bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Retirement annuities have become cheaper and more affordable – Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of Financial Market

The Deputy Chairman of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market (ARDFM) Maria Khadzhiyeva spoke about the reduction in the cost of retirement annuities. The fact of the matter is that the law on economic growth recovery has brought significant adjustments to the rules for granting a retirement annuity.
Retirement annuities have become cheaper and more affordable – Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of Financial Market

Thus, the main amendments affected the following:

- changes in the amount of the minimum payment under the retirement annuity agreement from the minimum pension to 70% of the subsistence expenses;

- the possibility of concluding a deferred retirement annuity by the insured starting from 45 years old with the right to receive lifetime monthly insurance payments starting from 55 years for men and 52 years for women (with a further increase in the age for women to 55 years in 2027).

Retirement annuity has become much cheaper

So, if in 2020 the amount of sufficiency for concluding a retirement annuity for 55-year-old men was 11.3 million tenge, and for women aged 51.5 years - 15.5 million tenge, now a man of the same age can purchase an annuity for 6.7 million tenge, and a woman for 9.0 million tenge.

“In the case of acquiring a deferred retirement annuity at the age of 45, with payments starting from the age of 55, a man must have at least 6.1 million tenge, and woman - 7.7 million tenge. In general, about 61 thousand people today have entered into retirement annuity agreements for a total of 283 billion tenge, thereby guaranteeing themselves lifetime pension payments from a life insurance company,” says Maria Khadzhiyeva.

Kazakhstani people with the sufficient pension savings in the UAPF now have the right to decide whether they want to use part of their pension savings to improve housing conditions or pay for medical treatment, or continue saving money for retirement. The temptation to spend part of your savings before retirement is quite strong, but do not forget that upon retirement the incomes decrease. Therefore, it is necessary to think about the options for receiving pension payments even during the period of creation of pension capital, i.e. at working age.

Kazakhstanis may use the right to purchase a retirement annuity from a life insurance company (LIC). The payments from the UAPF depend on regularity, contribution amounts and investment returns that are not predetermined, while a retirement annuity is a financial instrument with defined benefits, i.e. a number of lifetime payments with well-defined amounts and guaranteed returns.

“The payments on retirement annuities are made by the LIC on a monthly basis throughout the life of the insured; they are indexed annually by at least 5%. Besides, it is possible to include the option of a guaranteed payment period, during which the payments under the retirement annuity agreement are made regardless of whether the insured is alive or not,” said Khadzhiyeva.

LICs are licensed and controlled by the state. The payments on retirement annuities are guaranteed at the expense of the Insurance Payment Guarantee Fund, which, in the event of LIC’s liquidation and bankruptcy, ensures uninterrupted payments on retirement annuities and continuity in fulfilling the obligations included in the insurance portfolio.

“In order to extend the line of retirement annuity products in 2021, it is planned to introduce joint annuities implying participation of not just one person but a married couple or close relatives in the retirement annuity agreement. A joint annuity will combine pension savings of close relatives and redistribute income under an annuity agreement. For example, if one spouse does not have enough pension savings to buy an annuity in the LIC, and the other has a surplus, then through a joint retirement annuity, lifelong payments are possible for both of them.

We expect that these innovations will make the retirement annuity agreement an effective tool for planning a pension, similar to pension plans in countries with a developed pension system. This will allow people to choose the option of pension payments based on their goals and needs,” concluded the Deputy Chairman of the financial regulator.

Photo is a courtesy of the ARRFR press service

Share
read also
How artificial intelligence is going to change insurance by 2030
How artificial intelligence is going to change insurance by 2030

With the new wave of development of advanced machine learning methods (for example, a...

How not to lose your savings
How not to lose your savings

The BelNovosti online publication, together with Polina Gerber, the CEO of Darshan Gr...

How to Buy a Life Insurance Policy
How to Buy a Life Insurance Policy

When a person grows up, having a life insurance policy can ensure financial independe...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Пенсионные аннуитеты стали дешевле и доступней - АРРФР

Заместитель председателя Агентства РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка (АРРФР) Мария Хаджиева рассказала о снижении стоимости пенсионных аннуитетов. Дело в том, что закон по вопросам восстановления экономического роста внес существенные коррективы в правила предоставления пенсионного аннуитета.
Пенсионные аннуитеты стали дешевле и доступней - АРРФР

Так, основные нововведения коснулись:

-    изменения размера минимальной выплаты по договору пенсионного аннуитета от минимальной пенсии к 70% от величины прожиточного минимума;

-    возможности заключения отложенного пенсионного аннуитета страхователем начиная с 45 лет с правом на получение пожизненных ежемесячных страховых выплат начиная с 55 лет для мужчин и с 52 лет для женщин (с дальнейшим повышением возраста для женщин до 55 лет в 2027 году).

Пенсионный аннуитет стал намного дешевле

Так, если в 2020 году сумма достаточности для заключения пенсионного аннуитета для 55-летних мужчин составляла 11,3 млн тенге, а для женщин в возрасте 51,5 года – 15,5 млн тенге, то сейчас мужчина этого же возраста может приобрести аннуитет за 6,7 млн тенге, а женщина за 9,0 млн тенге.

«В случае приобретения отложенного пенсионного аннуитета в возрасте 45 лет, с выплатами начиная с возраста 55 лет, мужчине необходимо иметь не менее 6,1 млн тенге, а женщине – 7,7 млн тенге. Если приводить общие цифры, то на сегодняшний день около 61 тысячи человек заключили договора пенсионных аннуитетов на общую сумму 283 млрд тенге, гарантировав себе тем самым пожизненные пенсионные выплаты из компании по страхованию жизни», - рассказывает Мария Хаджиева.

Казахстанцы, имеющие достаточные пенсионные накопления в ЕНПФ, вправе теперь решать, хотят ли они использовать часть своих пенсионных накоплений на улучшение жилищных условий или оплату лечения, либо продолжить копить деньги на пенсию. Разумеется, соблазн потратить часть накоплений до момента выхода на пенсию достаточно велик, но не стоит забывать, что после прекращения трудовой деятельности доходы уменьшаются. Соответственно, о вариантах получения пенсионных выплат надо задумываться еще в период создания пенсионного капитала, т.е. в трудоспособном возрасте.

Казахстанцы могут воспользоваться правом покупки пенсионного аннуитета у компании по страхованию жизни (КСЖ). Выплаты из ЕНПФ зависят от регулярности, размеров взносов и инвестиционной доходности, которые не определены заранее, в то время как пенсионный аннуитет является финансовым инструментом с определенными выплатами, что означает ряд пожизненных выплат с четко определенными размерами и гарантированной доходностью.

«Выплаты по пенсионным аннуитетам осуществляются КСЖ на ежемесячной основе в течение всей жизни страхователя, выплаты при этом ежегодно индексируются не менее чем на 5%. Кроме того, существует возможность включения опции гарантированного периода выплат, в течение которого выплаты по договору пенсионного аннуитета осуществляются вне зависимости от того, жив страхователь или нет», - рассказала Хаджиева.

Деятельность КСЖ лицензируется и контролируется государством. Выплаты по пенсионным аннуитетам гарантируются за счет средств «Фонда гарантирования страховых выплат», который в случае ликвидации и банкротства КСЖ позволяет обеспечивать бесперебойные выплаты по пенсионным аннуитетам и преемственность по исполнению обязательств, входящих в состав страхового портфеля.

«В целях расширения линейки продуктов пенсионного аннуитета в 2021 году планируется внедрение совместных аннуитетов, подразумевающих участие в договоре пенсионного аннуитета не одного человека, а супружеской пары или близких родственников. Совместный аннуитет позволит объединить пенсионные накопления близких родственников и перераспределить доходы по договору аннуитета. К примеру, если у одного супруга недостаточно пенсионных накоплений для покупки аннуитета в КСЖ, а у второго имеется излишек, то посредством совместного пенсионного аннуитета обеспечиваются пожизненные выплаты им обоим.

Мы ожидаем, что данные нововведения позволят сделать договор пенсионного аннуитета эффективным инструментом планирования пенсии по аналогии с пенсионными планами в государствах с развитой пенсионной системой. Это позволит гражданам выбрать вариант пенсионных выплат исходя их своих целей и потребностей», - заключила зампред финрегулятора.

Фото предоставлено пресс-службой АРРФР

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование жизни в Китае
Страхование жизни в Китае

Рынок страхования жизни Китая – крупнейший в ...

Южнокорейский фрукт оказался мощным средством для долголетия
Южнокорейский фрукт оказался мощным средством для долголетия

Один из самых популярных фруктов в Южной Корее...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку