bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

New retirees

The number of people with a sufficient amount of pension savings is growing in the country. According to the UAPF report, 66 thousand Kazakhstanis have more than 10 million tenge in their accounts; 223 thousand fund depositors have from 5 million to 10 million tenge.
New retirees

Anvar Saidenov was born in 1960. He has held senior positions in business structures and government agencies since the mid-90s. He worked for the EBRD, London, led Narodny Bank then BTA. He managed the Investment Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan, was the Vice Minister of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan and led the National Bank of Kazakhstan for five years. Since 2012, Saidenov has been working in various commercial organizations as an independent director. It is not appropriate to ask about incomes, but it is clear that such a track record is a guarantee of stable and transparent earnings. Perhaps that is why the financier initiated a conversation about retirement annuities at the Kazakhstan Growth Forum.

“The generation that had been making good money most of their lives, immediately believed in pension reform and began to prepare for retirement. They are entitled to purchase annuities for their retirement needs. Life insurance companies have activated for a good reason: sometimes an annuity purchase brings more stability and benefits to adults than a deposit,” said Anvar Saidenov, ex-chairman of the National Bank of Kazakhstan.

According to the Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund, non-term deposits bring their owners 9.8%. However, seven second-tier banks are going through bankruptcy proceedings today. KDIF has already paid 76.2 billion tenge to customers of these structures. In Kazakhstan, life insurance companies were not bankrupt. On the contrary, this market is developing: at present, 8 structures have the status of LICs and the ninth should receive a license from the National Bank in the near future. “The competition in the market is very big, so we should always carefully study the terms of insurers investing large amounts in annuity acquisition,” says Mr. Saidenov.

In accordance with the National Bank, in August 2019 the premiums in the life insurance sector increased by 84.6% to 91.8 billion tenge compared to January-August 2018. The share of collected life insurance premiums in the total insurance premiums amounted to 27% (as of September 1, 2018 - 18.9%).

“The conditions for the life insurance market development are objective. The first is need of generation. The overall maturation of the economy and financial sector is the second. On the one hand, there are many tools on the retirement annuity market, however, on the other hand, we see constant changes in people’s needs,” said Kadyrzhan Damitov, the member of the board of directors of JSC UAPF, ex-chairman of the National Bank of Kazakhstan. 

 

 

 

“We have come to the period when the life insurance in our country is developing rapidly. However, I would not want to repeat the experience of accumulative pension funds, when the entire securities market was fixated on pension funds only. The life insurance companies should not focus only on compulsory types of insurance and pension annuities. Voluntary types of insurance should develop, then the market will not be one-sided, and we will be able to take different classes of investors into account,” advised Yelena Bakhmutova, the Board Chairman of Financial Institutions Association, former chairman of the Financial Inspection Agency of Republic of Kazakhstan.

There is still no clear gradation between affluent, average and starting investors In Kazakhstan. The consumers’ strategies of investments depend on the amount of available funds. Let us take, for example, UAPF statistics: only about 20 thousand women have savings of over 10 million tenge or more. The proportion of the total number of retirement accounts owned by successful ladies is 0.4%. The accumulations of this category of depositors are equal to about 270.5 billion tenge (7% of the total volume of women's accounts). Over 75 thousand men have savings of more than 8 million tenge, their share in the total number of men's deposits is about 1.5%. Moreover, their accumulations exceed 960 billion tenge (or 16% of the total accumulations of men).

“The desires of Kazakhstanis in this matter depend on the size of their savings, the total welfare of each person, how much a person has managed to save for education of his children. These reasons make people choose strategies when buying a pension annuity,”says Kadyrzhan Damitov.

Sociologists have long divided people of different ages into generations: baby boomers (born in 1946-1964), generation X (born in 1965-1981) and millennials (age from 22 to 35 years). Wells Fargo Company has examined the data of the US Bureau of Labor Statistics and found that the largest percentage of people who spend some of their income on retirement savings is among Generation X representatives. The proportion of these respondents is 73%. The representatives of the baby boomer generation are in the second place, 72.6% report that they have been saving money for retirement. But the share of millennials who allocate a part of their earnings to a future pension every month is 61.4%.

Photos: KASE

 

Share
read also
Artificial intellect will be used by insurers for financial analysis of clients
Artificial intellect will be used by insurers for financial analysis of clients

This was announced by the Japanese insurance company Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance...

For half a year life insurance premiums in Kazakhstan have increased by 9.9% to KZT 35.6 billion
For half a year life insurance premiums in Kazakhstan have increased by 9.9% to KZT 35.6 billion

Today the National Bank of Kazakhstan has published data on the local financial marke...

Russians estimated the cost of their own lives
Russians estimated the cost of their own lives

The Russian residents estimated the fair and sufficient amount for life insurance at ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Новые пенсионеры

В стране растет количество людей, имеющих достаточный объем пенсионных накоплений. Так, согласно отчету ЕНПФ, уже сейчас 66 тысяч казахстанцев имеют на своих счетах свыше 10 млн тенге, от 5 млн до 10 млн есть у 223 тыс. вкладчиков фонда.
Новые пенсионеры

Анвар Сайденов родился в 1960-м году. С середины 90-х занимал руководящие должности в бизнес-структурах и госорганах. Работал на ЕБРР в Лондоне, возглавлял Народный банк, позже БТА. Управлял Агентством РК по инвестициям, был вице-министром финансов РК и пять лет руководил Национальным банком Казахстана. С 2012 года служит в различных коммерческих организациях независимым директором. О доходах не принято спрашивать, но понятно, что такой послужной список – гарантия стабильного и прозрачного заработка. Возможно, поэтому на Кazakhstan Growth Forum финансист сам завел разговор о пенсионных аннуитетах. 

«В настоящее время поколение, которое хорошо зарабатывало большую часть жизни, сразу поверило в пенсионную реформу начало готовиться к выходу на пенсию. Они имеют право на приобретение аннуитетов на свои пенсионные нужды. Компании по страхованию жизни не просто так активизировались - покупка аннуитета приносит больше стабильности и выгоды взрослым людям, чем, порой, депозит», - уверен экc-глава Национального банка РК Анвар Сайденов.

Согласно данным Казахстанского фонда гарантирования депозитов, несрочные вклады приносят своим владельцам 9,8%. При этом, сегодня процедуру банкротства проходят 7 банков второго уровня. Клиентам этих структур КФГД уже выплатил 76,2 млрд тенге. В Казахстане компании по страхованию жизни не были банкротами. Напротив, этот рынок развивается: в настоящее время 8 структур имеют статус КСЖ и девятая в ближайшее время должна получить лицензию от Нацбанка. «Конкуренция на рынке очень большая, поэтому надо всегда внимательно изучать условия страховщиков, вкладывая большие суммы в приобретение аннуитета», - констатирует г-н Сайденов.

Согласно данным Национального банка, по итогам августа 2019 года страховые премии по отрасли «страхование жизни» увеличились на 84,6% по сравнению с январем-августом 2018 года до 91,8 млрд тенге. Доля страховых премий, собранных по отрасли «страхование жизни», в совокупных страховых премиях составила 27% (на 1 сентября 2018 года – 18,9%).

«У нас есть объективные условия для развития рынка страхование жизни. Первое, это поколенческая потребность. Второе, общее вызревание экономики и финансового сектора. С одной стороны, уже сегодня множество инструментов на рынке пенсионных аннуитетов, но с другой, мы видим постоянные изменения в потребностях людей», - поделился мнением член совета директоров АО «ЕНПФ», экc-глава Национального банка РК Кадыржан Дамитов.

 

 

 

«Мы пришли к тому периоду, когда у нас страхование жизни начало развиваться высокими темпами. Но, не хотелось бы, что мы повторили опыт накопительных пенсионные фондов, когда весь рынок ценных бумаг был «заточен» только под пенсионные фонды. Компании по страхованию жизни не должны ориентироваться только на обязательные виды страхования и пенсионные аннуитеты. Должны развиваться добровольные виды страхования, тогда рынок не будет однобоким, и тогда у нас получится учитывать разные классы инвесторов», - посоветовала председатель совета Ассоциации финансистов, экс-председатель АФН РК Елена Бахмутова.

В Казахстане до сих пор не существует четкой градации между богатыми, средними и начинающими инвесторами. И, конечно от количества свободных средств зависят и инвестиционные стратегии потребителей. Взять хотя бы статистику ЕНПФ: только около 20 тыс. женщин имеют накопления свыше 10 млн тенге и более. Доля от общего количества пенсионных счетов, преуспевающих леди составляет 0,4%. Накопления этой категории вкладчиков равны порядка 270,5 млрд тенге (7% в общем объеме женских счетов). Свыше 75 тыс. мужчин имеют накопления более 8 млн тенге, их доля в общем количестве вкладов мужчин составляет порядка 1,5%. Причем, их накопления превышают 960 млрд тенге (или 16% в общем объеме накоплений мужчин). 

«Желания казахстанцев в этом вопросе исходят из размера накоплений, от общее достатка каждого человека, сколько человеку удалось накопить на учебу детей. Именно эти причины и помогают выбирать людям стратегии при покупке пенсионного аннуитета», - говорит Кадыржан Дамитов. 

Социологи давно разделили людей разных возрастов на поколения: беби-бумеры (рожденные в 1946–1964 годах), поколения X (рождённые в 1965–1981 годах) и миллениалы (возраст от 22 до 35 лет). Компания Wells Fargo изучила данные Бюро статистики труда США и выяснила, что наибольший процент людей, откладывающих какую-то часть дохода на пенсионные накопления, — среди представителей поколения X. Доля таких респондентов составляет 73%. На втором месте — представители поколения беби-бумеров - из них 72,6% сообщили, что откладывают деньги на пенсию. А вот доля миллениалов, которые ежемесячно направляют часть заработка на будущую пенсию составляет 61,4%.

Фото: KASE

 
Поделиться
читайте также
Какие травмы чаще всего получают дети в РК
Какие травмы чаще всего получают дети в РК

Мальчики в 2-3 раза чаще подвержены травмам, чем...

Курение увеличивает стоимость страхования жизни в два раза
Курение увеличивает стоимость страхования жизни в два раза

Портал InsuranceNewsNet задался вопросом экономии ден...

Действие лицензии страховой компании «Freedom Finance Life» восстановлено
Действие лицензии страховой компании «Freedom Finance Life» восстановлено

Компания возобновляет полноценную работу с 1 ф...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку