bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

UAPF explains profitability fluctuations

Due to the national currency depreciation, the return on investment of pension savings amounted to 541.9 billion tenge in March. In the first half of April, the tenge strengthened and UAPF currency portfolio showed a negative income of 179.7 billion tenge. This was told by the Unified Accumulative Pension Fund executive during an online briefing.
UAPF explains profitability fluctuations

The return on investment of pension savings depends on two main factors: the market value of securities and tenge exchange rate. Most of the UAPF funds are invested in instruments denominated in tenge (2/3 of the total UAPF portfolio), the rest are in shares and bonds in foreign currency (1/3 of the portfolio).

“In March, the dollar appreciation from 381 to 448 tenge per one US dollar took place. This ensured the growth of pension assets by 541.9 billion tenge. In the first half of April, on the contrary, the national currency strengthened from 448 tenge to 425 tenge per dollar, which led to a negative currency revaluation of pension assets in the amount of 179.7 billion tenge. In the second half of April, however, the net return on investment grew again by 63.4 billion tenge,” the UAPF Board Chairman Zhanat Kurmanov tracked the chronology of events.

Thus, from the year beginning to April 27, return on investment has amounted to 587.16 billion tenge.

The UAPF executive reminds that in international practice it is customary to evaluate the return of pension savings for at least a year, since these assets are invested for a long-term period, which is why financial experts call them “long money”.

“Depositors should not worry about fluctuations in return on investment in March and April. Over the past 12 months the return on savings has been 11.87% with inflation 6.4%. Thus, the return exceeded inflation by 5.5%, and this is net income,” the UAPF executive specified.

As of September 2013 (when the Kazakhstani pension savings came under the UAPF control), the return on investment exceeded 30%.

“As a trustee of UAPF pension assets, the National Bank of Kazakhstan places them in various financial instruments of diverse economic sectors, in different currencies locally and abroad. This ensures the safety and sustainable profitability of pension savings,” summarizes the UAPF Board Chairman.

As reported earlier, the part of Kazakhstani people’s savings was transferred under external management. The National Bank is currently working with several global companies. They manage over $1.6 trillion in total. In addition, the National Bank has selected six more foreign management companies, the negotiations on signing the investment agreements are in process.

Source: https://kursiv.kz/news/pensionnaya-sistema/2020-04/raznonapravlennoe-dvizhenie-tenge-menyaet-investdokhodnost

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
LIC Freedom Finance Life launches free camp on financial literacy for children
LIC Freedom Finance Life launches free camp on financial literacy for children

Freedom Finance Camp receives children at the age from 11 to 13 years. The start of t...

New Trend: Celebrity Public Risk Insurance
New Trend: Celebrity Public Risk Insurance

By 2020, this insurance segment will cover up to $10 billion, because it has great op...

Rosgosstrah and Otkrytie to Breakup with Rosgosstrah Zhizn, Sources State
Rosgosstrah and Otkrytie to Breakup with Rosgosstrah Zhizn, Sources State

The "Otkrytie" to issue temporarily "VTB Life Insurance" policies...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Колебания доходности объяснили в ЕНПФ

В марте из-за падения курса нацвалюты инвестдоходность пенсионных накоплений составила 541,9 млрд тенге. В первой половине апреля тенге укрепился и валютный портфель ЕНПФ показал отрицательный доход в 179,7 млрд тенге. Об этом рассказал глава Единого накопительного пенсионного фонда во время онлайн-брифинга.
Колебания доходности объяснили в ЕНПФ

Инвестиционный доход пенсионный накоплений зависит от двух основных факторов: рыночной стоимости ценных бумаг и курса тенге. Большая часть средств ЕНПФ вложена в инструменты, номинированные в тенге (2/3 от общего портфеля ЕНПФ), остальное – в акции и облигации в иностранной валюте (1/3 портфеля).

«В марте произошло укрепление курса доллара с 381 до 448 тенге за один доллар США. Это обеспечило рост пенсионных активов на 541,9 млрд тенге. В первой половине апреля, наоборот, произошло укрепление нацвалюты с 448 тенге до 425 тенге за доллар, что привело к отрицательной валютной переоценке пенсионных активов в размере 179,7 млрд тенге. Но, во второй половине апреля чистый инвестдоход снова вырос на 63,4 млрд тенге», - отследил хронологию событий председатель правления ЕНПФ Жанат Курманов.

Таким образом, с начала года по 27 апреля инвестиционных доход составил 587,16 млрд тенге.

Глава ЕНПФ напомнил, что в международной практике принято оценивать доходность пенсионных накоплений минимум за год, так как эти активы инвестируются на долгосрочный период, поэтому финансисты называют из «длинные деньги».

«Вкладчики не должны волноваться из-за колебаний инвестиционного дохода в марте и апреле. (...) Доходность накоплений за последние 12 месяцев составила 11,87% при инфляции 6,4%. Таким образом, доходность превысила инфляцию на 5,5%, а это уже чистый доход», - уточнил топ-менеджер ЕНПФ.

С сентября 2013 года (когда пенсионные накопления казахстанцев перешли под управление ЕНПФ) инвестиционный доход превысил 30%.

«Национальный Банк Казахстана, как доверительный управляющий пенсионными активами ЕНПФ, размещает их в Казахстане и за рубежом, в разные финансовые инструменты, в различных секторах экономики, в разных валютах. Это обеспечивает сохранность и устойчивую доходность пенсионных сбережений», – резюмирует председатель правления ЕНПФ.

Ранее сообщалось, что часть накоплений казахстанцев передана внешним управляющим. В настоящее время Нацбанк работает с несколькими глобальными компаниями. В общей сложности под их управлением находится свыше $1,6 трлн. Кроме того, НБ выбрал еще шесть зарубежных управляющих компаний, с которыми проводится работа по согласованию и подписанию инвестиционных соглашений.

Исчтоник: https://kursiv.kz/news/pensionnaya-sistema/2020-04/raznonapravlennoe-dvizhenie-tenge-menyaet-investdokhodnost

Фото из открытых источников  

Поделиться
читайте также
Кризис не помеха
Кризис не помеха

За первые пять месяцев 2020 года КСЖ немного про...

Во что вложены пенсионные накопления казахстанцев
Во что вложены пенсионные накопления казахстанцев

Общий объем пенсионных активов на 1 мая 2021 года...

На что обратить внимание, когда покупаешь полис страхования жизни
На что обратить внимание, когда покупаешь полис страхования жизни

Эксперты Business Insider рассказали, на что следует о...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку