bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Save money for your retirement from youth so you do not end up with nothing

The level of a future pensioner’s well-being depends on age, the volume and way he will save for his old age. The experience of people from developed European countries suggests that one needs to start saving money for pension from a young age, so the deductions do not seem burdensome, and the payment amounts are worthy. They are concerned about this problem at the state level in Sweden, writes kompravda.eu.
Save money for your retirement from youth so you do not end up with nothing

The Swedes begin their labor activity after 30 years of age. As a result, the inhabitants of the Scandinavian country lose years of service, necessary for a future pension.

Life expectancy in Sweden is growing. This means that more people will need to live on retirement. To do this, all residents of the Scandinavian country must work longer to receive a sufficiently large pension. Young people also need to start working earlier, because every working year is important for a pension. And the early beginning of working life is even more important than its later termination.

However, Swedish students graduate at the age of 30, much later than students from other OECD countries (OECD, the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development). As a result, Swedes go to the labor market much later and lose years of service necessary for a future pension.

The Pension Office’s (Pensionsmyndigheten) calculations are made on the basis that the working life of the Swedes begins at the age of 23. However, the latest report by the Skandia insurance company shows that graduation age has grown in the Scandinavian country. Therefore, there will not be enough pensions for all the inhabitants of the kingdom.

For example, an engineering student who plans to retire at the age of 65 must save 5,500 kroons (about 514 euros) a month in order to reach the desired level of retirement.

In order for young people to start working earlier, it is proposed to introduce a "summer term", that is, summer study, in order to speed up the graduation from universities.

Another proposed measure is to introduce economics and budget planning in schools. Young people need to know what factors affect their future salary in order to make the right choice after school, reports swedishnews.se with reference to the Aftonbladet edition.

In order not to end up with nothing when you are old, it is necessary to start forming guaranteed savings from youth so you can receive an additional life pension afterwards. Such programs, widespread in the West, are now offered by life insurance companies in Kazakhstan.

Today, when it is more than a decade before retirement, it seems to us that it costs quite a bit to deduct for it, and 10% will be enough. But what interesting is when people of advanced age in the UK were asked what they would correct in the past, the first thing they answered was "they would save more money for their old age".

Sources: https://www.kompravda.eu/daily/26855.5/3897859/; http://expert.ru/d-stroke/2009/15/pensiya/ 

Photos per websites: e-mba.ru, aif.ru

Share
read also
Cash back for a healthy lifestyle and other new products of insurers
Cash back for a healthy lifestyle and other new products of insurers

Three pillars of business development of insurers are financial stability, technologi...

The life insurance market in Russia in 2019 may rise as well as fall
The life insurance market in Russia in 2019 may rise as well as fall

According to experts of the Expert RA rating agency, growth is possible by 28% up to ...

Organizing the health insurance system: international experience
Organizing the health insurance system: international experience

Sufficiently effective models and systems of medical insurance work in the world. The...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Копи на пенсию смолоду, чтобы в старости не остаться у разбитого корыта

Уровень благосостояния будущего пенсионера зависит от того, с какого возраста, в каком объеме и каким образом он станет откладывать на старость. Опыт граждан развитых европейских стран говорит о том, что на пенсию надо копить смолоду и тогда отчисления на нее не будут казаться обременительными, а суммы выплат будут весьма достойными. Вот и в Швеции озаботились этой проблемой на государственном уровне, пишет kompravda.eu.
Копи на пенсию смолоду, чтобы в старости не остаться у разбитого корыта

Дело в том, что шведы начинают свою трудовую деятельность после 30 лет. В результате жители скандинавской страны теряют годы трудового стажа, необходимые для будущей пенсии. 

Продолжительность жизни в Швеции растет. Это означает, что большему количеству людей надо будет жить на пенсию. Для этого все жители скандинавской страны должны работать дольше, чтобы получать достаточно большую пенсию. Молодежи также надо начинать работать раньше, потому что каждый трудовой год имеет значение для пенсии. И раннее начало трудовой жизни даже важнее, чем более позднее её окончание.

Однако, шведские студенты заканчивают ВУЗы в 30 лет – намного позже, чем студенты других стран ОЭСР (OECD, организация экономического сотрудничества и развития). В результате шведы намного позже выходят на трудовой рынок и теряют годы трудового стажа, необходимые для будущей пенсии.

Сейчас Пенсионное ведомство (Pensionsmyndigheten) делает расчеты исходя из того, что трудовая жизнь шведов начинается в 23 года. Однако, последний отчет страховой компании Skandia показывает, что в скандинавской стране вырос возраст окончания обучения. Из этого следует, что пенсий на всех жителей королевства не хватит.

Например, студентка, которая учится на инженера и планирует выйти на пенсию в 65 лет, должна откладывать ежемесячно по 5 360 крон (примерно 514 евро), чтобы достичь желательного уровня пенсии.

Для того, чтобы молодежь начинала работать раньше, предлагается ввести «летний семестр», то есть, учебу летом, чтобы ускорить окончание ВУЗов.

Другая предлагаемая мера – ввести в гимназиях обучение экономике и планированию своего бюджета. Молодежь должна знать, какие факторы влияют на их будущую зарплату, чтобы сделать правильный выбор после гимназии, сообщает swedishnews.se со ссылкой на издание Aftonbladet.

Так что, чтобы не остаться в пожилом возрасте у разбитого корыта, необходимо еще с молодости начинать создавать гарантированные накопления к старости с тем, чтобы затем получать дополнительную пожизненную пенсию. Такие программы, которые широко распространены на Западе, сегодня в Казахстане предлагают  компании по страхованию жизни. 

Сегодня, когда до пенсии еще не один десяток лет, нам кажется, что отчислять на нее стоит совсем немного, хватит и 10%. Но вот что интересно: когда в Великобритании людей преклонного возраста спросили о том, что бы они хотели исправить в прошлом для себя, первое, что они ответили, — «стали бы больше откладывать на старость».

Источник: https://www.kompravda.eu/daily/26855.5/3897859/

http://expert.ru/d-stroke/2009/15/pensiya/

Фото с сайтов e-mba.ru, aif.ru

 

Поделиться
читайте также
ТОП-10 страховых компаний Узбекистана занимают 76,4% рынка
ТОП-10 страховых компаний Узбекистана занимают 76,4% рынка

В 2017 году большинство страховых компаний смог...

Дорожная карта пенсионных накоплений
Дорожная карта пенсионных накоплений

По мнению экспертов, начинать откладывать на п...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку