bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The Verkhovna Rada registered the draft law on the treasury pension plan

Verkhovna Rada registered a draft law on the treasury pension plan. Thus, the voluntary funded system will allow citizens to make additional individual pension savings through the treasury, according to New Edition.
The Verkhovna Rada registered the draft law on the treasury pension plan

Ukraine has a PAYG pension system: enterprises and working citizens pay mandatory contributions (Single Social Security Tax) to the Pension Fund, which pays money to current pensioners. Due to decrease in the population, it becomes more difficult to do this every year: as of 2021, 11 million retirees live in Ukraine, and less than 10 million citizens who pay SSTXs. Thus, the government is forced to subsidize the Pension Fund from the state budget every year. The amount of such a subsidy in 2022 will be 200 billion hryvnia.

“It is all because of the demographic trend. Birth rates are declining, and the elderly are living much longer. There are already more pensioners than those who pay SSSTs. This is a bad trend, and it will not magically improve,” says Finance Minister Sergei Marchenko.

Insurance pension system has been introduced in Ukraine as of 2004: the pension is calculated from the size of insurance period. According to ex-Minister of Social Policy Marina Lazebna, this was giving a result in the first five years.

Until the end of 2022, the minimum pension in Ukraine will be more than two thousand hryvnias. With the introduction of the funded system, this amount may be higher.

What do they offer?

The explanatory note to the bill states that as of January 1, 2023, its adoption is intended to provide Ukrainian citizens with the opportunity to form voluntary personal pension savings, through which they will receive an additional source of payments from the PAYG system to the pension in the future improving their life in old age to some extent.  

The registration of participants in the treasury pension plan is planned to be carried out by the Ministry of Digital Technology. The Treasury will take upon asset management.

Only an individual who, has not reached the age of 65 years on the date of contract conclusion date, can participate. The amount of the funded contribution is determined by its payer and is unlimited. The funded contribution is paid into an individual treasury pension account.

“The introduction of the treasury pension plan will gradually lead to a raise in the level of social security for people of retirement age attracting a powerful domestic long-term investment resource, which will help increase investment in the national economy,” the explanatory note to the bill says.

Private pension funds

Why does the state launch savings accounts if there are private pension funds? Accumulative pension funds have been operating in Ukraine since 2005. There are 63 of them in total, and 15 are big players. 7% of Ukrainians, 888 thousand people, use the services of APFs, which is quite a lot.

Such funds operate only in large cities, and 74% of them are concentrated in Kyiv, so most Ukrainians do not have the opportunity to become members of APFs or have never even heard of them.

APFs invest their funds mainly in government bonds.

“More than 70% of investments are domestic government bonds. On the one hand, this is good, because it gives the economy a resource, and on the other hand, it makes variability of these investments impossible. Therefore, it is now difficult for the funds’ executives to show a certain result due to lack of tools. We are letting foreign securities into the country, but this is not an option,” says Ruslan Magomedov, the National Securities and Stock Market Commission executive.

As of end of the 2nd Q 2021, only 88,000 Ukrainians receive pensions from non-state pension funds. It is in average the equivalent of $250 per month, in addition to the solidarity pension.

It is clear that people invest in such funds at their own risk in peril.

Source: https://novoeizdanie.com/kopi-sam-no-cherez-gosudarstvo-kak-vyglyadit-novyj-kaznachejskij-plan/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Proven ways to save for active ageing
Proven ways to save for active ageing

As they say, God helps him who helps himself, writes kp.ru....

Reform of funded pension is being discussed in Russia
Reform of funded pension is being discussed in Russia

They want to transform the “frozen” funded component of mandatory pension insuran...

How does a US marriage annuity work?
How does a US marriage annuity work?

Joint life insurance policy is a single policy that allows two people to receive pens...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Верховная Рада зарегистрировала проект закона о казначейском пенсионном плане

Верховная Рада зарегистрировала проект закона о казначейском пенсионном плане. Так, добровольная накопительная система позволит гражданам делать дополнительные индивидуальные пенсионные накопления через казначейство, сообщает «Новое Издание».
Верховная Рада зарегистрировала проект закона о казначейском пенсионном плане

В Украине действует солидарная пенсионная система: предприятия и работающие граждане платят обязательные отчисления (Единый социальный взнос) в Пенсионный фонд, который выплачивает средства нынешним пенсионерам. Из-за уменьшения количества населения делать это с каждым годом становится всё сложнее: по состоянию на 2021 год в Украине проживают 11 миллионов пенсионеров, а граждан, которые платят ЕСВ, менее 10 миллионов. Соответственно, каждый год правительство вынуждено дотировать Пенсионный фонд из государственного бюджета. В 2022 размер такой дотации составит 200 миллиардов гривен.

«Всё из-за демографического тренда. Темпы рождаемости спадают, а старики живут гораздо дольше. Пенсионеров уже больше, чем платящих ЕСВ. Это плохой тренд, и он магическим образом не улучшится», — рассказывает министр финансов Сергей Марченко.

С 2004 года в Украине была введена страховая пенсионная система: пенсия рассчитывается от размера страхового стажа. По словам экс-министра социальной политики Марины Лазебной, в первые пять лет это давало результат.

До конца 2022 года минимальная пенсия в Украине будет составлять более двух тысяч гривен. С введением накопительной системы эта сумма может быть выше.

Что предлагают?

В пояснительной записке к законопроекту говорится, что его принятие имеет целью предоставить гражданам Украины уже с 1 января 2023 года возможность формировать добровольные личные пенсионные накопления, за счёт которых они в будущем получат дополнительный к пенсии источник выплат из солидарной системы, что в определённой степени улучшит их обеспечение в старости.

Планируется, что учёт участников казначейского пенсионного плана будет осуществлять Минцифры. Управление активами будет осуществляться Казначейством.

Принять участие может только физическое лицо, которое по состоянию на дату заключения договора не достигло возраста 65 лет. Размер накопительного взноса определяется его плательщиком и является неограниченным. Накопительный взнос вносится на индивидуальный казначейский пенсионный счёт.

«Введение казначейского пенсионного плана будет постепенно приводить к повышению уровня социальной защиты людей пенсионного возраста, привлечению мощного внутреннего долгосрочного инвестиционного ресурса, что будет способствовать увеличению инвестиций в национальную экономику», — говорится в пояснительной записке к законопроекту.

Частные пенсионные фонды

Зачем государство запускает накопительные счета, если существуют частные пенсионные фонды? Накопительные пенсионные фонды работают в Украине с 2005 года. Всего их 63, причём большими игроками являются 15. К услугам НПФ прибегли 7% украинцев — 888 тысяч человек, что, в свою очередь, немало.

Такие фонды действуют только в крупных городах, а 74% из них сосредоточены в Киеве, поэтому большинство украинцев не имеют возможности стать участником НПФ или даже о них никогда не слышали.

Свои средства НПФ вкладывают в основном в государственные облигации.

«Более 70% инвестиций — это облигации внутреннего государственного займа. С одной стороны, это хорошо, потому что даёт экономике ресурс, а с другой — делает невозможным вариативность этих вложений. Поэтому руководителям этих фондов сейчас трудно показывать определённый результат, потому что инструментов нет. Мы уже запускаем в страну иностранные ценные бумаги, но это не выход», — говорит глава Национальной комиссии по ценным бумагам и фондовому рынку Руслан Магомедов.

На конец второго квартала 2021 года только 88 тысяч украинцев получают пенсию из негосударственных пенсионных фондов. В среднем это эквивалент 250 долларов в месяц, дополнительных к солидарной пенсии.

Понятное дело, что вкладывают люди средства в такие фонды на свой страх и риск.

Источник: https://novoeizdanie.com/kopi-sam-no-cherez-gosudarstvo-kak-vyglyadit-novyj-kaznachejskij-plan/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Зачем нужно страховать жизнь?
Зачем нужно страховать жизнь?

Обрести уверенность в себе и в завтрашнем дне ...

Страховка от несчастного случая - есть повод задуматься
Страховка от несчастного случая - есть повод задуматься

В современном мире, подстраиваясь под постоян...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку