bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Several LICs received licenses on new class “Life insurance under the State Education Savings System”

Legislative amendments allowing insurance organizations to participate in the State Educational Savings System (SES) came into force last September, the press service of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market reports.
Several LICs received licenses on new class “Life insurance under the State Education Savings System”

Thus, the licenses were obtained by:

  • JSC Subsidiary of Halyk Bank of Kazakhstan Halyk Life Insurance;
  • JSC Life Insurance Company Freedom Finance Life;
  • JSC Life Insurance Company Eurasia.

SESS is an opportunity for any citizen to save enough money for their child to pay for vocational and higher education locally or abroad. 4 second-tier banks participate in the SESS program today, 22 thousand educational deposits have been opened for a total amount of about 33.5 billion tenge. Now insurance organizations along with banks will be able to offer this investment product to people.

By signing an educational endowment life insurance agreement within the framework of the SESS, parents will be able to save up for their children’s education and, in addition to the investment return accrued by the insurance organization, they get the state premium in the amount of 5% to 7% per annum.

The insurance product has other perks. Firstly, the rate of return is guaranteed for the entire duration of the insurance contract, in contrast to the deposit (from 8% to 10%). Secondly, the guarantee by the Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund covers the full accumulated amount, while the guarantee by the Kazakhstani Deposit Insurance Fund only covers the amount up to 20 million tenge. Thirdly, in the event of a parent's disability or death, the full cost of education is paid, regardless of the accumulated amount.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
What injuries do Kazakhstanis most often suffer abroad?
What injuries do Kazakhstanis most often suffer abroad?

During the study, the officers of LIC Freedom Life identified the most common insuran...

The drink that rejuvenates skin and eliminates bad cholesterol is named
The drink that rejuvenates skin and eliminates bad cholesterol is named

Phenols and procyanidins contained in cocoa bind collagen molecules and provide skin ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Сразу несколько КСЖ получили лицензии по новому классу «страхование жизни в рамках ГОНС»

В сентябре прошлого года вступили в силу законодательные поправки, позволяющие страховым организациям участвовать в Государственной образовательной накопительной системе (ГОНС), сообщает пресс-служба Агентства РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка.
Сразу несколько КСЖ получили лицензии по новому классу «страхование жизни в рамках ГОНС»

Так лицензии получили:

•             АО "Дочерняя компания Народного Банка Казахстана по страхованию жизни "Халык-Life";

•             АО "Компания по страхованию жизни "Freedom Finance Life";

•             АО "Компания по страхованию жизни "Евразия".

ГОНС – это возможность для любого гражданина накопить для своего ребенка достаточно средств на оплату профессионально-технического и высшего образования в Казахстане или за рубежом. На сегодняшний день в программе ГОНС учувствуют 4 банка второго уровня, открыто 22 тысячи образовательных депозитов на общую сумму около 33,5 млрд тенге. Теперь страховые организации наряду с банками смогут предлагать населению данный инвестиционный продукт.

Заключив договор образовательного накопительного страхования жизни в рамках ГОНС, родители смогут копить на обучение своих детей, получая в дополнение к инвестиционному доходу, начисляемому страховой организацией, премию государства в размере от 5% до 7% годовых.

Страховой продукт имеет и другие преимущества. Во-первых, ставка доходности гарантируется на весь срок действия договора страхования, в отличие от депозита (от 8% до 10%). Во-вторых, гарантия Фонда гарантирования страховых выплат покрывает полную накопленную сумму, тогда как гарантия Казахстанского фонда гарантирования депозитов покрывает сумму только до 20 млн тенге. В-третьих, в случае потери трудоспособности родителя или его смерти выплачивается полная стоимость обучения независимо от накопленной суммы.

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Миллениалы – это будущее страхового рынка
Миллениалы – это будущее страхового рынка

Старшая часть поколения миллениалов тем, кто р...

На одну вакансию руководителя в страховании приходится 8 соискателей
На одну вакансию руководителя в страховании приходится 8 соискателей

HeadHunter представил обзор рынка труда специалист...

Объём услуг по организации похорон в РК увеличился более чем вдвое
Объём услуг по организации похорон в РК увеличился более чем вдвое

Объём услуг по организации похорон и связанно...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку