bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

CIEA: commitment of an employer to be socially responsible

The industrial accidents and occupational diseases continue to be a serious social problem and cause significant economic losses. One of the measures aimed at labor safety improving and protecting the interests of injured employee and their families is the employer's commitment to insure all its employees.
CIEA: commitment of an employer to be socially responsible

An employer must enter into an agreement with the life insurance company in order fulfill this obligation. All relations between the parties to the agreement are regulated by the Act of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On compulsory insurance of employees against accidents in performance of their labor (official) duties” (hereinafter - the Act).

Whose interests does this type of insurance protect?

According to the Act "the object of insurance is the property interest of an employee, whose life and health is harmed as a result of an accident, which has led to establishment of a degree of loss of professional capacity to work or his death”. It means that upon an insured event occurrence, the injured employee or persons entitled to payment for damage in connection with his death will receive an insurance benefit in the manner and amount established by the Act.

When it is necessary to arrange insurance?

It is necessary to enter into agreement of compulsory insurance of employees against accidents within 10 days after registration of a legal entity and/ or obtaining of a license to perform the licensed type of activities. The employer is required to enter into insurance agreement annually. Avoidance of entering into the agreement entails the administrative responsibility to the employer in the form of a fine in amount of up to 1 000 MCI.

Absence of an insurance agreement, in addition to fines, can lead to very large financial losses, since payments upon the accident can amount to tens of millions of tenge, especially for occupational diseases and disability of workers, the employer, in this case, will be obliged to compensate for the damage in full.

When the insurance benefit payments shall be made?

The insurance company shall make an insurance benefit payment if, as a result of the accident, the employee is established to have occupational disability 30 to 100% inclusively or his death occurred.

When establishing of the degree of loss of professional capacity to work of 5 to 29% inclusively, compensation for harm shall be paid by the employer according to the current legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

 The degree of loss of professional capacity to work of an employee is determined by the territorial subdivisions of the Committee of Labor, Social Protection and Migration of the Ministry of Health and Social Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan, through a medical and social examination.

What affects the value of the insurance agreement?

The amount of insurance premium depends on the annual salary fund of all employees and on the type of activity of the entity. Also, the value of the agreement is affected and, thereby, determined by the magnitude of the correction factor - the statistics of accidents occurred at the entity during the five years preceding entering into insurance agreement.

If an accident occurred ...

The employer needs to notify the insurance company in writing not later than three business days when it has become aware of the accident occurrence. The laws also establish the commitment of the employer to ensure investigation of an insured event with mandatory participation of representatives of the Authorized Labor Authority and the insurer. After that, the documents provided for in Article 20 of the Act, required for insurance benefit payment, shall be submitted to the insurer. It is important to remember that further work of the insurer regarding insurance benefits payment depends on timely submission of a full list of documents to the insurance company.

The insurer shall decide on insurance benefits payment within seven business days from the moment of submission of all necessary documents stipulated by the Act.

How are benefits payments made?

1. The insurance company reimburses the harm to the injured employee (in case of his death - to persons entitled to compensation for damage) on the basis of the annuity agreement in the form of periodic payments.

Payments shall be made within the period equal to the time of establishment or renewal (reassessment) of the degree of loss of the professional capacity of the employee. The maximum period of payment is until the employee reaches the retirement age.

At the same time, if the employee has a degree of loss of professional capacity to work of less than one year, the first insurance benefit payment shall be made within seven business days from the date of submission of all the documents provided by the Act.

Upon establishing or extending of the degree of loss of professional capacity to work or death of an employee, the employer is committed to enter into an annuity agreement in favor of the injured employee or persons entitled to compensation for damage in connection with the death of the employee. The annuity agreement shall be entered into with the insurer, who entered into the agreement of compulsory insurance of employees against accidents, during the term of which the insurance event occurred. The annuity agreement shall establish the amount and period of annuity benefit payments.

2. Compensation of additional expenses caused by damage to health of the employee in the event of primary establishment of a degree of loss of professional capacity of 30 to 100% on the basis of documents proving such expenses (treatment, supplementary nutrition, purchasing of medicines, prosthetics, extrinsic care, sanatorium treatment, purchasing of special vehicles, training for another profession and others). Compensation by the insurer is not subject to expenses that are included in the guaranteed amount of free medical assistance according to the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the field of health.

The aggregate amount of insurance benefit payments for compensation of additional expenses caused by damage to health cannot exceed the following amounts:

• upon establishing the degree of loss of professional capacity to work of 30% to 59% inclusively - 500 MCI;

• upon establishing the degree of loss of professional capacity to work of 60% to 89% inclusively - 750 MCI;

• upon establishing the degree of loss of professional capacity to work of 90% to 100% inclusively - 1 000 MCI.

 A scope of persons entitled to compensation for harm due to the death of an employee:

• disabled persons who were dependent on the employee, who died, or who have been entitled to getting of funds for care from him as of the day of his death;

• the child of the deceased person, born after his death;

• one of the parents, spouse or other member of the family, regardless of capacity to work, who is not working and is involved in care of the deceased's children, grandchildren, brothers and sisters, who have not reached the age of 14 or who have reached the specified age but who are in need of external care for health reasons upon opinion of medical authorities;

• persons, who were dependent on the deceased person and who became disabled within 5 years after his death.

Harm is compensated: to minors - until they reach the age of 18; students at the age of 18 and older – up to graduation from full-time educational institutions, but not more than up to 23 years; women older than 58 and men older than 63 for lifetime; to disabled persons - for the period of disability; to one of the parents, to the spouse or another member of the family involved in care of children, grandchildren, brothers and sisters, who have been dependent on the deceased person - until they reach the age of 14 or changing of their state of health.

3. If the injured worker has died - to the person, who performed burial, the insurer shall reimburse the burial expenses in the amount of 100 MCI.

How to choose a reliable insurer?

 Currently, there are 6 of 7 life insurance companies in Kazakhstan, who have a license for insurance activities on this type of insurance. In view of the fact that it is compulsory, tariffs and terms of insurance and payments are regulated by the laws, respectively, the proposals of all insurance companies on the cost and terms of the agreement are equivalent.

How to choose a reliable insurance company, which, upon an insured event occurrence will make payments within the shortest period of time and in full? The criteria, by which the reliability of the insurer can be assessed, can be found on the website of the regulator - the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan. It is necessary to pay attention to the value of assets, solvency margin ratio, the amount of the formed insurance reserves, and the volume of insurance benefits.

It should also be noted that a reliable and conscientious insurance company, which is aimed at long-term relationships with customers, will not deliberately underestimate insurance rates when entering into the agreement. In the process of adequate tariffs establishing, such company will be prepared to pay appropriate insurance benefit, and will not seek reasons to avoid insurance benefit payment making.

Share
read also
Insurers of Georgia, Greece and Belarus show growth
Insurers of Georgia, Greece and Belarus show growth

Moreover, Georgia is showing active growth in life insurance....

Vitaliy Verevkin: "The insurance market is around the corner of sweeping changes".
Vitaliy Verevkin: "The insurance market is around the corner of sweeping changes".

The forthcoming new reforms were discussed by the Chairman of the Association of Insu...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

ОСРНС: обязанность быть социально ответственным работодателем

Несчастные случаи на производстве и профессиональные заболевания продолжают оставаться серьезной социальной проблемой и причиной существенных экономических потерь. Одной из мер, направленных на повышение безопасности труда и защиту интересов пострадавших работников и их семей, является обязанность работодателя страховать всех своих сотрудников.
ОСРНС: обязанность быть социально ответственным работодателем

Для исполнения данной обязанности работодатель должен заключить договор с компанией по страхованию жизни. Все отношения между участниками договора регулируются Законом Республики Казахстан «Об обязательном страховании работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых (служебных) обязанностей» (далее - Закон).

В чьих интересах действует данный вид страхования?

Согласно Закону «объектом страхования является имущественный интерес работника, жизни и здоровью которого причинен вред в результате несчастного случая, приведшего к установлению ему степени утраты профессиональной трудоспособности либо его смерти». Это означает, что при наступлении страхового случая пострадавший работник или лица, имеющие право на возмещение вреда в связи с его смертью, получат страховую выплату в порядке и размере, установленными Законом.

Когда необходимо страховаться?

Заключить договор обязательного страхования работника от несчастных случаев (НС) необходимо в течение 10 дней после регистрации юридического лица и/или получения лицензии на осуществление лицензируемого вида деятельности. Заключать договор страхования работодатель обязан ежегодно. Уклонение от заключения договора влечет административную ответственность работодателя в виде штрафа в размерах до 1 000 МРП.

Отсутствие договора страхования помимо штрафов может  привести и  к очень большим финансовым потерям, так как выплаты при НС могут составлять десятки миллионов тенге, особенно это касается профессиональных заболеваний и инвалидности работников, - работодатель в этом случае будет обязан самостоятельно возместить вред в полном объеме.

Когда происходят страховые выплаты?

Страховая компания  осуществляет страховую выплату, если в результате НС  работнику установлена степень утраты профессиональной  трудоспособности  от 30 до 100 % включительно или  наступила его смерть.

При  определении степени утраты профессиональной трудоспособности от 5 до 29% включительно, возмещение вреда  осуществляется работодателем согласно действующему законодательству Республики Казахстан.

 Cтепень утраты профессиональной трудоспособности работника определяют территориальные подразделения Комитета труда, социальной защиты и миграции Министерства здравоохранения и социального развития Республики Казахстан, путем проведения медико-социальной экспертизы.

Что влияет на стоимость договора страхования?

Размер страховой премии зависит от годового фонда оплаты труда всех работников и от вида деятельности предприятия. Также на стоимость договора воздействует и, тем самым, определяет величину поправочного коэффициента - статистика несчастных случаев, произошедших на предприятии в течение пяти лет, предшествующих заключению договора страхования


Если произошел несчастный случай…

Работодателю необходимо  не позднее трех рабочих дней, как ему стало известно о наступлении НС,  письменно уведомить об этом страховую компанию. Законодательством также установлена обязанность работодателя - обеспечить расследование страхового случая с обязательным участием представителей Уполномоченного органа по труду и страховщика. После чего следует представить страховщику документы, предусмотренные ст. 20 Закона,  необходимые для осуществления страховой выплаты. При этом важно помнить, что от своевременного предоставления полного перечня документов в страховую компанию, зависит дальнейшая работа страховщика по осуществлению страховых выплат.

Решение об осуществлении страховой выплаты страховщик принимает в течение семи рабочих дней с момента представления всех необходимых документов, предусмотренных Законом.

Как производятся выплаты?

1.  Страховая Компания  возмещает вред пострадавшему работнику (в случае смерти – лицам, имеющим право на возмещение вреда) на основании договора аннуитета в виде периодичных выплат.

Выплаты осуществляются в течение срока, равного сроку установления либо продления (переосвидетельствования) степени утраты профессиональной трудоспособности работника.  Максимальный срок выплат – до достижения работником пенсионного возраста.  

При этом если  работнику степень утраты профессиональной трудоспособности  установлена на срок менее одного года,  первая страховая выплата осуществляется в течение семи рабочих дней с момента представления всех предусмотренных Законом документов.

При установлении или продлении степени утраты профессиональной трудоспособности либо смерти работника, работодатель обязан заключить договор аннуитета в пользу пострадавшего работника или лиц, имеющих право на  возмещение вреда, в связи со смертью работника. Договор аннуитета заключается со страховщиком, заключившим договор обязательного страхования работника от несчастных случаев, в период действия которого произошел страховой случай. В договоре аннуитета устанавливается размер и период осуществления аннуитетных выплат.

2. Возмещение дополнительных расходов, вызванных повреждением здоровья работника в случае первичного установления ему степени утраты профессиональной трудоспособности от 30 до 100% - на основании документов, подтверждающих эти расходы (лечение, дополнительное питание, приобретение лекарств, протезирование, посторонний уход, санаторно-курортное лечение, приобретение специальных транспортных средств, подготовку к другой профессии и другие).  Возмещению страховщиком не подлежат расходы, которые входят в гарантированный объем бесплатной медицинской помощи в соответствии с законодательством Республики Казахстан в области здравоохранения.

Совокупный размер страховых выплат по возмещению дополнительных расходов, вызванных повреждением здоровья, не может превышать следующие размеры:

  • •  при установлении степени утраты профессиональной трудоспособности от 30% до 59 % включительно - 500 МРП;
  • •  при установлении степени утраты профессиональной трудоспособности от 60% до 89 % включительно - 750 МРП;
  • •  при установлении степени утраты профессиональной трудоспособности от 90%  до 100 % включительно - 1 000 МРП.

 Круг лиц,  имеющих право на  возмещение вреда, в связи со смертью работника:

  • •  нетрудоспособные лица, состоявшие на иждивении умершего или имевшие ко дню его смерти право на получение от него содержания,
  • •  ребенок умершего, родившийся после его смерти,
  • •  один из родителей, супруг либо другой член семьи, независимо от трудоспособности, который не работает и занят уходом за находившимися на иждивении умершего его детьми, внуками, братьями и сестрами, не достигшими 14 лет либо хотя и достигшими указанного возраста, но, по заключению медицинских органов, нуждающимися по состоянию здоровья в постороннем уходе,
  • •  лица, состоявшие на иждивении умершего гражданина и ставшие нетрудоспособными в течение 5 лет после его смерти.

Вред возмещается: несовершеннолетним - до достижения 18 лет; учащимся в возрасте 18 лет и старше - до окончания учебы в учебных заведениях по очной форме обучения, но не более чем до 23 лет; женщинам старше 58 лет и мужчинам старше 63 лет пожизненно; инвалидам - на срок инвалидности; одному из родителей, супругу либо другому члену семьи, занятому уходом за находившимися на иждивении умершего его детьми, внуками, братьями и сестрами, - до достижения ими 14 лет либо изменения состояния здоровья.

3. В случае смерти пострадавшего работника - лицу, осуществившему его погребение, страховщиком возмещаются расходы на погребение в размере 100 МРП.


Как выбрать надежного страховщика?

 В настоящее время в Казахстане 6 из 7 компаний по страхованию жизни имеют лицензию на право осуществления страховой деятельности по данному виду страхования. Ввиду того что он является обязательным, тарифы и условия страхования и осуществления выплат регламентированы законодательно, соответственно, предложения всех страховых компаний по стоимости и условиям договора равнозначны.

Как же выбрать надежную страховую компанию, которая при наступлении страхового случая в кратчайшие сроки и в полном объеме осуществит выплаты? Критерии, по которым можно оценить надежность страховщика,   можно найти на сайте регулятора - Национального банка РК.  Необходимо обратить внимание на величину активов, коэффициент маржи платежеспособности, размер сформированных страховых резервов, объем страховых выплат.

Также следует учесть, что надежная и добросовестная страховая компания, которая нацелена на долгосрочные отношения с клиентами, при  заключении договора не будет намеренно занижать страховые тарифы. Устанавливая адекватные тарифы, такая компания будет готова произвести соответствующее страховое возмещение, и не будет искать  причин, чтобы избежать страховой выплаты.

Поделиться
читайте также
В будущее с надеждой
В будущее с надеждой

Агентство Standard&Poors отметило высокую прибыльно...

Если потереть портфель страхового агента…
Если потереть портфель страхового агента…

Страховой агент – связующее звено страховой к...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку