bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Endowment insurance: the most favorable contract terms

Due to low interest rates on deposits, Kazakhstanis began to size up endowment life insurance, as it is much more beneficial to conclude an agreement with a life insurance company and start getting an additional passive income than to keep money in a bank or buy securities spending money on a broker or paying taxes. Andrey Dzheksembayev, Acting Chairman of the Management Board of JSC Halyk-Life, spoke about the advantages of endowment life insurance (ULI) and its most beneficial terms in his interview with LIFE INSURANCE.
Endowment insurance: the most favorable contract terms

Endowment insurance policies are profitable savings products that bring their owners up to 4.5% per annum in dollar terms. After the expiration of the policy, the client certainly receives the insurance benefit. Besides, insurers protect their clients from events impossible to predict, such as accident, disability, illness or death.

In order to determine which terms of insurance are lucrative, it is important to understand what factors form the policy cost and profitability. “Life insurance is a personal insurance service, as the insurance premium amount paid by the client when concluding an insurance agreement depends on many factors, including those concerning the insured client himself, for example, gender, client’s age, occupation, health status and lifestyle. Usually, the younger the client, the lower the risk of an insured event and, accordingly, the lower the rates, so the premium amount of the insurance policy will be lower,” explains the acting Chairman of Board ща Directors of Halyk-Life Andrey Dzheksembayev.

The insurance period is also important, and the longer it is, the greater the insured amount, and the lower the insurance premium amount. The reason for this is that the insurance company invests the client's funds, which allow it to earn return, the longer the investment period, the higher the investment return. “Knowing what factors are taken into account when determining the size of the insurance premium, a person should understand that the younger he is when he buys a life insurance policy, the lower the insurance premium amount throughout the entire insurance period will be, and the longer the insurance period, the lower the premiums. Be advised, it is more lucrative to buy a life insurance policy at a young age and for a longer period of insurance,” the interlocutor emphasizes.

An endowment life insurance contract can be concluded for a period of up to twenty years. The term of endowment life insurance contract depends on the goal set by the policyholder based on his needs. “For example, saving up for the child's higher education will take three to six years. It is also worth noting the high profitability of foreign exchange endowment insurance programs, the higher the term, the higher the rate. For instance, one of the highly demanded products of JSC Halyk-Life is Halyk-Kazyna. It is a universal life insurance program with indexation to the exchange rate, which means that after paying the insurance premium, the client's life is insured for the amount of savings, adjusted for calculated return in foreign currency at the exchange rate of the National Bank on the date of payment. At the end of the insurance period, the client receives back this accumulated amount in full, including the guaranteed return. The payment will also be in tenge at the rate on the date of the end of the contract,” concludes Andrey Dzheksembayev.

Another big perk of endowment life insurance is a tax concession. Thus, when paying an insurance premium, it is possible to adjust the income calculated for individual income tax within the 320-fold MCI under an endowment insurance agreement concluded for a period of three years or more.

Photos are from open sources.  

Share
read also
Eskendir Hassangaliyev: Kazakhstani music shall be promoted abroad
Eskendir Hassangaliyev: Kazakhstani music shall be promoted abroad

Today's headliners of the news feeds are modern celebrities, whose luck star breaks o...

Ramai Kurbangaliev, "The SAPF is obliged to transfer the depositor’s savings to the insurance company within 10 days"
Ramai Kurbangaliev, "The SAPF is obliged to transfer the depositor’s savings to the insurance company within 10 days"

Director of sales and regional development of the NOMAD LIFE LIC JSC comments on the ...

US Residents show interest in bitcoin life insurance and annuity products
US Residents show interest in bitcoin life insurance and annuity products

The New York Digital Investment Group (NYDIG) has recently released a new poll, accor...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Накопительное страхование: самые выгодные сроки договоров

На фоне низких процентных ставок на депозиты, казахстанцы начали присматриваться к накопительному страхованию жизни. Ведь, гораздо выгоднее заключить договор с компанией по страхованию жизни и получать дополнительный пассивный доход, чем держать деньги в банке или покупать ценные бумаги, тратя средства на брокера или на уплату налогов. О преимуществах накопительного страхования жизни (НСЖ) и о самых выгодных сроках такого страхования LIFE INSURANCE рассказал исполняющий обязанности председателя правления АО «Халык-Life» Андрей Джексембаев.
Накопительное страхование: самые выгодные сроки договоров

Полисы НСЖ – это выгодные сберегательные продукты, которые приносят своим владельцам до 4,5% годовых в долларовом эквиваленте. Клиент по истечении срока полиса обязательно получает страховую выплату, при этом страховщики защищают клиентов от событий, наступление которых предсказать невозможно: несчастный случай, потеря трудоспособности, болезнь и смерть.

Для того, чтобы определить, какие сроки страхования более выгодны, важно понять какие факторы влияют на формирование стоимости полиса и его доходности. «Страхование жизни – персональная страховая услуга, потому что размер страховой премии, которую оплачивает клиент, заключая договор страхования, зависит от многих факторов, в том числе, касающихся самого застрахованного клиента. Например, пол, возраст клиента, род профессиональной деятельности, состояние его здоровья и образ жизни. Как правило, чем моложе клиент, тем меньше риск наступления страхового события и, соответственно, ниже тарифы, поэтому сумма взноса за страховой полис будет ниже», - объясняет и.о. председателя правления Халык-Life Андрей Джексембаев.

Срок страхования также имеет значение и, чем он дольше, тем больше страховая сумма, и тем ниже размер страхового взноса. Это объясняется тем, что страховая компания инвестирует средства клиента, которые позволяет ей зарабатывать доходность. Чем дольше срок инвестирования, тем выше размер инвестиционной доходности. «Зная, какие факторы учитываются при определении размера страховой премии, человек должен понимать, что чем он моложе, когда покупает полис страхования жизни, тем меньше размер страховых взносов на протяжении всего срока страхования, чем дольше срок страхования, тем ниже размер взносов. Совет: покупать полис страхования жизни выгоднее в молодом возрасте и на более длительный срок страхования», - подчеркивает собеседник.

Договор накопительного страхования жизни можно заключить на срок до двадцати лет. Срок заключения договора накопительного страхования жизни зависит от того, какую цель ставит страхователь исходя из своих потребностей. «Допустим, если вы хотите накопить на высшее образование ребенка, то потребуется срок от трех до шести лет. К тому же стоит отметить высокую доходность валютных программ накопительного страхования. И чем выше срок, тем выше ставка. К примеру, один из востребованных продуктов АО «Халык-Life» - «Халык-Казына». Это программа накопительного страхования жизни с индексацией к курсу валюты, а это значит, что после оплаты страхового взноса жизнь клиента застрахована на сумму накоплений с учетом рассчитанной доходности в валюте по курсу Национального банка на дату оплаты. По окончанию срока страхования клиент полностью получает назад эту накопленную сумму, включая гарантированную доходность, выплата также будет в тенге по курсу, сложившуюся на дату окончания договора», заключает Андрей Джексембаев.

Еще один жирный плюс накопительного страхования жизни – налоговая льгота. Так, при оплате страховой премии можно произвести корректировку дохода, исчисляемого для индивидуального подоходного налога в пределах 320-кратного размера МРП по договору накопительного страхования, заключенному на срок три года и более.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Российский рынок инвестиционного страхования жизни ждёт оздоровление
Российский рынок инвестиционного страхования жизни ждёт оздоровление

Рынок страхования жизни не в лучшей форме. Дел...

НПФ Сбербанка назвал уровень дохода для комфортной жизни на пенсии
НПФ Сбербанка назвал уровень дохода для комфортной жизни на пенсии

Опрос, проведенный НПФ Сбербанка, показал, что ...

Все точно, как в аптеке
Все точно, как в аптеке

Если склонный к депрессии немец часто говорит ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку