bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

We should put more thoughts on our retirement

Representatives of underground economy of the south expressed their attitude to pension deductions, reports enpi.kz.
We should put more thoughts on our retirement

The Center for Applied Economics Research with the support of the Soros Kazakhstan Foundation has prepared a study that reveals the social portrait of the self-employed population in the southern regions of Kazakhstan. The research and surveys were conducted from November 15 to November 30, 2017 in 4 regions: Almaty, Zhambyl, Kyzylorda, South Kazakhstan. The reach of the target audience in 4 regions was 2803 people.

The results of the study are of interest to us because one of the problems of Kazakhstan's funded pension system is that a bit more than the half of over 10 million officially opened individual pension accounts are active (more than 3 replenishments). That means that the half of active and able-bodied citizens of Kazakhstan is not covered by the funded pension system and does not make monthly savings for future retirement. It is about the self-employed part of population.

Approximately 58% of respondents make regular pension contributions. Another 13.7% of respondents make them from time to time.

In general, 28.2% of self-employed people do not make pension contributions, but most of them are concerned about this. The main reason that people do not pay pension deductions or do it irregularly is a low income (61%). Every tenth notes not to have time for it. 8.6% of respondents do not trust the Kazakhstani pension system. 4.6% do not want to show their income.

As the survey showed, the average monthly income in the estimates of the majority of self-employed is in the range of 50 to 100 thousand tenge. Two equal groups are distinguished: from 30 to 50 thousand - 27% and from 50 to 100 thousand - 27%. 15% of self-employed people have income of 100 to 200 thousand tenge a month; only 2% earn from 200 thousand tenge and more. 9% refused to name their income.

A group of self-employed people who do not make pension contributions at the moment or do them irregularly are quite light-minded about the question of securing retirement.

Only every fifth is already saving, the rest are hoping for various sources or future savings. Self-employed people in production sector (27%) most often save, 32% of them are people with higher education, and 32% have work experience from 11 to 15 years.

The official statistics as of 2016 show that 64% of the total self-employed population lived in rural areas, and 36% in cities. The majority of self-employed population was engaged in the production of goods for own use, using primitive tools, which led to a general decline in the professional level of rural workers. Therefore, the most difficult legacy of Kazakhstani society transformation, which has deeply affected our economy, is the personnel crisis caused by decline of its professional level.

Full version of the article by link: https://enpi.kz/novosti/samozanyatyie-yuzhane-platit-ne-protiv-no-ne-iz-chego-

Photos per website: tr-kazakhstan.kz

Share
read also
How much the British spend to insure their pets
How much the British spend to insure their pets

To insure a cat’s life in the UK is £285 per year in average, and dog’s - £472....

Transfers to insurance organizations from pension payments in Kazakhstan reached 25.2 billion tenge
Transfers to insurance organizations from pension payments in Kazakhstan reached 25.2 billion tenge

This is more than for 11 months of 2018 (22.2 billion tenge), finprom.kz reports, and...

CIEA: commitment of an employer to be socially responsible
CIEA: commitment of an employer to be socially responsible

The industrial accidents and occupational diseases continue to be a serious social pr...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Легкомысленно относиться к своему выходу на пенсию не стоит

Представители теневой экономики юга высказались о своем отношении к пенсионным отчислениям, сообщает enpi.kz.
Легкомысленно относиться к своему выходу на пенсию не стоит

Центр исследований прикладной экономики подготовил при поддержке фонда «Сорос-Казахстан» исследование, которое раскрывает социальный портрет самозанятого населения в южных регионах Казахстана. Исследование и опросы проводилось с 15 по 30 ноября 2017 года в 4 областях: Алматинской, Жамбылской, Кызылординской, Южно-Казахстанской. В 4 регионах охват целевой группы — 2803 человека.

Результаты исследования интересны нам тем, что одна проблем накопительной пенсионной системы Казахстана в том, что из более 10 млн. официально открытых индивидуальных пенсионных счетов, активными (пополнения более 3 раз) является чуть более половины. Что означает, что половина активного и трудоспособного населения Казахстана не охвачено накопительной пенсионной системой и не делает ежемесячные накопления на будущую старость. Речь идет именно о самозанятых.

Регулярно пенсионные отчисления делают около 58% опрошенных. Еще 13,7% респондентов отчисляют их время от времени.

В целом, 28,2% самозанятых не делают пенсионных отчислений, но большинство из них испытывает беспокойство по этому поводу.Основная причина того, что люди не отчисляют пенсионные выплаты или делают это нерегулярно — малый доход (61%). Каждый десятый отмечает, что «не доходят руки». 8,6% опрошенных не верят казахстанской пенсионной системе. 4,6% не хотят показывать свои доходы.

Как показал опрос, среднемесячный доход в оценках большинства самозанятых находится в пределах от 50 до 100 тыс. тенге. При этом выделяются две равные группы — от 30 до 50 тыс. — 27% и от 50 до 100 тыс. — 27%. От 100 до 200 тыс. тенге в месяц имеют доход 15% самозанятых. От 200 тыс. тенге и больше зарабатывают только — 2%. 9% — отказались называть доход

Группа самозанятых, которая на данный момент не делает пенсионные отчисления или делает их нерегулярно, достаточно легкомысленно относится к вопросу обеспечения по выходу на пенсию.

Лишь каждый пятый уже сейчас делает накопления, остальные надеются на различные источники или будущие сбережения. Сбережения чаще других делают самозанятые из сферы производства (27%), с высшим образованием (32%), с опытом работы от 11 до 15 лет (32%).

Данные официальной статистики показывают, что в 2016 году 64% всего самозанятого населения проживало в сельской местности, а в городах — 36%. При этом, большая часть самозанятого населения занималась производством товаров для собственного потребления, используя примитивные орудия труда, что привело к повсеместному падению профессионального уровня сельских тружеников. Поэтому можно утверждать, что самым тяжелым наследием трансформации казахстанского общества, глубоко поразившим нашу экономику, является кадровый кризис, вызванный снижением его профессионального уровня.

Полная версия статьи по ссылке: https://enpi.kz/novosti/samozanyatyie-yuzhane-platit-ne-protiv-no-ne-iz-chego-

Фото с сайта tr-kazakhstan.kz

Поделиться
читайте также
Россия: единый стандарт продажи полисов страхования жизни
Россия: единый стандарт продажи полисов страхования жизни

Возможность введения такого полиса обсуждала...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку