bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Life insurance outran deposits in growth

Over the past five years the demand for life insurance programs has increased in Kazakhstan. According to the National Bank, the growth rate of life insurance premiums exceeds the growth rate of deposits. If, over the past five years, bank deposits in tenge have grown by 171.5% and US dollar deposits - by 19.2%, the life insurance premiums have increased by 183.6%. Kursiv tells why endowment life insurance (ULI) is becoming popular in Kazakhstan.
Life insurance outran deposits in growth

Life insurance is becoming popular to a large extent due to endowment programs that combine insurance and investment. When concluding an endowment life insurance contract, a client can insure his health and life against unforeseen situations, as well as accumulate money with a high annual interest rate in foreign currency.

The interest rate on a foreign currency deposit usually does not exceed 1%, while under the endowment program it is 4%. Besides, in case of dollar deposits, the rate can change unilaterally, but with endowment deposits it is guaranteed for the entire period.

The money from a foreign currency deposit can be confiscated by a court decision. The endowment funds are not subject to recovery in court proceedings. The benefit to heirs upon death of the policyholder is paid within 10 days; the benefit on foreign currency deposits is six months after receiving the right of inheritance. The amount under endowment program is not subject to division in case of property disputes.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Market growth will be driven by an increase in demand for LIC products - FIAK
Market growth will be driven by an increase in demand for LIC products - FIAK

The insurance market is showing growth for all key indicators, with the exception of ...

The pandemic taught Russians how to save money
The pandemic taught Russians how to save money

The share of Russians with savings has grown over the year, according to a survey con...

Life insurance by employer
Life insurance by employer

Wholesale insurance is insurance that covers a group of people, for example, members ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страхование жизни обогнало депозиты по росту

В Казахстане за последние пять лет увеличился спрос у программ страхования жизни. По данным Нацбанка, темпы роста объема премий по страхованию жизни превышают темпы роста депозитов. Если объем банковских вкладов в тенге за пять лет увеличился на 171,5%, а вкладов в долларах США – на 19,2%, то поступление премий по классу страхования жизни за пять лет увеличилось на 183,6%. «Курсив» рассказал, почему накопительное страхование жизни (НСЖ) становится популярным в Казахстане.
Страхование жизни обогнало депозиты по росту

Страхование жизни становится популярным в большей степени благодаря программам НСЖ, которые сочетают в себе страхование и инвестирование. При заключении договора НСЖ клиент может застраховать свое здоровье и жизнь от непредвиденных ситуаций, а также накапливать деньги с высокой годовой ставкой вознаграждения в иностранной валюте.

Ставка вознаграждения по валютному депозиту обычно не превышает 1%, тогда как по программе НСЖ – 4%. При этом в случае с долларовыми вкладами ставка может поменяться в одностороннем порядке, а при НСЖ гарантирована на весь срок.

Деньги с валютного депозита можно конфисковать по решению суда, по НСЖ средства не подлежат взысканию при судебных разбирательствах. Выплата наследникам при смерти страхователя выплачивается в течение 10 дней, по валютным вкладам – через полгода после получения права наследования. В случае имущественных споров по программе НСЖ сумма не подлежит разделу.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Отечественная отрасль страхования жизни за год увеличилась на 71,3%
Отечественная отрасль страхования жизни за год увеличилась на 71,3%

Страховщики жизни Казахстана по итогам минувш...

Какие продукты страхования жизни популярны в Казахстане
Какие продукты страхования жизни популярны в Казахстане

Специалисты компании по страхованию жизни Freedo...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку