bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What is life insurance?

There are 373.5 million insurance policies in the United States. It is 100 million more than the total population of the country. This number includes individual and group insurance policies.
What is life insurance?

The total amount that the Americans are insured for exceeds $13 trillion. The average amount that an American family is insured for is $165,800.

What is life insurance?

There are two main types of policies in America. The first one covers long-term insurance for 10, 20, 30 years. This insurance policy is very popular among couples.

Most people think that this product is good for older people who are likely to pass soon. In fact, life insurance is very important in middle age especially for parents. If, in a family father works and mother takes care of children at home, in case of accident, family members will be doomed to poverty. Therefore, life insurance is very important for replacing the income of one of the parents.

Insurance is more expensive for smokers

For a wife and husband who are at the age of 35, a policy with the $500 thousand coverage for 30 years will cost from 50 to 80 dollars a month, depending on their health condition. Usually those who wish to conclude an insurance agreement must undergo a medical examination, which is paid for by LIC. Based on medical verdict future clients are assigned with the rating according to which the tariff is determined. There is standard rating (in most cases); a smoker rating is usually 2-3 times more expensive than a standard one. And sometimes depending on the insurance company, customers are awarded with rating that gives a discount for good physical shape and excellent health.

Savings policy

The second type of insurance in the USA is various types of cumulative insurance policies, they are much more expensive. In fact, the insurance industry has figured out how to make a boring and intimidating product attractive. Savings policies such as Universal Life, Index Universal Life, Variable Universal life, and Flexible Universal Life cost three to four times more than long-term ones.

Whole Life is not as flexible as Universal Life, but it allows the client to use annual dividends on insurance policy at his discretion. Due to dividends it will be possible to increase the amount of insurance coverage or reduce future payments.

 

Source: https://www.usnews.com/life-insurance/whole-life-insurance

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Research: wages of Kazakhstani people are among the lowest in the world
Research: wages of Kazakhstani people are among the lowest in the world

According to the Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of Population, the growth ra...

Digital Solution for insurance of seniors in China
Digital Solution for insurance of seniors in China

HiNounou Intelligent Robot (Shanghai) Company Ltd launched the insurance platform as ...

Dynamics of the life insurance sector is getting aligned
Dynamics of the life insurance sector is getting aligned

The fall in premiums among LICs slowed down in February 2022....

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Что такое страхование жизни

В США действуют 373,5 млн страховых полисов. Это на 100 млн больше всего населения страны. Дело в том, что в это число входят индивидуальные и групповые страховки.
Что такое страхование жизни

Общая сумма, на которую застрахованы американцы превышает $13 трлн. Средняя сумма, на которую застрахована одна американская семья - $165 800.

Что такое страхование жизни?

В Америке есть два основных типа полисов. Первый покрывает долгосрочное страхование на 10, 20, 30 лет. Такое страхование очень популярно среди семейных пар.

Большинство думают, что этот продукт необходим пожилым людям, которые, скорее всего, скоро умрут. На самом деле именно в среднем возрасте страхование жизни очень важно, особенно для родителей. Если папа ходит на работу, а мама дома занимается детьми, то при несчастном случае близкие будут обречены на бедность. Поэтому страхование жизни очень важно для замены дохода одного из родителей.

Для курильщиков страхование дороже

Для жены и мужа, которым по 35 лет, полис с покрытием в $500 тысяч на 30 лет будет стоить от 50 до 80 долларов в месяц в зависимости от состояния здоровья. Обычно желающие заключить договор со страховщиком должны пройти медицинский осмотр, который оплачивает КСЖ. На основе вердикта врачей будущим клиентам присуждается рейтинг, по которому определяется тариф. Бывает стандартный рейтинг (в большинстве случаев), бывает рейтинг курильщиков, он как правило в 2-3 раза дороже стандартного. А бывает, в зависимости от страховой компании, клиентам присуждают рейтинг, который дает скидку за хорошую физическую форму и отличное здоровье.

Накопительный полис

Второй тип страхования в США – это разные виды накопительных полисов. Они намного дороже. По сути дела, страховая индустрия придумала, как сделать скучный и пугающий продукт привлекательным. Накопительные полисы такие как Universal Life, Index Universal Life, Variable Universal life и Flexible Universal Life стоят раза в три-четыре дороже долгосрочных.

Whole Life не обладает такой гибкостью как Universal Life, но позволяет на усмотрение клиента пользоваться ежегодными дивидендами страхового полиса. За счёт дивидендов можно увеличивать сумму страхового покрытия или уменьшать будущие платежи.

Источник: https://www.usnews.com/life-insurance/whole-life-insurance

Фото из открытых источников       

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Топ-менеджер KASE: «Компании по страхованию жизни недооценены»
Топ-менеджер KASE: «Компании по страхованию жизни недооценены»

После большой и сложной дискуссии на конферен...

Курение увеличивает стоимость страхования жизни в два раза
Курение увеличивает стоимость страхования жизни в два раза

Портал InsuranceNewsNet задался вопросом экономии ден...

В страховании жизни РФ растут продукты с дополнительными опциями
В страховании жизни РФ растут продукты с дополнительными опциями

По мнению участников рынка РФ, накопительное с...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку