bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Gen Z women are more likely than millennials to save for retirement

The generation of women aged 18 to 26 are starting to invest in their future retirement earlier than previous generations. By retirement age, women can catch up with men in savings. The difference between the savings of men and women of retirement age is about 50% now.
Gen Z women are more likely than millennials to save for retirement

Fidelity, the largest financial services company in the United States, reported a 48% increase in new female customers compared to 2019. Of these, 48% are millennials, while the number of zoomer clients has doubled.

Over 70% of female investors are representatives of generation Z - from 18 to 26 years old. Active investing helps achieve financial stability for retirement and reduces the gender gap in savings, Fidelity notes.

More than 67% of women are saving for retirement; this index has grown from 2019. While men, on the contrary, are saving less - 77% compared to 82% in 2019. One of the reasons why zoomers are starting to save earlier for their future retirement is the 401(k) plan in the US workplace.

401(k) is a retirement savings plan offered by employers in the United States. A percentage of each salary is transferred by an employer to a special investment account. An employee can choose one of investment options.

Source: https://incrussia.ru/news/dengi-na-pensiyu/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
England: a free pension or a guarantee income?
England: a free pension or a guarantee income?

Thousands of the British need to decide, reports theuk.one....

Indian Supreme Court notes in what cases a life insurer can cancel a policy
Indian Supreme Court notes in what cases a life insurer can cancel a policy

A resident of Kerala state has been suing a life insurance company for several years,...

She lived to the age of 106 years: the favorite products of the oldest athlete in the world were named
She lived to the age of 106 years: the favorite products of the oldest athlete in the world were named

The oldest athlete in the world, Ida Keeling, managed to live to 106 years. The Ameri...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Женщины поколения Z чаще миллениалов откладывают на пенсию

Поколение женщин от 18 до 26 лет раньше начинают инвестировать в будущую пенсию по сравнению с предыдущими поколениями. К пенсионному возрасту женщины могут догнать мужчин по накоплениям. Сегодня разница между сбережениями мужчин и женщин пенсионного возраста — около 50%.
Женщины поколения Z чаще миллениалов откладывают на пенсию

Fidelity, крупнейшая компания, оказывающая финансовые услуги в США, сообщила об увеличении количества новых клиентов-женщин на 48% по сравнению с 2019 годом. Из них 48% — миллениалы, при этом число клиенток-зумеров удвоилось.

Более 70% женщин-инвесторов составляют представительницы поколения Z — от 18 до 26 лет. Активное инвестирование помогает обрести финансовую стабильность к моменту выхода на пенсию и сократить гендерный разрыв в вопросе денежных накоплений, отметили в Fidelity.

Более 67% женщин откладывают деньги на пенсию — этот показатель вырос по сравнению с 2019 годом. В то время как мужчины, наоборот, стали меньше копить — 77% по сравнению с 82% в 2019 году. Одной из причин, по которой зумеры начинает раньше копить на будущую пенсию, стал план 401 (k) на рабочем месте в США.

401 (k) — это пенсионный накопительный план, который предлагают работодатели в США. Процент от каждой зарплаты перечисляется работодателем на специальный инвестиционный счет. Сотрудник может выбрать один из вариантов инвестирования.

Источник: https://incrussia.ru/news/dengi-na-pensiyu/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Женщина рассказала, как легко похудеть на 53 килограмма за два года
Женщина рассказала, как легко похудеть на 53 килограмма за два года

В 2016 году британка Рэйчел Даун весила 95 килогр...

Диетологи назвали семь опасных для здоровья растительных масел
Диетологи назвали семь опасных для здоровья растительных масел

Специалисты утверждают, что наиболее токсичны...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку