bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Risk or universal life insurance: what to choose

What is the difference between insurance and how they help protect capital, according to vc.ru. Many people somehow have faced with an offer of life insurance. Most of them usually refuse, as this is an unpopular instrument for population. Did you do it right if you refused? And if did not, did you choose the right life insurance?
Risk or universal life insurance: what to choose

There are two types of life insurance.

Risk insurance

It provides protection against risks: payment can be obtained in case of risk of death.

And also (if you have chosen these options):

  • In case of loss of capacity (a disability of a certain group);
  • Diagnosing a critical illness;
  • Hospitalization, surgery, and injuries.

If none of this happens, contributions to the insurance are not returned, money is lost. As a rule, the amount of contributions is 2-5% of the insurance coverage, but it can vary depending on the risks, gender, health state, age of the insured and so on.

Universal life insurance

It includes payments in case of death and other above-mentioned risks, if you have chosen them, as well as a payment for the risk of survival, which is not in the risk insurance. If you survived until the end of the program, you get some guaranteed amount (usually it is approximately equal to the amount of contributions) and the investment income earned by the insurance company.

The cost of such insurance is easy to assess: divide the amount you want to receive by time left to live, by the number of years on the insurance program. The landmark may vary depending on the additional risks included in the program: sex, age, and so on.

Thus, risk insurance is exclusively a protection, and endowment insurance is a protection and guaranteed accumulation of some amount by a certain period. Risk insurance is a priori cheaper than endowment insurance, as the money does not return for survival.

However, risky insurance is more flexible: if you want to take off protection, you stop paying. And if you break the endowment insurance contract, you will not receive a guaranteed amount of surviving, and return only some of your contributions instead (and if you break in the first couple of years, you do not get to return anything at all).

Do you need a life insurance, if yes, which of the two? The following recommendations can be made.

You need a life insurance policy, if

1. The amount of savings is not enough: in case of serious health problems you will not have enough money for treatment, life, and achieving all financial goals that will still be relevant (for example, retirement, children’s education). But you obviously do not have enough money to achieve these important goals with the help of universal life insurance.

2. You generally have a sufficient capital; you will have enough for life and reinstatement. But most of it is in:

  • Rather aggressive instruments (stocks, business), where there is a risk of meeting losses with unplanned withdrawal;
  • Illiquid assets (like real estate), which can be quickly sold only at a significant discount.

Then risk insurance will protect these assets from unforeseen major withdrawals.

3. Your life is not stable yet: there are no important goals, you have not yet decided on the country of residence, work. You are changing the field of activity or going away from hiring to private business.

Your incomes are volatile, and it is also not clear when your expenses for the most important goals in life (especially retirement) will be, in which country, with what tax legislation, currency, and so on. In such a situation, life insurance can be ineffective: perhaps you can find a more suitable program in a new location.

But it is dangerous to be with no protection,, since there are risks of unforeseen large expenditures, and in the conditions of an unstable financial situation, they are very dangerous. So, there should a protection in the form of risk insurance.

4. You are considerably young (less than 40 years old) investor, though you still have ten years to important financial goals. You have not accumulated the necessary capital for these purposes yet, and the accumulation is completely or in many respects dependent on your ability to work.

Then it will be advantageous for you to combine risk insurance and investment portfolio, in which you will save for the purposes (focus on IIA), it will be cheaper than endowment, especially at a young age.

You will save for your goal in investment tools with a high expected return. Insurance will support you, if something happens, the payment will be enough for treatment (you will not have to take money out of the portfolio), and to compensate for contributions to the investment strategy that you missed due to disability.

But in this case, the amount of insurance coverage should be equal to the income for several years.

Endowment will do if

1. You have goals that you want to accumulate a certain amount for, they cannot be exposed to market risks, though you have decided on the country, the value of the goal is clear, the currency is preferably local.

Then at least a part of these goals can be saved in endowment to guarantee a part of the amount by the required date, even if you lose your ability to work or an aggressive strategy for the same purposes will show a loss.

2. You may have a risk of divorce or recovery of property, so that money that you would like to protect can be invested in endowment (but if it needs to be done for a short period of time, from five to seven years, then investment life insurance is a better option).

3. In case of lack of discipline, or it is hard for you to save for the goal, or you are not the most experienced investor and do not want to choose the strategy yourself, and also you are not ready for risky investments, prefer deposits and similar options. But at the same time you have a stable income. Then, for the most important purposes, you can save in endowment.

1. Choose from those who survived the 1998 crisis and are still alive. If there is no trust in Russian companies, choose ones with 100 percent foreign capital.

The main thing is that they are Russian legal entities with the Central Bank license, as when you insure abroad in a foreign legal entity you work under foreign law, all proceedings will require knowledge of local laws, spending on lawyers. It is not the best decision if something happens to the insured. Tax concessions also do not work for foreign programs: Article 213 of the Tax Code of Russian Federation.

2. Choose from those who have the maximum rating in the lists of rating agencies.

3. Note the company where they reinsure the risks: it should be a large company with a history of at least 30 years, with the highest rating of reliability of international agencies.

4. Pick a company where it is possible to choose the options for inclusion in the insurance itself, so that it is a construction, not a fixed program where nothing can be changed (concerning risks for inclusion and exclusion).

One may think that life insurance is not necessary only for those who have a solid multi-million dollar capital, and a significant part of it is in conservative liquid instruments like a deposit, which is enough for treatment, life, and all financial purposes, while protection from divorce and recovery they do in other ways (trusts, family funds and so on).

But even in this case, professionals recommend risky programs with a significant coverage for the treatment of dangerous diseases (€ 1-2 million), since it is not always comfortable to immediately withdraw such a large amount even from existing investments or business.

It is more effective to finance sudden health expenses from insurance payments and keep the capital in the bank not with the rate of 1-2%, but in more interesting instruments.

Source: https://vc.ru/43015-riskovoe-ili-nakopitelnoe-strahovanie-zhizni-chto-vybrat

Photos per websites: utmagazine.ruhttp://101biznesplan.ru

Share
read also
18% of Russians make monthly savings, according to insurer
18% of Russians make monthly savings, according to insurer

18% of citizens of the neighboring country make savings every month. This conclusion ...

Azamat Yerdessov: How endowment solves the financial objectives of Kazakhstanis
Azamat Yerdessov: How endowment solves the financial objectives of Kazakhstanis

Our portal Lifeinsurance.kz continues a series of publications by experts of the life...

Insurers' assets exceeded one trillion tenge
Insurers' assets exceeded one trillion tenge

For 11 months of 2018, the assets of insurance companies have increased by 8.6%, repo...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Рисковое или накопительное страхование жизни: что выбрать

В чём отличия страховок и как они помогают защитить капитал, сообщает vc.ru. Многие так или иначе сталкивались с предложением о страховании жизни. Скорее всего, отказывались, так как это непопулярный инструмент у населения. Правильно ли вы сделали, если отказались? А если не отказались, правильную ли страховку жизни выбрали?
Рисковое или накопительное страхование жизни: что выбрать

Есть два вида страхования жизни.

Рисковая страховка

Даёт защиту от рисков: выплату можно получить в случае риска смерти.

А также (если вы выбрали эти опции):

  • в случае потери трудоспособности (инвалидности определённой группы);
  • диагностирования критического заболевания;
  • госпитализации, хирургического вмешательства, травм.

Если ничего из этого не случается, взносы на страховку не возвращают, деньги сгорают. Как правило, размер взносов составляет 2-5% от страховой суммы, но может меняться — это зависит от рисков, пола, состояния здоровья, возраста застрахованного и так далее.

Накопительная страховка

Включает выплаты в случае смерти и других вышеуказанных рисков, если вы их выбрали, а также выплату по риску дожития, которого нет в рисковой страховке. Если вы дожили до конца срока программы, то получаете некоторую гарантированную сумму (обычно это примерно равно сумме взносов) и инвестиционный доход, заработанный страховой компанией.

Стоимость такой страховки оценить легко: разделите сумму, которую хотите получить по дожитию, на количество лет страховой программы. Ориентир может меняться в зависимости от дополнительных рисков, включённых в программу: пола, возраста и так далее.

Таким образом, рисковая страховка — это исключительно защита, а накопительная — защита и гарантированное накопление некоторой суммы к некоторому сроку. Рисковая страховка априори дешевле, чем накопительная, так как не возвращаются деньги по дожитию.

В то же время рискованная страховка более гибкая: захотели снять защиту — перестали платить. А если вы разорвёте договор накопительного страхования, то вы уже не получите гарантированную сумму по дожитию, а вместо этого лишь вернёте себе часть взносов (а если разорвёте в первые пару лет — вообще ничего не вернёте).

Нужна ли страховка жизни вам, если да, то какая из двух? Можно дать следующие рекомендации.

Вам нужна рисковая страховка жизни, если

1. Размер накоплений недостаточный:в случае серьёзных проблем со здоровьем у вас не хватит средств и на лечение, и на жизнь, и на достижение всех финансовых целей, которые всё ещё будут актуальны (например, пенсия, обучение детей). Но при этом у вас явно недостаточно средств, чтобы достичь этих важных целей с помощью накопительного страхования жизни.

2. У вас в целом достаточный капитал, вам его хватит для жизни и восстановления здоровья. Но большая его часть размещена в:

  • достаточно агрессивных инструментах (акции, бизнес), где есть риск столкнуться с убытками при незапланированном изъятии;
  • неликвидных активах (вроде недвижимости), которые быстро можно продать только с существенной скидкой.

Тогда рисковая страховка обезопасит эти активы от непредвиденных крупных изъятий.

3. У вас ещё не вполне устаканилась жизнь: нет важных целей, ещё не определились со страной проживания, работой, резко меняете сферу деятельности или уходите из найма в бизнес.

Ваши доходы непостоянны, а также не вполне понятно, когда у вас будут расходы на важнейшие цели в жизни (особенно пенсия), в какой стране, какое там будет налоговое законодательство, валюта и так далее. В такой ситуации страховать жизнь может оказаться неэффективным: возможно, вы сможете найти более подходящую программу в новом месте пребывания.

Но и совсем без защиты — опасно, так как есть риски непредвиденных крупных расходов, а в условиях нестабильного финансового положения они весьма опасны. Так что защита в виде рисковой страховки здесь быть должна.

4. Вы достаточно молодой (до 40 лет) инвестор, при этом до важных финансовых целей вам ещё лет десять. Пока у вас не накоплен нужный капитал на эти цели, причём накопления полностью или во многом зависят от вашей трудоспособности.

Тогда вам будет выгодно сочетать рисковую страховку и инвестиционный портфель, в котором вы будете копить на цели (обратите особое внимание на ИИС), это будет дешевле накопительной, особенно в молодом возрасте.

Так на цель вы будете копить в инвестиционных инструментах с высокой ожидаемой доходностью. Страховка поддержит вас: если что-то случится, выплаты хватит и на лечение (не надо будет выдёргивать деньги из портфеля), и на компенсацию взносов в инвестиционную стратегию, которые вы пропустили из-за потери трудоспособности.

Но в таком случае размер страховой защиты должен равняться доходу за несколько лет.

Накопительная страховка подойдёт, если

1. У вас есть цели, на которые вы хотите накопить некоторую сумму, их нельзя подвергать рыночным рискам, при этом вы определились со страной, стоимость цели ясна, валюта — предпочтительно местная.

Тогда хотя бы на часть этих целей можно копить в накопительной страховке, чтобы гарантировать часть суммы к нужному сроку, даже если вы лишитесь трудоспособности или агрессивная стратегия под эти же цели покажет убыток.

2. У вас может возникнуть риск развода или взыскания на имущество, так что деньги, которые хотелось бы обезопасить, можно вложить в накопительную страховку (но если это надо сделать на короткий срок до пяти-семи лет, то лучше подойдёт инвестиционное страхование жизни).

3. У вас страдает дисциплина, вам тяжело откладывать на цель, вы не самый опытный инвестор и не хотели бы выбирать стратегию сами, а также вы не готовы к рискованным вложениям, предпочитаете депозиты и схожие варианты. Но при этом у вас стабильный доход. Тогда на максимально важные цели вы можете копить в накопительных страховках.

Как выбрать страховую компанию

1. Выбирайте из тех, кто пережил кризис 1998 года и до сих пор жив. Если нет доверия российским, выбирайте компании со 100-процентным иностранным капиталом.

Главное, чтобы это были российские юрлица с лицензией ЦБ, так как при страховании за рубежом в иностранном юрлице вы работаете уже по зарубежному законодательству, все разбирательства потребуют знания местных законов, трат на адвокатов — не самое лучшее решение, если с застрахованным что-то случилось. Также по зарубежным программам не работают налоговые льготы — статья 213 НК РФ.

2. Выбирайте из тех, кто имеет максимальный показатель в списках рейтинговых агентств.

3. Обращайте внимание на компанию, где они перестраховывают риски: это должна быть крупная компания с историей не менее 30 лет, с максимальным рейтингом надёжности международных агентств.

4. Выбирайте компанию, где есть возможность самостоятельно выбрать опции для включения в страховку, чтобы она представляла собой конструктор, а не фиксированную программу, где ничего нельзя изменить (касается рисков для включения и исключения).

Можно подумать, что страховка жизни не нужна только тем, у кого имеется солидный многомиллионный капитал, причём его значительная часть — в консервативных ликвидных инструментах вроде депозита, которого хватит и на лечение, и на жизнь, и на все финансовые цели, при этом защиту от развода и взыскания они делают иными способами (трасты, семейные фонды и так далее).

Но даже в этом случае професисоналы рекомендуют рисковые программы с существенным покрытием на лечение опасных заболеваний (€1-2 млн), так как не всегда комфортно сразу изымать столь крупную сумму даже из действующих инвестиций или бизнеса.

Эффективнее финансировать внезапные расходы по здоровью из страховых выплат и держать капитал не под 1-2% в банке, а в более интересных инструментах.

Источник: https://vc.ru/43015-riskovoe-ili-nakopitelnoe-strahovanie-zhizni-chto-vybrat

Фото с сайтов utmagazine.ruhttp://101biznesplan.ru.

Поделиться
читайте также
Бундеcбанк предложил повысить пенсионный возраст в Германии до 69 лет
Бундеcбанк предложил повысить пенсионный возраст в Германии до 69 лет

Федеральный банк Германии (Бундесбанк) предло...

ВОЗ:  от пагубного воздействия курения ежегодно умирает 6 млн людей
ВОЗ: от пагубного воздействия курения ежегодно умирает 6 млн людей

1 марта отмечается Всемирный день иммунитета. ...

Накопить на обучение ребенка за рубежом? Легко!
Накопить на обучение ребенка за рубежом? Легко!

Одной из важнейших задач для родителей являет...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку