bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

"People do not value their life very much. We need to change their attitude towards old age"

"People in Russia are completely unfamiliar with life insurance as a product, and we need to make much more effort than in the West to promote the product", said Managing Director of Fortis Life Insurance (Russia) Erhard Jörkhel in an interview with expert.ru.
"People do not value their life very much. We need to change their attitude towards old age"

"I had a conversation with a Russian colleague who said: "Erhard, if I get insured, it will almost be like challenging God: he cannot do anything to me because I have a policy. But if I buy insurance and nothing happens, I will feel as I have wasted my money. Then the question arises: why should I be insured?" This is the main problem: people need to change their attitude towards old age. Now they do not value their life very much and, accordingly, do not understand why to insure it. We need not only to advertise, but also educate our potential clients", said Erhard Jörkhel.

The expert is sure that sooner or later in Russia the life insurance will be supported by the state on a more serious scale. "In the West, the fees for this type of insurance make up huge money that the economy can use", he explains. "We only need to invest competently in the collected premiums, because in 15-20 years we will have to pay our obligations".

As for the benefits of life insurance for the citizens, Erhard Jörkhel gave the following arguments: "It is possible to save and invest money, but only insurance will provide the future. If I put money into stocks, I will have 20-30% per annum, but I may also lose everything. The pension will remain with you even in case of the most negative scenario ... What is better: risky investments with a chance to earn 10-15%, or even a chance to completely lose them or absolutely safe 7% of income, which in the long term will cover the level of inflation? Besides, savings can be made in rubles and foreign currency, and this can reduce inflation risks. ... You can buy an apartment, but your money will no longer work. The house or apartment is very good, but they are an illiquid asset. Today it is profitable, but in 20-30 years, when your children are adults, perhaps they will not want to sell it, or, conversely, have to sell, then you need to decide who owns the apartment, and who, for example, money, while life insurance preserves the standard of life itself in old age, whatever happens".

Mr. Jörkhel also believes pension plans have a great future: for example, no one knew about voluntary medical insurance ten years ago, and now almost every company offers it. "The same will be with retirement plans", he predicts. "This market is not as dynamic as the direct retail sales market, but on the other hand, it is more stable. Retail sales are a riskier product, besides, it has a feature: it either does not work at all, or develops intensively".

According to Erhard Jörkhel, the demand for life insurance will grow every year. "Five years ago, people had money for food, clothing, and travel, today they can buy a car or an apartment and, moreover, they can spend part of their income on insurance", he says. "Besides, the middle class are having more children. They are interested in products for themselves and their children and will buy policies. In Russia, many people think it will be even better, but if the situation in the country as a whole is favorable, this does not mean that it will always be so or your specific situation will not change".

To communicate the importance of life insurance, the company, according to Erhard Jörkhel, decided not to use television. "It's expensive and inefficient: too little time is given to explain the essence of the product", he says. "We use press, outdoor advertising, the Internet, those media that allow us to communicate actively with customers. We also created a call-center, where people call and ask what we have to offer and why they need. Before we started working, we interviewed people, studied focus groups, and as a result, decided this strategy of product promotion to be optimal. Having analyzed calls of consumers in call- center, we can correct something, make our advertising more successful”.

The company also does not rely on agents. "I'm sure other players will enter the market", the expert explains. "As a result, tomorrow they will lure my team, offering a 5% higher salary. Our agents are actually a call center where qualified specialists work, they know the product specifics. We work with customers directly and have feedback. The person calls us and leaves his contacts, and we inform him about new programs or ask him what he thinks about this or that product.  It will produce results eventually".

Source: http://expert.ru/d-stroke/2007/04/yorhel/

Photos per websites: over50plan.uk.com, clements.com

 

Share
read also
Voluntary health insurance: focus on service
Voluntary health insurance: focus on service

Any person at the moment of disease least of all wants to do unnecessary movements. E...

What are the alternatives to the unified accumulated pension fund (UAPF)
What are the alternatives to the unified accumulated pension fund (UAPF)

Deposits, stocks, real estate, life insurance, what do you need to invest in, so that...

Kairat Chegebayev: "We needed to train actuaries yesterday"
Kairat Chegebayev: "We needed to train actuaries yesterday"

In Almaty, the second actuary training course has started. The training is carried ou...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

"Люди не сильно ценят свою жизнь. Нужно изменить их отношение к старости"

"Со страхованием жизни как с продуктом в России совершенно не знакомы, и нам нужно затратить гораздо больше усилий, чем на Западе, на продвижение продукта", - сказал управляющий директор компании «Фортис Жизнь Страхование» (Россия) Эрхард Йорхель в интервью expert.ru.
"Люди не сильно ценят свою жизнь. Нужно изменить их отношение к старости"

"У меня был разговор с российским коллегой, который сказал: «Эрхард, если я застрахуюсь, это почти как бросить вызов Богу — он не может сделать мне ничего, потому что у меня есть полис. Но если я куплю страховку и ничего не случилось, я чувствую, что потратил деньги зря. Тогда возникает вопрос: зачем мне страховаться?» В этом основная проблема — нужно изменить отношение людей к старости. Сейчас они не сильно ценят свою жизнь и, соответственно, не понимают, для чего ее страховать. Нам нужно не только дать рекламу, но и обучить своих потенциальных клиентов", - считает Эрхард Йорхель. 

Эксперт уверен, что рано или поздно в России будет поддержка страхования жизни на государственном уровне в более серьезных масштабах. "На Западе сборы от данного вида страхования — огромные деньги, которые экономика может использовать, - поясняет он. - Нам же нужно лишь грамотно инвестировать собранные премии, потому что через 15–20 лет придется платить по своим обязательствам".

Что касается выгоды страхования жизни для самих граждан, то здесь Эрхард Йорхель приводит следующие доводы. "Можно копить и инвестировать средства иными способами, но будущее обеспечит только страхование. Если я положу деньги в акции, у меня будет 20–30% годовых, но можно и все потерять. Пенсия же останется у вас даже при самом негативном сценарии. ...Что лучше: рисковые инвестиции с шансом заработать 10–15%, а то и вовсе потерять их или абсолютно безопасные 7% дохода, что в перспективе покроет уровень инфляции? Кроме того, накопления можно осуществлять как в рублях, так и в валюте, а это может снизить инфляционные риски.  ...Вы можете купить квартиру, но деньги не будут работать дальше. Дом или квартира — это очень хорошо, но это неликвид. Сегодня это выгодно, но через 20–30 лет, когда ваши дети будут взрослыми, может быть, они не захотят ее продавать. Или, наоборот, придется продать, тогда нужно решить, кому квартира, а кому, например, деньги. А страхование жизни сохраняет стандарт самой жизни в старости, что бы ни случилось".

Также, считает г-н Йорхель, большое будущее у пенсионных программ: к примеру, добровольное медицинское страхование десять лет назад было никому не известно, а сегодня почти каждая компания предлагает его. "То же самое будет и с пенсионными планами, - прогнозирует он. - Этот рынок не такой динамичный, как рынок прямых розничных продаж, но в то же время более стабильный. Розничные продажи - более рискованный продукт, кроме того, у него есть особенность: он либо не работает вообще, либо развивается интенсивно".

По словам Эрхарда Йорхеля, спрос на страхование жизни будет с каждым годом расти. "Пять лет назад у людей были деньги на еду, одежду, путешествия; сегодня они могут купить машину или квартиру и тем более могут потратить часть дохода на страховку, - говорит он. - Кроме того, средний класс активно обзаводится детьми. Он заинтересован в страховых продуктах для себя и своих детей и будет покупать полисы. В России многие думают: дальше будет еще лучше. Но если в целом ситуация в стране благоприятная, это не означает, что так будет всегда или ваша конкретная ситуация не изменится".

Чтобы донести до потребителя важность страхования жизни, в компании, по словам Эрхарда Йорхелярешили не использовать телевидение. "Это дорогое удовольствие и в то же время неэффективное: слишком мало времени дается на объяснение сути продукта, - говорит он. - Мы используем прессу, наружную рекламу, интернет, то есть те носители, которые позволяют активно общаться с клиентами. Мы также создали call-центр, куда люди звонят и спрашивают, что мы предлагаем и зачем им это нужно. Прежде чем начать работу, мы опрашивали людей, изучали фокус-группы. В результате приняли решение, что такая стратегия продвижения продукта оптимальна. Анализируя обращения потребителей в call-центр, мы можем что-то подкорректировать, сделать нашу рекламу более успешной".

В компании также не делают ставку на агентов. "Я уверен, на рынок выйдут и другие игроки, - объясняет эксперт свою позицию. - В результате завтра они переманят мою команду, предложив зарплату на 5% больше, чем мы. Наши агенты — это фактически call-центр, где трудятся квалифицированные специалисты, хорошо понимающие специфику продукта. Мы работаем с клиентами напрямую, и у нас есть обратная связь. Человек позвонил нам и оставил свои контакты, а мы сообщим ему о новых программах или спросим, что он думает о том или ином продукте. Со временем это даст свои результаты". 

Источник: http://expert.ru/d-stroke/2007/04/yorhel/

Фото с сайтов over50plan.uk.com, clements.com

Поделиться
читайте также
Эксперт: Для приватизации ГАК нужно подобрать правильное время
Эксперт: Для приватизации ГАК нужно подобрать правильное время

Для приватизации Государственной аннуитетной...

Накопить на обучение ребенка за рубежом? Легко!
Накопить на обучение ребенка за рубежом? Легко!

Одной из важнейших задач для родителей являет...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку