposit.

Despite the difficulties of 2020, in the outgoing year, Kazakhstanis still managed to save up. Thus, 32% of respondents aged 30 to 35 set aside 10% of their total income. The surveyed aged 35 to 40 years were in the second place, 21% in this category were trying to save 15% of their income.

Kazakhstanis aged 20-25 had fewer opportunities. Only 9% of this age group was able to set aside less than 5% of the income. However, this age category respondents are planning to start saving no earlier than at the age of 30.

The fourth group of respondents (45-55 years old) could afford to allocate at least 20% of their total income for savings. However, there were only 7% of them. Of the oldest category, aged 55-65, 2% were able to save money by putting aside more than half of their income.

Along with this, 17% of the participants stated that they had no opportunity to save up. 12% of Kazakhstanis found themselves in an even more difficult situation; they had to borrow small sums to make ends meet.

Source: https://lsm.kz/sberezheniya-issledovanie

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Insurance for a bankrupt
Insurance for a bankrupt

What is the best way to protect the money from the state and not to stay in one shirt...

Five reasons to insure your life
Five reasons to insure your life

During the Christmas holidays, the reporters at the Yahoo web search engine finance d...

National Bank of Kazakhstan: it is necessary to develop interest in life insurance
National Bank of Kazakhstan: it is necessary to develop interest in life insurance

The National Bank of Kazakhstan sees the potential in the development of unit-linked ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Казахстанцам нужно до 10 млн тенге, чтобы чувствовать себя в безопасности

Больше половины казахстанцев до 35 лет останутся без средств к существованию в случае потери заработка. Такие цифры приводят в исследовании группы IDF Eurasia в Казахстане (бренды МФО Solva и Moneyman), передает LS.
Казахстанцам нужно до 10 млн тенге, чтобы чувствовать себя в безопасности

Согласно опросу, в случае потери дохода или источника заработка 63% казахстанцев останутся без средств к существованию, так как на сегодняшний день не имеют каких-либо сбережений. В эту группу входят граждане в возрасте от 20 до 35 лет.

Реальные накопления имеются у 37% опрошенных. При этом из 27% участников в возрасте 25-35 лет у 7% отложенных денег хватит на один месяц. На два месяца достаточно средств у 5% респондентов в категории 35-55 лет. И 11% казахстанцев в возрасте 50-65 лет смогут прожить на накопленные деньги более трех месяцев без финансовых трудностей.

Согласно исследованию, в новом году казахстанцы планируют значительно увеличить объемы накоплений. При этом в 2021 году 80% респондентов станут более сознательно относиться к вопросу сбережений. Половина опрошенных не исключает, что в 2021 году будет откладывать около 20% доходов, 25% казахстанцев готовы отправить на накопления до 45% ежемесячных доходов, а оставить неприкосновенным более 50% от общего дохода хотят 5% респондентов. 

Самая популярная цель, на которую опрошенные откладывают деньги, – запуск собственного бизнеса. В эту категорию вошли 62%. На случай форс-мажора и непредвиденные случаи, предусмотрительно оставляют деньги 38% казахстанцев.

В число наиболее частных поводов для накоплений также вошли:

Покупка недвижимости (в том числе первоначальный взнос) – 28%

Покупка машины – 22%

Ремонт –  19%

Дополнительное образование или повышение квалификации – 11%

Отпуск – 9%

Образование детей – 6%

Старость – 5%

Цена безопасности

Также в исследовании казахстанцы отметили, какая сумма им необходима для обеспечения собственной финансовой безопасности.

Респонденты в возрасте от 20 до 25 лет считают, что финансовая подушка должна составлять как минимум 5 млн тенге. Именно эта сумма способна дать молодым казахстанцам ощущение безопасности. Опрошенным от 25 до 45 лет для этого необходимо от 10 млн тенге и выше.

Меньшие суммы обозначили участники в категории от 45 лет до 55 лет. Для финстабильности им достаточно и 2 млн тенге, отложенных на непредвиденные случаи.

Респонденты от 55 лет до 65 лет еще меньше боятся финансовой пропасти. Они полагают, что обеспечить спокойное будущее могут накопления в размере от 500 тыс. тенге до 3 млн тенге.

Исследование также показало, что сумма финстабильности существенно различается между участниками из регионов и городскими жителями. Самый скромный объем у жителей южных регионов. Им достаточно всего 100 тыс. тенге, отложенных на депозит.

Несмотря на сложности 2020 года, в уходящем году казахстанцам все-же удавалось откладывать деньги. Так, 32% респондентов в возрасте от 30 до 35 лет оставляли по 10% от общего дохода на накопления. На втором месте оказались граждане в возрасте от 35 до 40 лет. В этой категории 21% опрошенных старались откладывать по 15% от доходов.

Меньше возможностей оказалось у казахстанцев в возрасте 20-25 лет. Из них только 9% смогли оставить менее 5% от суммы дохода. При этом респонденты этой возрастной категории планируют начать откладывать не раньше, чем с 30 лет.

Четвертая группа опрошенных (45-55 лет) могла позволить себе выделить на накопления как минимум 20% от общего дохода. Однако таких оказалось всего 7%. Из самой старшей категории в возрасте 55-65 лет, 2% смогли накопить деньги благодаря тому, что оставляли более половины своего дохода.

Вместе с тем 17% участников заявили, что не имели возможности откладывать сбережения. В еще более сложной ситуации оказались 12% казахстанцев – они вынуждены были занимать небольшие суммы, чтобы свести концы с концами.

Источник: https://lsm.kz/sberezheniya-issledovanie

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Что такое страхование жизни?
Что такое страхование жизни?

Страхование жизни - это как защитное одеяло дл...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку