bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Covid-19 expands sales of life insurance

American households with different income levels are increasingly buying life insurance policies. The experts believe that the increased demand for insurers' products was provoked by the coronavirus epidemic, writes The Wall Street Journal.
Covid-19 expands sales of life insurance

According to the research company Limra, the number of life insurance policies sold in the United States in the first quarter of 2021 has grown by 11% compared to 2020, which is the largest increase since 1983. The increase in sales began last year amid rising Covid-19 deaths.  

In accordance with the statistics, insurers have reduced death benefits by 4%. “An average death benefit is 270 thousand dollars now. The decrease indicates that the sector has sold more policies to low-income households, - says David Levenson, the Limra Chief Executive. - We believe the policies have been bought by families with annual income of less than $100,000”.

Life insurance is a strategically significant industry bringing investment in the economy and social problem solution. Life insurance has long become more than just an inventory, thanks to which people can accumulate funds, get a return on investment, provide themselves with pensions and medical services. Life insurance has become a specific industry focused on the most varied customer needs, such as buying a home, paying for child education, minimizing taxes and much more. The Americans tend to trust life insurance companies than banks.

Source: https://www.wsj.com/articles/covid-19-expands-life-insurance-purchases-beyond-wealthy-11622026800

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Life insurance has become the main growth area of the Kazakhstani insurance market – (FIAK)
Life insurance has become the main growth area of the Kazakhstani insurance market – (FIAK)

Despite the social distancing measures throughout the country this year, the Kazakhst...

Universal life insurance is more beneficial than a deposit: income guarantee and financial cushion
Universal life insurance is more beneficial than a deposit: income guarantee and financial cushion

How is the insurance market developing in Kazakhstan? Askhat Mukhamedov, the Head of ...

Insurance for a bankrupt
Insurance for a bankrupt

What is the best way to protect the money from the state and not to stay in one shirt...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Covid-19 расширяет продажи страхования жизни

Американские домохозяйства с различным уровнем дохода все чаще покупают полисы страхования жизни. Эксперты считают, что повышенный спрос на продукты страховщиков спровоцировала эпидемия коронавируса, пишет The Wall Street Journal.
Covid-19 расширяет продажи страхования жизни

По данным исследовательской компании Limra, в США количество проданных полисов страхования жизни в первом квартале 2021 года выросло на 11% по сравнению с 2020-м, что является самым большим приростом с 1983 года. Увеличение продаж началось в прошлом году на фоне роста смертей от Covid-19.

При этом, согласно статистике, страховщики на 4% снизили выплаты в случае смерти. «Теперь средняя выплата составляет 270 тысяч долларов. Уменьшение указывает на то, что отрасль продала больше полисов домохозяйствам с небольшими доходами, - говорит Дэвид Левенсон, исполнительный директор Limra. – Мы полагаем, что полисы покупали семьи, зарабатывающие менее 100 тысяч долларов в год».

 

Сейчас страхование жизни является стратегически принципиальной отраслью, которая обеспечивает инвестиции в экономику и решение социальных заморочек общества. Страхование жизни издавна уже стало не просто инвентарем, благодаря которому люди могут накопить средства, получить прибыль от инвестиций, обеспечить себе пенсии и медицинский сервис. Страхование жизни стало специфичной отраслью, направленной на самые различные потребности клиентов: покупку жилища, оплату образования деток, минимизацию налогов и многое другое. Для США типично, что компаниям, занимающимся страхованием жизни, люди частенько доверяют больше, чем банкам.

Источник: https://www.wsj.com/articles/covid-19-expands-life-insurance-purchases-beyond-wealthy-11622026800

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
КСЖ сохраняют рост на высоком уровне
КСЖ сохраняют рост на высоком уровне

В октябре 2019 года совокупные брутто-премии КС...

4 причины, по которым страховые агенты исчезнут в  новом тех-мире
4 причины, по которым страховые агенты исчезнут в новом тех-мире

Во всем традиционном мире потребители всегда ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку