bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What will happen to the life insurance market?

The development of the life insurance market was discussed at the forum, which was dedicated to the 20th anniversary of the Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund. The event was opened by Madina Abylkasymova, Chairman of the Agency for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market of the Republic of Kazakhstan (ARDFM). She informed the audience that new socially oriented products such as endowment life insurance within the framework of the State Education Savings System and a joint retirement annuity were introduced to develop savings insurance in our country.
What will happen to the life insurance market?

Since the year beginning, 5 life insurance companies have received a license to carry out activities in the field of SESS; 274 contracts have been concluded for a total amount of more than 58 million tenge.

“Today, Kazakhstanis have access to a wide range of insurance products in the field of retirement annuity insurance, including deferred retirement annuity contracts and joint retirement annuities. The number of existing retirement annuity contracts is 67.5 thousand for a total amount of 345 billion tenge,” Madina Abylkasymova noted.

In the 1st HY 2023, all key figures of the life insurance market showed growth against the backdrop of continued interest in LIC products. For example, LIC assets increased by 11.9% to 1.03 trillion tenge and formed 43.6% of the total assets of the entire insurance market. Our concentration in this sector is quite high, because the three largest companies occupy 72% of the market.

“In the 1st HY 2023, the life insurance sector showed a noticeable growth in profitability due to an increase in return from insurance activities, remuneration on securities, as well as optimization of administrative expenses,” said Yelena Bakhmutova, the Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan (FIAK).

According to her, the annual expenses of Kazakhstanis on life insurance are gradually increasing ($42 in 2022 versus $29 in 2020) also remaining below comparable insurance markets (about $100 in Colombia and Poland, about $200 in the Czech Republic and Uruguay).

“Thus, we expect that the active development of new and existing company products, digitalization of services and work carried out by the ARDFM to improve regulation will continue to positively influence the dynamics of sector indicators and contribute to the further unlocking of LIC potential. The interest in LIC products can also be supported by the extension of guarantees by the Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund,” the head of FIAK clarified.

 

Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund

The Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund (IPGF) plays an important role in the insurance market of Kazakhstan. It was founded in August 2003, i.e. exactly 20 years ago. “In accordance with best practice, as of 2008, the fund shareholders are insurance organizations, and the entire management system of the fund is built on the principles of mutual responsibility, transparency and cooperation. The fund’s board of directors includes representatives of insurance organizations, the regulator and independent directors, including representatives of the Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan, of which the fund became a member in 2020,” reminded Yelena Bakhmutova.

To ensure its functions, the fund creates reserves from mandatory contributions from participants in the guarantee system and investment return from asset management. Over the past five years, the fund's assets have grown by 45%. “Since the law recently extended the fund’s guarantees to 10 classes of insurance, including all mandatory classes, as well as life insurance within the framework of the state educational savings system and retirement annuity insurance,” Madina Abylkasymova clarified.

In addition to the main function of settling payments, the Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund is also actively involved in the development of the insurance market, including registration issues and online settlement of insurance claims.

Forecast

The main positive factors for insurance market participants are good sustainability, strong operating performance, high-quality management systems and a proactive approach by the regulator. “The development of endowment life insurance products will allow life insurance companies to intensify their activities in the stock market as large institutional investors and attract additional capital to the market,” concluded the ARDFM executive.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How women under harmful working conditions can retire earlier?
How women under harmful working conditions can retire earlier?

Tamara Duisenova suggests reducing pension annuity for them. The suggestion was made ...

The Central Bank of Russia wants to restrict the sale of compound financial products
The Central Bank of Russia wants to restrict the sale of compound financial products

The head of the Bank of Russia Elvira Nabiullina informs that the regulator wants to ...

Six reasons for a life insurance policy purchase
Six reasons for a life insurance policy purchase

Acquiring a life insurance policy is one of the most important decisions that will ha...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Что будет с рынком страхования жизни обсуждали в Алматы

Развитие рынка страхования жизни обсуждали на форуме, который приурочен к 20-летнему юбилею Фонда гарантирования страховых выплат. Мероприятие открыла Мадина Абылкасымова, председатель Агентства РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка (АРРФР). Она сообщила собравшимся, что для развития накопительного страхования, в нашей стране внедрены новые социально-ориентированные продукты, такие как накопительное страхование жизни в рамках Государственной образовательной накопительной системы и совместный пенсионный аннуитет.
Что будет с рынком страхования жизни обсуждали в Алматы

С начала 2023 года лицензию для осуществления деятельности в сфере ГОНС получили 5 компаний по страхованию жизни, заключено 274 договора на общую сумму более 58 млн тенге.

«На сегодняшний день казахстанцам доступен широкий перечень страховых продуктов в сфере пенсионного аннуитетного страхования, включая договора отложенного пенсионного аннуитета и совместные пенсионные аннуитеты. Количество действующих договоров пенсионного аннуитета составляет 67,5 тысяч на общую сумму 345 млрд тенге», - уточнила Мадина Абылкасымова.

В первом полугодии 2023 года все ключевые показатели рынка страхования жизни показали рост на фоне сохраняющегося интереса к продуктам КСЖ. Например, активы КСЖ увеличились на 11,9% до 1,03 трлн тенге и составили 43,6% от суммарных активов всего страхового рынка. Концентрация в этом секторе у нас достаточно высокая, т.к. три крупнейшие компании занимают 72% рынка.

«В первом полугодии 2023 года сектор страхования жизни показал заметный рост прибыльности за счет увеличения доходов от страховой деятельности, вознаграждения по ценным бумагам, а также оптимизации административных расходов», - уточнила Елена Бахмутова, глава Ассоциации финансистов Казахстана (АФК).

По ее словам, годовые расходы казахстанцев на страхование жизни постепенно увеличиваются ($42 в 2022 году против $29 в 2020 году), также оставаясь ниже показателей сопоставимых страховых рынков (около $100 в Колумбии и Польше, около $200 в Чехии и Уругвае).

«Таким образом, мы ожидаем, что активное развитие новых и действующих продуктов компаний, цифровизация услуг и проводимая АРРФР работа по совершенствованию регулирования продолжат позитивно влиять на динамику показателей сектора и способствовать дальнейшему раскрытию потенциала КСЖ.  Интерес к продуктам КСЖ также может быть поддержан распространением на них гарантий Фонда гарантирования страховых выплат», - уточнила глава АФК.

ФГСВ

Важную роль на рынке страхования Казахстана, безусловно, занимает Фонд гарантирования страховых выплат (ФГСВ), основанный в августе 2003 года, т.е. ровно 20 лет назад. «В соответствии с лучшей практикой с 2008 года акционерами фонда являются страховые организации, и вся система управления фонда выстроена на принципах взаимной ответственности, прозрачности и сотрудничества. В совет директоров фонда входят представители страховых организаций, регулятора и независимые директора, в том числе представители Ассоциации финансистов Казахстана, членом которой фонд стал в 2020 году», - напомнила Елена Бахмутова.

Для обеспечения своих функций фондом создаются резервы за счет обязательных взносов участников системы гарантирования и инвестиционного дохода от управления активами. За последние пять лет активы фонда выросли на 45%.  «Так как недавно закон распространил гарантии фонда на 10 классов страхования, включая все обязательные классы, а также страхование жизни в рамках государственной образовательной накопительной системы и пенсионное аннуитетное страхование», - уточнила Мадина Абылкасымова.

Помимо основной функции урегулирования выплат, ФГСВ также активно участвует в развитии страхового рынка, в том числе в вопросах оформления и онлайн урегулирования страховых случаев.

Прогноз

Основными позитивными факторами для участников рынка страхования являются хорошая устойчивость, сильные операционные показатели, качественные системы управления и проактивный подход регулятора. «Развитие продуктов накопительного страхования жизни позволит компаниям по страхованию жизни активизировать свою деятельность на фондовом рынке в качестве крупных институциональных инвесторов и привлечь на рынок дополнительный капитал», - заключила глава АРРФР.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку