bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Saving box with insurance coverage

Why do banks increasingly frequent offer life insurance products?
Saving box with insurance coverage

Now it is possible to issue a Nomads Gold life insurance policy in the JSC Nurbank. This financial institution became one of the first domestic banks that expanded the range of services for their clients, giving them the opportunity to choose new financial instruments for combination of savings and insurance. Let us remind you that earlier the Nomad Gold investment product was available only in Kazakhstan subsidiaries of Sberbank, VTB Bank and Alfa-Bank. Having solid experience with life insurance companies in the Russian market, these organizations became pioneers in introducing accumulative insurance plans within the branch network in Kazakhstan.

According to Gulnaz Khalitova, the Main Operational Department Director of JSC Nurbank, the expansion of services range is a trend that has affected the banking sector throughout the world.

“Banks are becoming a kind of financial supermarket for their customers. They see not just employees that perform standard banking operations, but financial advisors. Our bank is also moving in line with this ideology, becoming not only a technical assistant for clients but a full-fledged investment advisor. In this sense, Nomad Gold is expanding the range of our offers that Kazakhstani people can use through our mediation based on our advice,” says Gulnaz Khalitova.

According to her, there is no more attractive alternative to life insurance today in Kazakhstan, and the bank is trying to communicate the benefits of this product to its customers. Nomad Gold is the best offer on the Kazakhstani financial market for medium and long-term savings formation. Thanks to this program, our compatriots can form capital, at the expense of which large purchases will be financed in 5-10 years. This includes education of children in universities, real estate investments and retirement savings,” Gulnaz Khalitova believes.

People in Kazakhstan will be able to save the planned amount by a certain date, regardless of how life circumstances develop, as a life insurance policy is not just a stash for a rainy day but a full-fledged investment instrument like a foreign currency deposit but with greater profitability and additional privileges. At the moment, the remuneration rate for the Nomad Gold saving product reaches 3.26% annually in $.

“An interesting rate of return, as well as legal and insurance options available in the Nomad Gold program, will qualitatively expand the range of services offered to our clients,” says the Main Operations Department Director of JSC Nurbank.

Nomad Gold is a product developed by LIC Nomad Life. This insurer will provide financial support to the insured or his relatives in occurrence of the insured event. The company guarantees the payment of entire contribution amount as well as accrued investment income for the entire period specified in the contract. Contributions to Nomad Gold are not subject to confiscation, seizure, or divorce settlement.

LIC Nomad Life is the generally recognized leader of the Kazakhstani life insurance industry. The company is distinguished by advanced business solutions striving to introduce new technologies in its field and improving business environment of the insurance market. These are the main reasons for which JSC Nurbank decided to develop partnership with Nomad Life, including ​​cross-selling. The bank’s priorities are meeting customer needs, improving service quality and providing a complete list of banking services, but the main task is to save and increase the money of its clients,” summarized Gulnaz Khalitova.

The supervisory functions over life insurance companies of Kazakhstan are performed by the National Bank. The norms of civil and insurance law require LICs to fulfill a number of obligations, including fifteen prudential standards that control the fund distribution of an insurance company. Insurers are obliged to comply with the requirements not only to the sufficiency of money for making payments, but also keep them in certain highly liquid, most reliable financial instruments. Control of compliance with standards is carried out on a decade basis.

Such stringent requirements for insurers are conditioned by their important role in reparation of damage to health and lives of workers in the performance of their work duties and provision of pension payments. It is important to note that one of the factors affecting the approval for a cross-selling project launch is compliance of Nomad Life with the requirements of the supervisory authority in full, confirmed both by the auditing team of the National Bank and external organizations-auditors, as well as the company’s leading position in these socially significant areas.

Author: Alan Baikadamov 

Share
read also
How to go into retirement earlier?
How to go into retirement earlier?

Currently, insurance companies offer Kazakhstani people such product as the retiremen...

The rating of Kazakhstani life insurance companies
The rating of Kazakhstani life insurance companies

Its authors are Forbes Kazakhstan with the assistance of KPMG in Kazakhstan and Centr...

The Kazakhs work for the US Government
The Kazakhs work for the US Government

Representatives of the Kazakh diaspora in America are represented in different sphere...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

«Копилка» со страховой защитой

Почему банки всё чаще предлагают продукты страхования жизни
«Копилка» со страховой защитой

Оформить полис накопительного страхования жизни «Золото Номадов» теперь можно и в АО «Нурбанк». Этот фининститут стал одним из первых отечественных банков, которые расширили спектр услуг для своих клиентов, давая им возможность выбора новых финансовых инструментов для накоплений в комбинации со страхованием. Напомним, что ранее инвестиционный продукт «Золото Номадов» был доступен лишь в казахстанских «дочках» Сбербанка, Банка ВТБ и Альфа-Банка. Имея солидный опыт работы с компаниями по страхованию жизни на российском рынке, эти организации стали первопроходцами в части внедрения накопительных страховых программ внутри филиальной сети в Казахстане.

Как сообщила Гулназ Халитова, директор Главного операционного департамента АО «Нурбанк», расширение спектра услуг – это тенденция, которая затронула банковский сектор во всём мире.

«Банки становятся для своих клиентов своеобразным финансовым супермаркетом. В лице менеджеров они видят не просто сотрудников, которые выполняют стандартные банковские операции, а в большей степени, финансовых консультантов. Наш банк тоже двигается в русле этой идеологии, становясь для клиентов не только техническим помощником, а полноценным консультантом по инвестированию. В этом смысле  «Золото Номадов» как раз расширяет спектр наших предложений, которыми могут воспользоваться казахстанцы при нашем посредничестве, опираясь на наши консультации», – говорит Гулназ Халитова.

По ее словам, сегодня в Казахстане нет более привлекательной альтернативы накопительному страхованию жизни, и преимущества этого продукта банк стремится донести до своих клиентов. «Золото Номадов» – оптимальное предложение на казахстанском финансовом рынке для создания средне- и долгосрочных накоплений. Благодаря этой программе, наши соотечественники могут формировать капитал, за счёт которого будут финансироваться крупные покупки через 5-10 лет. Сюда относятся и оплата обучения детей в ВУЗах, и инвестиции в недвижимость, и накопления на пенсионный период жизни», – уверена Гулназ Халитова.

Накопить запланированную сумму к определенному сроку казахстанцы смогут независимо от того, как сложатся жизненные обстоятельства. Ведь полис страхования жизни – это не просто заначка на черный день, а полноценный инвестиционный инструмент как депозит в инвалюте, но с большей доходностью и дополнительными привилегиями. В настоящее время ставка вознаграждения по накопительному продукту «Золото Номадов» достигает 3,26% годовых в $.

 «Интересная ставка доходности, а также юридические и страховые опции, которые имеются в программе «Золото номадов», качественно расширят спектр услуг, предлагаемых нашим клиентам – считает директор Главного операционного департамента АО «Нурбанк».

«Золото Номадов» – продукт, разработанный компанией по страхованию жизни «Nomad Life». Именно этот страховщик обеспечит финансовую поддержку застрахованного или его родственников при наступлении страхового случая. Он гарантирует выплату не только всей суммы взноса, но и начисленный инвестиционный доход за весь срок, указанный в договоре. Взносы в «Золото Номадов» не подлежат конфискации, аресту или разделу при разводе.

 «КСЖ «Nomad Life» – общепризнанный лидер казахстанской отрасли страхования жизни. Эта компания отличается передовыми бизнес-решениями, стремлением к внедрению новых технологий в своей сфере и постоянному совершенствованию бизнес-среды страхового рынка. Это – основные причины, по которым АО «Нурбанк» принял решение развивать партнёрские отношения с «Nomad Life, в том числе – в сфере перекрестных продаж. Одним из приоритетных направлений в деятельности банка является: удовлетворение потребностей клиентов, повышение качества обслуживания и предоставление полного перечня банковских услуг. Но главная задача – сохранять и приумножать деньги своих клиентов», – резюмировала Гулназ Халитова.

Надзорные функции за компаниями по страхованию жизни в Казахстане осуществляет Национальный Банк. Нормы гражданского и страхового права требуют от КСЖ выполнения целого ряда обязательств и, в том числе, пятнадцати пруденциальных нормативов, которые контролируют распределение денежных средств страховой компании. Страховщики обязаны соблюдать требования не только к достаточности денег для производства выплат, но и держать их в определённых, высоколиквидных, наиболее надёжных финансовых инструментах. Контроль выполнения нормативов производится на ежедекадной основе.

Столь жёсткие требования к страховщикам обусловлены их важной ролью в возмещении ущерба, нанесённого здоровью и жизни работников при исполнении ими трудовых обязанностей и обеспечении пенсионных выплат. Важно отметить то, что одним из факторов, повлиявших на принятие положительного решения в пользу запуска проекта перекрёстных продаж, является соблюдение «Nomad Life» требований надзорного органа в полном объёме, подтверждённое как проверяющей группой Нацбанка, так и внешними организациями-аудиторами, а также лидерские позиции компании в этих социально значимых сферах.

Автор: Алан Байкадамов. 

 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
"Едят" ли казахстанцы свое здоровье?
"Едят" ли казахстанцы свое здоровье?

Казахстан занял 9 строчку в рейтинге стран с са...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку