bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Online breakthrough of the insurance market

Digitalization and fintech are now undoubtedly the areas that largely determine the financial market’s further development, including insurance. The impact of IT technologies on insurers was discussed at the IX Congress of Kazakhstani financiers.
Online breakthrough of the insurance market

In her speech, Madina Abylkassymova, the Chairperson of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market, named the insurance market as the second priority area of ​​the regulator's work: “In the total volume of insurance premiums, the share of voluntary personal insurance increased to 43%. Thus, we are witnessing the growth of endowment life insurance as a savings instrument. The priority task for the insurance market is to transfer the insurance payment process into an electronic format. For this, a complete and reliable statistical database will be created for the purpose of high-quality risk assessment of the policyholder, ensuring the transparency of the entire process from the contract conclusion to receiving payment.”

The insurance sector is demonstrating a stable growth of premiums and high financial stability. The insurance market’s assets have grown by 64% over the past three years and amounted to 1.7 trillion tenge. Since the year beginning alone, the premiums have grown by 37%. The insurance sector’s growth was facilitated by digitalization and the introduction of new technologies. Compulsory types of insurance have been transferred to electronic format today. “To expand the range of insurance products, the conditions for the development of imputed types of insurance were created, new investment and life insurance products were introduced. It is planned to implement a flexible tariffication mechanism in compulsory insurance, taking into account regional statistics,” she informed.

Nomad Life was the first on the market to start concluding Unit-linked, insurance agreements with participation in investments, last year. From January 2021, tax incentives for long-term insurance products in endowment insurance were introduced. “We are witnessing transformation of the financial market’s architecture and reformation of traditional banks and insurance organizations into financial IT companies and ecosystems. Ecosystems are becoming a driver of competition in the market stimulating the growth of innovations in the provision of financial services, changing the customers’ preferences and conditions for doing business in the real sector,” said Yelena Bakhmutova, the Chairman of Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan.

According to her, despite the pandemic, the insurance companies showed growth, expanded coverage not only for compulsory, but also for voluntary types of insurance last year. Due to lockdowns, the development of online sales has accelerated. Motor insurance policies, travel insurance, and accident insurance are sold remotely most often. Technologies transfer property types of insurance, including those that do not require the property inspection, to the online sale. It is not necessary now to show the car or apartment for inspection to insurer, you can do it yourself by filming a video under the guidance of an insurance company consultant. Sales of more complex insurance products, in particular life insurance, are moving online as well. “We have transferred certain processes online: document flow, payments. We are trying to use digital analytics and Big Data and are working on marketplace creation. Digitalization will make the insurance sector more transparent. This is a cost optimization, and people will be able to buy our services for less money,” says Zhanar Zhubaniyazova, the Board Chairman of LIC Halyk Life.

However, sales are only the beginning of the client's interaction with insurer. How effective the transformation scenarios chosen by insurers are will determine how successful the market and industry as a whole will be. “We know almost everything about our policyholders. However, insurers do not use this data well enough. Therefore, there are few individual offers for clients. For example, information about clients’ social contacts, hobbies, or health status is very important for life insurers. We need to create a risk assessment of policyholders in the near future, - says Oleg Khanin, the Board Chairman of IC Kommesk-Omir. - I would like the regulator to allow us to invest surplus over insurance reserves in IT companies so that we can buy such companies, since it is very difficult to create a good digital product without them.

Insurance is not considered a fast-growing industry. However, this most traditional industry has become very popular for venture capitalists and startup founders in recent years. Investors have plowed more than $20 billion in the industry over the past three years, from digital-centric insurers to AI-powered risk measurement tools and customer-centric SaaS projects. “Technological insurance is actively developing worldwide. For example, global investment in such startups is $24.2 billion, this is in addition to the investments of insurance companies. Therefore, all of us (top managers and shareholders of insurance companies) are challenged: we need to allocate resources to be invested in IT,” says Dmitry Nadirov, the Board Chairman of LIC European Insurance Company.

The digital transformation of Kazkhstani insurance is an inevitable process that will become the main driver of the industry in the coming years. The insurers that offer high-quality digital customer experience, will gradually become first-choice companies and strengthen their leadership as convenience and speed are crucial for the retail client today.

Photos are courtesy of AFC Press Service

Share
read also
Longevity secret: unexpected benefits of popular tea named
Longevity secret: unexpected benefits of popular tea named

It has come to our knowledge what benefits one of tea varieties known to everyone, ho...

It is possible in Kazakhstan to buy a policy against coronavirus in case of death
It is possible in Kazakhstan to buy a policy against coronavirus in case of death

Chinese doctors have studied more than 70 thousand cases of Covid-19, and concluded t...

Financial assets of developing countries are declining; investors are in a difficult situation
Financial assets of developing countries are declining; investors are in a difficult situation

Due to political worries, the financial assets of households are reducing both in the...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Онлайн-прорыв страхового рынка

Сегодня уже ни у кого не вызывает сомнений, что именно цифровизация и финтех являются направлениями, которые в значительной степени определяют дальнейшее развитие финансового рынка, включая страховой. Влияние IT-технологий на страховщиков обсуждали на IX Конгрессе финансистов Казахстана.
Онлайн-прорыв страхового рынка

В своем выступлении председатель Агентства РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка Мадина Абылкасымова вторым приоритетным направлением работы регулятора назвала страховой рынок: «В общем объеме страховых премий, доля добровольного личного страхования увеличилась до 43%. Таким образом, мы наблюдаем рост накопительного страхования жизни как сберегательного инструмента».

Страховой сектор демонстрирует стабильный рост страховых премий и высокую финансовую устойчивость. Росту страхового сектора способствовали цифровизация и внедрение новых технологий. Сегодня обязательные виды страхования переведены в электронный формат за исключением ОСНС. «Для расширения линейки страховых продуктов предусмотрено создание условий для развития вмененных видов страхования, внедрение новых продуктов по инвестиционному страхованию и страхованию жизни», - пояснила она.

Так, в прошлом году Nomad Life первой на рынке начала заключать договоры страхования с участием в инвестициях Unit-linked. В накопительном страховании с января 2021 года были введены налоговые льготы по долгосрочным страховым продуктам. «На наших глазах происходит трансформация архитектуры финансового рынка и преобразование традиционных банков, страховых организаций в финансовые IT-компании и экосистемы. Экосистемы становятся драйвером конкуренции на рынке, стимулируют рост инноваций при оказании финансовых услуг, меняя предпочтения клиентов и условия для ведения бизнеса в реальном секторе», - заявила председатель Ассоциации финансистов Казахстана Елена Бахмутова.

По ее словам, несмотря на пандемию в прошлом году страховые компании показали рост, расширили охват не только по обязательному, но и по добровольным видам страхования. Из-за локдаунов развитие онлайн-продаж ускорилось. Чаще всего дистанционно продаются полисы по моторным видам страхования, страхование выезжающих за рубеж, страхование от несчастных случаев. Технологии помогают перевести в онлайн продажу имущественные виды страхования, в том числе не требующие осмотра этого самого имущества. Теперь не нужно предоставлять страховщику автомобиль или квартиру на осмотр, его можно провести самому, сняв видео под руководством консультанта страховой компании. В онлайн переходят продажи и более сложных страховых продуктов, в частности страхование жизни. «Мы перевели в онлайн отдельные процессы: документооборот, выплаты. Пытаемся использовать цифровую аналитику и Big Data, работаем над созданием маркет-плейсов. Цифровизация сделает страховой сектор более прозрачным. Это привет к оптимизации расходов, и люди смогут покупать наши услуги за меньшие деньги», - уверена Жанар Жубаниязова, председатель правления КСЖ «Халык-Life».

Однако продажи – это только начало взаимодействия клиента со страховщиком. От того, насколько эффективными окажутся выбранные страховщиками сценарии трансформации, зависит, насколько успешными будут рынок и отрасль в целом. «Мы знаем о наших страхователях практически все. Но эти данные страховщики используют недостаточно хорошо. Поэтому мало индивидуальных предложений для клиентов. Например, очень важная для страховщиков жизни информация о социальных контактах, хобби клиентов, состоянии здоровья. В ближайшее время нам нужно создавать оценку рисков страхователей, считает Олег Ханин, председатель правления СК «Коммеск-Өмiр». - Мне бы хотелось, чтобы регулятор нам разрешил излишки над страховыми резервами инвестировать в IT-компании, чтобы мы могли покупать такие компании, так как без них очень сложно создать хороший цифровой продукт.

Страхование не считается быстроразвивающейся отраслью. Но в последние годы эта самая традиционная отрасль стала очень популярной для венчурных капиталов и основателей стартапов. Инвесторы вложили в эту отрасль более 20 миллиардов долларов за последние три года - от страховщиков, ориентированных на цифровые технологии, до инструментов измерения рисков с использованием искусственного интеллекта и ориентированных на клиентов SaaS- проектов. «Технологичное страхование в мире активно развивается. Например, глобальные инвестиции в такие стартапы составляют 24,2 млрд долларов. Это помимо инвестиций страховых компаний. Поэтому все нам (топ-менеджерам и акционерам страховых компаний) брошен вызов: нам необходимо выделение ресурсов, чтобы мы могли инвестировать в IT», - считает Дмитрий Надиров, председатель правления КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания».

Цифровая трансформация страхования в Казахстане - неизбежный процесс, который в ближайшие годы станет основным драйвером отрасли. Страховщики, предлагающие качественный цифровой клиентский опыт, постепенно будут становиться компаниями первого выбора и укреплять лидерство, потому что сегодня для розничного клиента первоочередное значение имеют удобство и скорость получения услуги.

Фото пресс-службы АФК 

Поделиться
читайте также
Есть ли у страхования unit-linked будущее в Казахстане?
Есть ли у страхования unit-linked будущее в Казахстане?

Мнение председателя правления АО «КСЖ «Freedom Fina...

Как льготы страховщиков влияют на их бизнес
Как льготы страховщиков влияют на их бизнес

В связи с пандемией коронавируса и введением к...

Рынок страхования жизни Казахстана ожидают высокие темпы роста – S&P
Рынок страхования жизни Казахстана ожидают высокие темпы роста – S&P

Рынок страхования жизни Казахстана ожидают вы...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку