bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Several reasons to buy a life insurance policy during the economic crisis

During economic crises, people lose their savings, their wages and future pensions are reduced. Edition InsuranceNewsNet asked market participants to name the safest investments.
Several reasons to buy a life insurance policy during the economic crisis

Portfolio diversification

One of the benefits of a life insurance policy is portfolio diversification. Life insurance companies offer several unique plans that allow earn and save up. Indexed universal life is one of such products. Index life insurance is an investment in the largest and most stable stock exchange indices.

“One of the product’s features is that the indices combine the securities of many companies. Even in the most difficult times, there will always be companies in the index that show growth,” explained Mike Raines, co-owner of the Raines Insurance Group.

Use of borrowed funds

People buy life insurance because it allows them to use other assets without fear of eventually losing them. For example, in the event of death, the insurance company will close all liabilities to creditors.

“Life insurance is useful if you make a lot of money; it is useful if you have problems with taxes; it is useful if you die young; it is useful if you live too long or if you are seriously ill. If you don't invest well, then your back-up plan is life insurance,” says Naoshad Pochkhanawala, a financial planner at Amiko Benefits.

Money-box

Equity life insurance is a convenient product for savings. To use unit-linked, a client concludes an agreement with an insurance company and pays an initial fee. After buying a policy, the money is credited to a personal account with an insurance company. Further, the insured investor gets access to stock market assets - stocks, bonds, foreign exchange market, precious metals, mutual funds and others through an intermediary, without opening a brokerage account.

“The investor can manage the portfolio himself by choosing assets to receive investment return. The insurance company, in its turn, invests his money in investment funds. The contributions received under the agreement are converted into ownership units, otherwise units or shares of the selected funds. The capital of the insurance company’s client grows over time. Such policies are acquired for the long term, from ten years or more", emphasizes Mark Williams, CEO of Brokers International.

Peace of mind

“If the economy is turbulent, as it is now, with rising inflation and higher interest rates, the customers get anxious and life insurance comes into play again. The policy saves clients' assets and helps them feel more secure,” says David E. Appel, MDRT member, managing partner of Appel Insurance Advisors.

Protection

Life insurance provides for protection of property interests of the insured person related to their life and death. Life insurance is usually associated with the long-term interests of the insured, due to the fact that life is viewed as a long-term condition, and the event of death is seen as unpredictable and distant. “It is up to each individual to decide whether a life insurance policy is a rational investment. Inflation can put pressure on income making it difficult for people to consider these investments, but with new digital tools it's very easy to apply online, and get options tailored to a client's unique needs within minutes,” concluded Jim Reboin, Chief Revenue Officer of Afficiency, a New York-based digital life insurance distributor.

Source: https://insurancenewsnet.com/innarticle/7-reasons-to-by-life-insurance-during-a-turbulent-economy

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The insurance market in Kazakhstan will grow by 10% in 2018
The insurance market in Kazakhstan will grow by 10% in 2018

This opinion was expressed by the head of "Kommesk-Omir" Oleg Khanin on the sidelines...

How to identify cancer based on the nail condition
How to identify cancer based on the nail condition

An oncologist Mikhail Myasnyankin told how to determine the presence of cancer by the...

Asia Life joins International Group Freedom Holding Corp.
Asia Life joins International Group Freedom Holding Corp.

As of October 29, 2018, the life insurance company Asia Life JSC has been renamed Fre...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Несколько причин купить полис страхования жизни во время экономического кризиса

Во время экономических кризисов люди теряют сбережения, снижаются зарплаты и будущие пенсии. Издание InsuranceNewsNet попросило участников рынка назвать самые безопасные инвестиции.
Несколько причин купить полис страхования жизни во время экономического кризиса

Диверсификация портфеля

Одним из преимуществ полиса страхования жизни является диверсификация портфеля. Компании по страхованию жизни предлагают несколько уникальных планов, которые позволяют зарабатывать и сохранять сбережения. Один из таких продуктов - indexed universal life. Индексное страхование жизни – это инвестиции в крупнейшие и самые стабильные индексы фондовых бирж.

«Одна из особенностей этого продукта то, что индексы объединяют ценные бумаги множества компаний. И даже в самые трудные времена в индексе всегда будут компании, которые показывают рост», - объяснил Майк Рейнс, совладелец страховой группы Рейнс.

Использование заемных средств

Люди покупают страхование жизни, потому что оно позволяет им использовать другие ктивы, не опасаясь в конечном итоге их потерять. Например, в случае смерти именно страховая компания закроет все обязательства перед кредиторами.

«Страхование жизни полезно, если вы зарабатываете много денег; оно полезно, если у вас проблемы с налогами; оно полезно, если вы умрете молодым; оно полезно, если вы живете слишком долго или если вы серьезно больны. Если вы плохо инвестируете, то ваш запасной план – это страхование жизни», - говорит Наошад Почханавала, специалист по финансовому планированию Amiko Benefits.

Копилка

Долевое страхование жизни – удобный продукт для накоплений. Чтобы воспользоваться unit-linked, клиент заключает договор со страховой компанией и платит первоначальный взнос. После покупки полиса деньги зачисляются на личный счет в страховой компании. Далее страхователь-инвестор получает доступ к активам фондового рынка — акциям, облигациям, валютному рынку, драгметаллам, взаимным фондам и другому через посредника, при этом не открывая брокерский счет.

«Инвестор может сам управлять портфелем — выбирать активы для получения инвестиционного дохода. Страховая компания, в свою очередь, вкладывает его деньги в инвестфонды. Взносы, поступающие по договору, преобразуются в единицы владения — иначе units, или паи, — выбранных фондов. Со временем капитал клиента страховой компании растет. К слову, такие полисы приобретают на длительную перспективу — от десяти лет и больше», - подчеркивает Марк Уильямс, генеральный директор Brokers International.

Спокойствие

«Если экономика неспокойна, как сейчас, – с растущей инфляцией и более высокими процентными ставками, – клиенты, как правило, начинают тревожиться, и снова в игру вступает страхование жизни. Полис сберегает активы клиентов и помогает им чувствовать себя более защищенными», - рассказывает Дэвид Э. Аппель, член MDRT, управляющий партнер Appel Insurance Advisors.

Защита

Страхование жизни — предусматривает защиту имущественных интересов застрахованного лица, связанных с его жизнью и смертью. Страхование жизни обычно связано с долговременными интересами страхователя в силу того, что жизнь рассматривается как длительное состояние, и, соответственно, событие смерти видится непрогнозируемым и отдалённым. «Каждый человек должен сам решить, является ли полис страхования жизни разумной инвестицией. Инфляция может оказывать давление на доход, затрудняя людям рассмотрение вопроса об этих инвестициях, но с новыми цифровыми инструментами очень просто подать онлайн-заявку, и в течение нескольких минут и получить варианты, адаптированные к уникальным потребностям клиента», - заключил Джим Ребоин, директор по доходам Afficiency, нью-йоркского цифрового дистрибьютора страхования жизни.

Источник: https://insurancenewsnet.com/innarticle/7-reasons-to-by-life-insurance-during-a-turbulent-economy

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Подведены итоги крупнейших перестраховщиков мира за 2017 год
Подведены итоги крупнейших перестраховщиков мира за 2017 год

Что стало причиной резкого снижения прибыли в ...

В Казахстане планируют создать свою криптобиржу
В Казахстане планируют создать свою криптобиржу

На базе МФЦА могут появиться криптобиржи, пере...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку